reviews for: listing #93810 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Paradise Ocean House, 3 bedrooms with pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Vilano Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $162 - $600 /nt
    $696 - $2,700 /wk
    $2,495 - $6,559 /mth

sort by:

Great time, Great property

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

As former St. Augustine residents, we rarely went to the Beach. What a pleasure it was to stay in this small, private community of condos. The house itself was quite comfortable for the two of us and our dog. There were a couple of minor inconveniences, but all in all, this is a great vacation rental. Well equipped kitchen,(altho some sharp knives would be nice) comfortable bed and living room furniture, and a nice yard for the dog made our month long stay a pleasure. The short walk to the beach and walkway pavilion made beach combing and sunrise viewing easy and convenient. We would certainly consider renting this house again in the future.

Owners response: Hi Jeanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stevens Weekend Vacation

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

It was an overall satisfying experience. Great Location!!

Owners response: Hi Chantell - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

We love is complex. The houses are all really nice. VRP were great to work with. We are already planning our next stay.

Owners response: Hi Sally & Aaron - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place just watch out for the bed!

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

The cottage and location are PERFECT. The queen bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever TRIED to sleep on. The verticles need updating...very hard to open. I would recommend the Sea Urchin 39 and I would stay there again - I would just have to bring<br/> something kind of mattress topper. Terrific surroundings and all in all....we were VERY happy. Thank you.

Owners response: Hi Sandy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved the cottage and its location. The proximity to the beach is perfect. However, I would rec

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Owners response: Hi Kevin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We will pass your comment on the master bedroom to the owner. The mattress is very new. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Wonderful location. House is very cute. The property mgmt company was very helpful and there was hardly any delay in their response each time I contacted them. House has everything you could possibly need.

Owners response: Hi Meredith - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

one of the best vacations in a long time. having the comforts of home right next to the ocean.

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

clean and nice

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Definitely Recommend Surf Crest

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Loved the cottage and location-Only negatives -could use ceiling fans in bedrooms and outside light and oven light were not working

Owners response: Hi Cate - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

39 Sea Urchin

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

The pool was under construction when we arrived and we had not been told ahead of time. The unit is very nice, but we would have rented elsewhere with a pool.

Owners response: Hi Albert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues regarding the pool. We were not aware this would occur. This is not up to standards and I have issued you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

RETURN SECURITY DEPOSIT $300 + $500... THANK YOU... BOBSEE.

Owners response: Hi Bob - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I have emailed my accounting department on your security deposit. We normally do not charge one. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved our vacation. It was quiet and peaceful which is just what we wanted.

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Steve and the whold staff were very nice and very helpful. If we decide to come down again in 2013 for a month we will definitely use your rental services. Thank you

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

When we arrived the place had what looked liked dog hair allover the floor in the kitchen/livingroom. Tables and mirrors where very dusty as well. My husband and I spent our first morning of our vacatio cleaning up the rental. Over all the location was great. Would have liked a few moe emenities, such as some dish soap and a sponge and the towels could be a little bit bigger, as well as a vacumed and sweep floor.

Owners response: Hi Jill - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues and amenity issues. I have already contracted my property manager to improve the situation. I sincerely apologize and will email you a discount directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review