reviews for: listing #93819 - Yosemite, California Studio rental

Old Oak Hideaway - serene and comfortable
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bootjack
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $125 /nt
    $640 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Good place to work from when visiting Yosemite

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Best was the greeting party (canine) after a long drive to get there and each afternoon returning from a long day of site seeing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great, Great, Great

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 27, 2014

Not enough accolades that have not already been written. Great rental, great location, great owners! Shell and Dan are the best ever. Can not wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, well equipt, care

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 17, 2014

It was a great stay, everything was in good order en very clean. There were even ingrediënten in the kitchen, like oil, salt and pepper and other herbs. We just loved it!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing and Convenient

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 28, 2013

We had a great time at the Old Oak and would go again in a heartbeat! It was convenient to Yosemite and to other towns in the area. The kitchen had everything we needed (except a good sharp knife!) and it was comfortable in every way. The price was right too! Thanks to Shell and the doggies, who welcomed us with open barks upon every arrival!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Happy stay

Review submitted: October 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We needed a place to stay for a short stay inexpensively. We found the setting nice and the apartment very clean and well stocked with supplies. The tucked away kitchen could have allowed us to put a complete meal together if only we had had the time.
The location was in one of the prettiest parts of Mariposa. I would definitely consider using the place again instead of a cramped more crowded hotel room.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely loft

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I loved this loft. It was very comfortable and very clean and had everything we needed.The personalized welcoming note and basket filled with snacks, from the owners, was also very much appreciated. We would definitely go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for babies, newly renovated, full kitchen, home away from home!

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

This is a great guest house. It was separate from the main house which was important to use since we were traveling with our 13 month old baby. He doesn't sleep so well. :) Crying in hotels or disturbing next door guests in other vacation rentals was a concern for us. Shell was super accommodating and it worked out great! I believe she even provided a pack 'n play but we had our own.

It was 108 degrees when we were there, but the A/C handled it no problem. There are lots of new and nice kitchen ware which is also a gamble with vacation rentals. It's been completely renovated so the floors and bathroom etc are all new too. With Roku for Netflix and a full kitchen we almost forgot to go to Yosemite!

The park is about 1 hr 15min away at average speed and traffic. With little ones it can be a little too much driving in and out but we were well aware of this when booking. We booked the weekend of July 4th 2 weeks in advance to one of the most popular National Parks in the country! Yup couldn't find anything in the park, we were just so happy to find something as nice as this!

Great place, would recommend if you don't mind a little drive into the park. Home away from home, good for babies.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A stay in the country

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Old Oak Hideaway while visiting Yosemite and Giant Oak Sequoias. It was clean, cosy, country, casual and perfect for our short stay in the area. The owner was very helpful with guidance to area attractions and available for questions as we had them. The dogs were friendly and ready to play at the drop of a ball.

I would use again if visiting in that area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable Stay at the Old Oak Hideaway

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

Two other photographer buddies of mine and I stayed at the Old Oak Hideaway. It was a little tight for three adults, but we managed ok. The Old Oak Hideaway would make a perfect place for a couple. Everything was nice and clean and everything we needed was there. As stated by the owner, the dogs were very friendly. It cracked me up to see the black lab all excited and wagging his tail when we drove into the driveway for the first time. It was like his long lost friends had arrived. It proved to be a nice quiet getaway. Just what we needed after hours of hiking. It is a little drive from Yosemite, but the drive is very scenic, especially going via the west entrance to the park. I would definitely recommend the Old Oak Hideaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Little Spot!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Small, but charming little place. Loved our stay and appreciated our friendly hosts!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Intimate and cozy loft perfect for a Yosemite weekend

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

A friend of mine who's lived in San Francisco was visiting from Paris, and she had never been to Yosemite, so we thought it would be a great weekend getaway to visit Yosemite in the spring. This was a very last minute trip idea, and I was so glad to have found Shell and her Old Oak Hideaway to make this trip happen.

This property is located half way between the Yosemite West and South gates, both of which are about a less than 1.5 hour drive away. This worked out very well for us as we visited the Mariposa Groves on our first day and the Yosemite Valley on our second day, and loved the diversity in scenery.

The loft itself was fantastic! The four of us were very comfortable and appreciated the furnishings that made our stay pleasant. The beds were amazingly soft. Full fridge and cookware were great as we brought our own food to cook. It was exactly what we needed - a 'home' away from home after eventful days in the Yosemite park.

There is a pull out bed that can make accommodation of 5 people. However, I think 4 max is ideal with the space for ultimate comfort. I recommend this for a small family or small group of friends looking for a relaxing, worryfree getaway just outside of Yosemite National Park. Thanks Shell!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Accomodating!

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Old Oak Hideaway. It was a nice secluded location. We especially appreciated the accommodating owners. They were helpful with whatever we needed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Like a home away from home

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

We visited Old Oak Hideaway for a little honeymoon retreat. It exceeded our expectations and really felt like a home away from home rather than a typical rental. When we arrived, we were greeted by the sweetest black lab and found fresh eggs and a celebratory bottle of champagne in the little cottage. All furniture and appliances were of good quality and well taken care of and the cottage itself was spotless. We chose this location so that we could visit Yosemite, but we felt so serene that we actually spent most of our time at the cottage and in Mariposa, a friendly little old mining town. Will definitely recommend this place to our friends, and hopefully be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

yosemite getaway

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

great place, very clean providing everything we needed. location was half way between south and west entrances to yosemite. owners and "dogs" were friendly and provided us with good directions to the park and ammendidies in the town of mariposa. we had a great stay would reconmend to any couple or small family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The pictures do not do Old Oak Hideaway justice

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

The Old Oak Hideaway was a tremendous value for my money. My husband and I found the amenities no less than perfect. Everything in the loft looks brand new and it is immaculate! The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen a huge plus. Sitting on the patio, we were practically in the tree tops enjoying our morning coffee and tea! Dan and Shell were very attentive to all our needs and impressed us with little details that made our stay a most memorable vacation. At my request, Shell give me a very detailed itinerary of other interesting activities in the area, to entertain ourselves after our Yosemite adventure. There is also a fire pit at the Old Oak Hideaway for the guests to enjoy.
We value privacy, so the location of this loft was perfect. It was a very short drive to town where we enjoyed a variety of great food (Mexican, American comfort food and several delicious breakfasts at the Pine Cone Cafe).
I wish Dan and Shell the best of luck. They recently opened a new shop in town called "Dabbles." It has a little of everything for the weary traveler; cold drinks, snacks, internet access, video games and a darling boutique with beautiful handbags and jewelry. I wish them much success, they are good people. Stay at the Old Oak Hideaway, it is a fantastic value!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Heavenly retreat

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

My husband, two dogs and me just stayed at this wonderful hideaway. We saw deer on the road leading up to it. The property is very spacious and private complete with a chicken pen and cookout area to roast marshmallows or just relax outside by a fire. The unit is impeccably clean with a FULLY equipped kitchen including all the comforts of home. Dan and Shell were a pleasure to deal with and we were able to explore Yosemite and Mariposa. We would definitely return and highly recommend this beauty!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy & Clean

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

The Old Oak Hideaway was a great place to stay for our Yosemite vacation. Very clean and cozy. Shell was very nice and accommodating and their dogs are sweethearts. We would recommend to couples or families looking for an affordable place to stay near Yosemite.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

The title says it all. It was comfortable for a family of four. I have a daughter who's 15 and an 11 yr old son, they both like the studio. I especially like that the fully functional kitchen, simple but complete, all the basics are there. I would definitely recommend the loft.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean & nicely equiped, owners friendly

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

We arrived kind of late on the first day, but Dan & Shell were there to greet us and answer any questions we had but did not keep us from getting in after a very long day. We had a flat tire in the morning and Dan was helpful in guiding us to a repair shop. The owners are very friendly & nice, but not intrusive. We enjoyed talking with them. The loft is decorated very nicely and met my standard of clean (and I am extremely particular about cleanliness). The bathroom had plenty of towels along with other bathroom necessities (loved their hairdryer). Kitchen was nice but we didn't have much opportunity to use it since we were out long days to see the Yosemite area, but glad to have a refrigerator. The loft has two double size beds that are worn out, so during the night we kept rolling to the middle. The following nights, we slept in separate beds.
The drive to the Valley area of Yosemite is a little over an hour, but we visited other areas of the National Park, so some days involved a lot of driving. The loft is near Mariposa but because of our traveling, we found Oakhurst in the opposite direction. We liked the Oakhurst area & found a couple restaurants we liked there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location to Yosemite

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

Really enjoyed the stay with Dan and Shell at the Old Oak Hideaway. Very nice room, very clean with just enough sleeping space for the four of us. Kitchen was well appointed with good appliances and utensils. My son really liked having the dogs around to play with. Great location to get into Mariposa and then on into the Yosemite Valley. Very quiet location, except for the neighbor's peacocks rising early. They set up a really nice fire pit, just a bit to dry to try it out though, maybe next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfy & Clean Cabin - Great Gateway to Yosemite

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

This was one of our most fun & memorable family vacations. From the 1st phone call to Shell to make reservations, to our stay, we felt very welcomed & felt that Dan & Shell tried to think of every last detail to ensure that we had a comfortable stay. It’s been a long time that we’ve actually stayed at a vacation rental, as we tend to stay at hotels or BnBs & this place offers a mix of both (having owners available to ask questions on where to go), while feeling like you are staying at a remote cabin. We have a 5 yr old son who also loved having the dogs around. The studio cabin itself comes with a full kitchen, dining & bathroom very cutely decorated with modern touches like a Roku box to stream Netflix. If you’ve forgotten to bring any books, magazines, games or a cooler, they truly have outdone themselves to make sure that you have everything you could possibly need while feeling like you are out in the middle of nowhere. We really enjoyed roasting s’mores at the private fire pit. It’s definitely perfect & relaxing for a family of 3-5, or could be a romantic getaway.
We stayed to visit Yosemite & while it is approx 1 hour drive to the south or west entrance, the location allowed a variety of options in activities & attractions. I'm including some of things we did for future potential travelers to have an idea of what they could do while staying here.
For the first day, we headed for the south entrance & started our day with breakfast at Pete’s Place in Oakhurst off of 41, which I would highly recommend. We stopped at the Sugar Pine Mountain railroad for one of their hourly train rides, then headed to Yosemite & started with a short hike in Mariposa Grove. We went to the Pioneer Yosemite History Center & found some picnic tables & had lunch & then climbed down to the Merced river & went for a little swim. Had we had more time we would have taken a horse carriage ride over the covered bridge. During the summer months, the Wawona Hotel offers all-you-can-eat BBQ on Saturday nights only from 5-7 pm.For $25.99 per person, it's pricey, but compared to everything else for places to eat in Yosemite, a great treat. For the second day, we traveled to Yosemite Village via the west entrance & toured the valley floor via foot & the shuttle buses. We hiked lower Yosemite falls & visited different places, including the Awhanee Hotel. Our son also completed a Junior Ranger program through a nature hike led by a park ranger. Overall, we had such a great time. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfy & Clean Cabin - Great Gateway to Yosemite

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

This was one of our most fun & memorable family vacations. From the 1st phone call to Shell to make reservations, to our stay, we felt very welcomed & felt that Dan & Shell tried to think of every last detail to ensure that we had a comfortable stay. It’s been a long time that we’ve actually stayed at a vacation rental, as we tend to stay at hotels or BnBs & this place offers a mix of both (having owners available to ask questions on where to go), while feeling like you are staying at a remote cabin. We have a 5 yr old son who also loved having the dogs around. The studio cabin itself comes with a full kitchen, dining & bathroom very cutely decorated with modern touches like a Roku box to stream Netflix. If you’ve forgotten to bring any books, magazines, games or a cooler, they truly have outdone themselves to make sure that you have everything you could possibly need while feeling like you are out in the middle of nowhere. We really enjoyed roasting s’mores at the private fire pit. It’s definitely perfect & relaxing for a family of 3-5, or could be a romantic getaway.
We stayed to visit Yosemite & while it is approx 1 hour drive to the south or west entrance, the location allowed a variety of options in activities & attractions. I'm including some of things we did for future potential travelers to have an idea of what they could do while staying here.
For the first day, we headed for the south entrance & started our day with breakfast at Pete’s Place in Oakhurst off of 41, which I would highly recommend. We stopped at the Sugar Pine Mountain railroad for one of their hourly train rides, then headed to Yosemite & started with a short hike in Mariposa Grove. We went to the Pioneer Yosemite History Center & found some picnic tables & had lunch & then climbed down to the Merced river & went for a little swim. Had we had more time we would have taken a horse carriage ride over the covered bridge. During the summer months, the Wawona Hotel offers all-you-can-eat BBQ on Saturday nights only from 5-7 pm.For $25.99 per person, it's pricey, but compared to everything else for places to eat in Yosemite, a great treat. For the second day, we traveled to Yosemite Village via the west entrance & toured the valley floor via foot & the shuttle buses. We hiked lower Yosemite falls & visited different places, including the Awhanee Hotel. Our son also completed a Junior Ranger program through a nature hike led by a park ranger. Overall, we had such a great time. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A hidden gem

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

We loved this very comfortable and quiet cottage very much. Shell an Dan are very friendly and helpful, the cottage was very clean, well-stocked and the best cottage we visited on our 4-weeks vacation. We would recommend it to all friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

We loved this place. The apartment was very clean and had a nice big balcony. Dan and Shell are so hospitable. Our 2 year old got to collect eggs from the chicken coup with Dan. This place is highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

home away from home

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

Old Oak Hideaway was perfect for our family of four. After spending our days hiking around Yosemite, it was nice to come back to a fully stocked kitchen to prepare a meal and then sit around a campfire to unwind. The Hideaway was convenient to both of Yosemite's entrances, Butterfly Creek Winery, and the charming city of Mariposa. Since we flew to California, we were especially happy that the Hideaway's bathroom and kitchen were stocked with all of the basics. The owners give you plenty of privacy but are there to answer any questions you may have. Plus, Dino and Cooper, two very friendly dogs, are there to make you feel welcome.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Natural beauty with personal details

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

I felt incredibly welcome as soon as I arrived. The entire family (including a deer!) warmly greeted me. Dan & Shell gave a dinner recommendation which was fantastic. When I got back to the loft, the fire was built for me, and there was a dinner tray table set up and bug spray set out. I was so very impressed by the service. I sat by the fire for hours & enjoyed the awesome wonder of the night sky. I loved my time there and would return to their property again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall perfect for us

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

We visited Yosemite the first time and therefore we've chosen this studio for our stay. The studio has all amnesties we needed and was very comfortable. We felt like getting home, especially because of the very friendly owners and their dogs. We also had the opportunity to borrow the pack and play for our 18 months old daughter, which was just perfect for us.
Thanks for this wonderful stay and hopefully we get a chance to rent it soon again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nothing 'old' about this lovely studio!

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

Make no mistake, there is nothing old about this gem. It is a well appointed studio with full kitchen and bath. The surroundings are serene and the owners are delightful and have ensured attention to every detail. We have stayed here many times and will continue to stay here anytime we visit Yosemite. Thanks, Rachael and Dan!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Place

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

We had a lovely visit at the Old Oak Hideaway. My friend and I came up to visit Yosemite and found the Old Oak Hideaway convenient to both the west entrance to the park and the south entrance. If you don't mind being a little remote (no cell phone service and patchy internet service) the Old Oak Hideaway is worth the stay. The loft does have a hard-line phone. The loft was very nice and the beds were super comfortable. We would be very happy to return for another visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warm, Comfortable and Cozy place to stay

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

We had a very warm, comfortable and cozy stay at the loft. Our host were very gracious and made sure everything was just perfect. The studio/loft is just the right size for a small family and has WiFi/landline; so your not really cut off. The place is well equipped, stream movies(Roku)or just read/relax on the open deck. Not too far away from Yosemite and the Mariposa Grove; we were able to plan day trips to both locations. We had a wonderful spring break and look forward to returning back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Just What We Needed!!!"

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

I have a very stressful job in the city here in southern California. Sometimes that stress can be passed on to my family. The Old Oak Hideaway was just what we needed. Dan and Shell (owners) were very friendly and yet were very careful not to impose. When we had questions about Yosemite and the surrounding areas, they had answers. Great People! The "Hideaway" was extremely comfortable. My family and I wanted to be close and comfortable and that we were at the Old Oak Hideaway. I would highly rec

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Just What We Needed!!!"

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

I have a very stressful job in the city here in southern California. Sometimes that stress can be passed on to my family. The Old Oak Hideaway was just what we needed. Dan and Shell (owners) were very friendly and yet were very careful not to impose. When we had questions about Yosemite and the surrounding areas, they had answers. Great People! The "Hideaway" was extremely comfortable. My family and I wanted to be close and comfortable and that we were at the Old Oak Hideaway. I would highly recommend this place again and will likely stay there when (not should) we visit Yosemite again. Thank you Dan and Shell!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Warm, Comfortable and Cozy place to stay

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

We had a very warm, comfortable and cozy stay at the loft this past weekend. Our host were very gracious and made sure everything was just perfect. We felt very personal welcome with the surprise on the table. The studio/loft is just the right size for a small family and has WiFi/land line; so your not really cut off. The place is well equipped with stuff that you could cook, stream movies (Roku) or just read/relax on the open deck. The farm fresh eggs, the starry night sky and two adorable pets (Dino and Cooper) make this place an awesome vacation getaway.

Not too far away from Yosemite and the Mariposa Grove; we were able to plan day trips to both locations. We had a wonderful spring break and look forward to returning back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you taking the time to write such a wonderful review,

What an absolute delight it was to have you and your family stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as we did having you here. Mama Hen says, "Hi" to the girls and you know Cooper and Dino miss them already.

See you soon hopefully,

Rachael and Dan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Place

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

We had a lovely visit at the Old Oak Hideaway. My friend and I came up to visit Yosemite and found the Old Oak Hideaway convenient to both the west entrance to the park and the south entrance. If you don't mind being a little remote (no cell phone service and patchy internet service) the Old Oak Hideaway is worth the stay. The loft does have a hard-line phone and we purchased a phone card so that we could stay in contact with our families. On our arrival we had fresh eggs and a snack gift basket waiting for us. The loft was very nice and the beds were super comfortable. We would be very happy to return for another visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your thoughtful review,

We very much enjoyed meeting the both of you and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to report that we spoke to our internet provider and informed them about the intermittent connection issues we experienced. We have since upgraded our equipment to help remedy that situation. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We so look forward to having you here again.

Sincerely,

Rachael and Dan

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Nothing 'old' about this lovely studio!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

Make no mistake, there is nothing old about this gem. It is a well appointed studio with full kitchen and bath. The surroundings are serene and the owners are delightful and have ensured attention to every detail. We have stayed here many times and will continue to stay here anytime we visit Yosemite. Thanks, Rachael and Dan!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi!!

Thank you for this kind review. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. We took the suggestion that was made and jumped on it. Can't wait for visits from our return guests to see if they notice the difference.

Until next visit,

May you always have walls for the winds,
a roof for the rain, tea beside the fire,
laughter to cheer you, those you love near you,
and all your heart might desire.

Your humble host,

Dan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review