reviews for: listing #93825 - Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida House rental

Tara's Haven, 4 Bedroom, Ocean Front, Ponte Vedra Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $1,000 /nt
    $929 - $3,000 /wk
    $2,955 - $8,251 /mth

sort by:

Delightful Vacation

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

The accommodations were beautiful and impeccably clean. It was a perfect vacation for our family. Can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great beach house!

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

The seahorse was a great place to stay. Right on the beach, beautiful sandy beach and fantastic view. The house was clean and neat except for a few minor repairs that were needed. Three nice bedrooms (two with king beds)and nicely decorated and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would go back.

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation/Husband's Birthday

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

The location of the beach house was great and there was plenty of room for all us of to relax. The house was pretty well stocked with the essentials that you'd need (could use some decent wash cloths). We did not use the grill on the back deck as it looked very rusty and like it hadn't been used in a long time. We also couldn't get the garage door on the left to open. The house inside was very clean, but could use some maintenance since it is on the ocean. The windows/doors could have used a cleaning as we could see out them. Overall, our family had a great time and really enjoyed the beach house and and its location!

Owners response: Hi Cheryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Elegantly furnished.

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Will keep in the list to visit again.

Owners response: Hi Bret - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Escape from Toronto

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Owners response: Hi Scott - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall, enjoyable. Some issues with a foul smell the first couple of days.

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Upon our arrival at 3:00 pm, housekeeping had not finished cleaning. They did get things finished shortly thereafter and we were able to get in. The outside trash recepticals were full from the previous guests but that was taken care of the next morning. Some of the kitchen light fixtures were not operational. There were some deck boards and wooden deck furniture that needed repairing but we worked around that. The inside furniture was nice and comfy. The kitchen is in need of large serving/mixing bowls and baking dishes. The gas grill did not work which was disappointing. The upstairs main bath had no towel rack.<br/>Despite some of these minor issues, we all enjoyed ourselves and had a great vacation! We loved the views and beach access!

Owners response: Hi Carolyn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We have just returned from our week long stay and we have absolutely loved it. We have 4 children and they all had a great time at the beach house. The house is very well kept, the furniture is beautiful, and the location cannot be beat. We had most of our meals at the house, inside or outside on the deck which is shaded by noon, and perfect for a quick lunch with a beautiful view. There is even a small fenced in lawn for the dog to roam safely. The beach is beautiful and very private. We couldn't believe the very few people on it at any time of the day or any day of the weeek. We will go definitely go back. If you are planning to make most of your meals, the kitchen could use a few more cookware, but that's the only thing we really "missed". There are plenty of plates and cups, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Overall a great experience, the kids are already asking to go back.

Owners response: Hi Steven - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

In general the stay was great and Jim was a great property manager to work with. He was helpful with any of our needs and made us feel like a priority. My family loved this vacation and we will look back to this time for several years to come with great memories.

Owners response: Hi Clinton - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the beach view!

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

When we arrived the property was super dirty. :( All the beds were left with the dirty sheets on top of the beds, toilets had not been flushed and had stuff in them, there was toilet paper and empty toilet paper rolls on the floors in the restrooms, sand in the shower/tub floors...we called and people came to clean but then had to wait outside while the place was cleaned for almost an hour with 2 dogs and 2 kids. Not a great way to start our dream family vacation. :( <br/> During our stay we found that the tub in the master bath does not work, the door handle to go out to the beach comes loose, the grill did not work, the grass needed to be mowed and water started to drip off of the light fixture on the ceiling in the laundry room the last day of our stay. <br/> On a positive note, the furniture is comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped. You can eat at the kitchen bar area or use the table. The beach was AWESOME! A turtle laid eggs right in front of the house. We enjoyed the beach and its amazing view!!!!<br/>

Owners response: Hi Melissa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. These are not up standards and we have been working with the owners to upgrade. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fantastic Week at the Beach!

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

There is nothing quite like waking up to spectacular sunsets or falling asleep to the rolling waves breaking on the beach. This location can't be beat. The furnishings are very nice and made for a comfortable stay for everyone including our four legged family member. Some minor maintenance is overdue on door fixtures and window treatment fixtures but nothing that would cause me to suggest anyone have even a remote hesitation about booking this property. We had a wonderful week and would readily book here again.

Owners response: Hi Adrienne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good time in the sun

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

The lower deck planking has some lose ends that could trip someone. Some door locks need replaced.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

We never stayed directly on the beach before so we were a little apprehensive about booking as we also stayed in orlando with a pool and hot tub, but we sure are glad we did. Who needs a pool when you have the ocean at your footsteps. The house was very tidy and well kept. The views of the ocean and walking along the coast every morning were most enjoyable. Slight problem with patio door not opening but that was taken care off within an hour of calling. Would recommend this property as it lived up to our expectations and more.

Owners response: Hi Damir - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

In a word...Fantastic!

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We don't want to give too good a review, as we want to be able to book the Seahorse Beach House again next year. Very comfortable home and very well help.<br/>Nicely decorated and everything is in very good condition. Great beach, location and outdoor decks. Can't find a single bad thing to say. Steve Milo and his property managers always take good care of us. You can rent with Vacation Rental Pros with confidence.

Owners response: Hi Ronald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

I have to say that the location, beach access and the decor of the rental were excellent! However, the outside of the rental was a little run down (unlike the pictures; guest bathroom light was a hazard), we NEVER in the week stay were able to get wireless internet (despite several calls and assurances that it would be up and running in 24 hours; this was a HUGE issue for us as my sister is a graphic arts designer and needed access for client/work reasons) and finally I did not appreciate the 95$ NON REFUNDABLE destruction fee (I might as well have taken something worth that from the property if I'm paying it anyway) or the fact that the rental pros continues to bombard my account with e-mails about NEW deals. I've rented over 10 different places on VRBO and would not rent from these people again! Hope the property owners get a chance to read this!

Owners response: Hi Jessica - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered. I have already contacted my property manager to work with owner to get these issues resolved. I sincerely apologize again and will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

We had our vacation bumped by the owner. We were booked for Saturday through Saturday but the owner wanted the property for the weekend. We arrived at 3PM on Monday to find event rental workers loading chairs and the house had not been cleaned. The property mangers refunded my cleaning fee but did not offer to compensate us for the lost day of rental. The location was wonderful and once we started our vacation it was delightful. We have wonderful thanksgiving 2010 memories.

Owners response: Hi Norma - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all and I will email you a discount. I sincerely apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

the carpets had a few stains when we arrived but overall was very cean. My only regret was we could not open the guest doors on the balcony and had to enter and exit by the master bedroom. It was nicely furnished and very comfortable. We had a small issue when we couldn't get in but that was resolved very quickly. We enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

Owners response: Hi Beverly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. i apologize for the carpet stain. I have already contacted operations to get this professionally cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 246 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location and unbeatable ocean/beach access!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

Overall, it was a wonderful experience. The proximity to St. Augustine for sightseeing was perfect. This was our first experience renting a house on the beach and we would definitely come back. We had to call for some repairs on the locks on the balcony doors (from bedroom) but we received quick response. We were never able to get the wi-fi to work - the password didn't work for us but we did not pursue the issue after the first call. Next time I would get specific instructions if I really needed a secure connection but there was a free public connection available that I used to do a quick email check. Bottom line: I wish we could have stayed longer!

Owners response: Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the wi-fi issue and will look into this right away. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gilmore Rental - 3990 Coastal Highway

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We arrived a little late around 8:00pm to find the rental a complete mess.<br/>Nothing had been cleaned, sheets on the floor fridge had food in it. Sink had food in it.<br/>We called the emergency number and by 11:30pm the unit was cleaned by the new person on call.<br/>Other than that it was a perfect stay.

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the fact the house was not cleaned when you arrived. This is not up to standards at all and I have discussed this with my operations team. I am gald we did get it cleaned, but I will email you a discount directly for this. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice!

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We started out on the Gulf and the oil came in (Thanks BP) so we got on line and found this great place in St. Augustine. We contacted Vacation Rental Pros late on Friday and we were enjoying the Atlantic coast by 3:00 on Saturday. Had a great week in a really neat city. Aside from the ocean, there is certainly plenty to do in this historic area.

Owners response: Hi Gary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review