reviews for: listing #93827 - Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida House rental

Ponte Vedra Morning Star Beach House, 4 bedrooms
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,130 - $3,500 /wk
    $3,447 - $9,223 /mth

sort by:

In need of all new furniture and rugs and bedspread ect.

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

It was listed as a beach house and it was a condo. said it had toys for the kids not !!!!not even a movie. back deck had railings missing not good for pets or kids We were very dissatisfied with the place

Owners response: Hi Denise - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location but needs repair

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

This house absolutely had the view we were looking for with beach access, however, this was by far the least maintained home we have ever stayed in. 2 of the 3 toilets ran constantly, several lights in kitchen were out, towels were soured and had to be<br/> washed prior to use, all ceiling fans were nasty with dirt clinging to them, rugs were stained as were several of the room's ceilings with need of repair, the walkway behind the home was dangerous, in need of cutting, TV's were tiny but worked. I don't believe<br/> any of the furniture or home has been changed or maintained since it was originally built with the exception of one cute small bedroom that had matching furniture. There were no lamps or tv's in 2 of the 3 bedrooms. Parking is an issue in the area but we worked<br/> it out well with other renter's. It was evident the property management company has not visited the home in quite some time and I will think twice before using them again. We rent in this area several times each year and have always been pleased. However,<br/> this is the first time we have used this rental company. We fixed one of the toilets and know we left it cleaner than we found it. If you rent this home, just be prepared for a &quot;low rent&quot; experience with 60's mismatched furnishings. It appears the other 2<br/> units had been updated but this one most definitely has been ignored for years. $5k would make this home great again. It just needs to be done! I share this information so you can be aware and correct the situation. I trust you will take it in the vain it<br/> was written. Your cleaning and maintenance processes need serious review and impact your reputation with this lack of oversight.

Owners response: Hi Leslie- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The beach was the best!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

The beach was totally worth it! The house was very cute but we had to remind ourselves that it looked like the pictures when it was new. Although there were plenty of towels and forks, knives and spoons it lacked most of everything else especially pans<br/> and mugs. I supplied my own dish cloth and left it for the next person. It just needed some TLC and a lot of light bulbs! It disappointed me to think that we paid to use towels, dishes, chipped mugs that I would not have used at home. With that said we didn't<br/> come there to live but paid to use the facilities so that we could enjoy the beach and the beach was wonderful!

Owners response: Hi Mary Ann - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Butch & Ready visit 4/1 to 4/5

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Loved the beach. Only problem we had was master bedroom toilet leaked upon arrival but we fixed. Kitchen worked out great. Unit really needs to be updated but for a rental it works. We plan on returning to the area next year and will probably look for a larger unit for more guests.

Owners response: Hi Donna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issue. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venetion Beach House

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

The weather was fantastic and the unit was on right the beach as promised. It seems that many other things promised were misleading or just untrue, starting with the unit itself. There were many missing or broken things; not even a kettle or working can opener. The broken screens kept jamming, the windows wouldn't close, the 2nd bedroom had a double, not a queen (difficult for 2 adults), the garbage disposal broke rendering the dishwasher inoperable for 3 days and not even a sink stopper to wash by hand. The windows to the beach were so dirty we had to wash them to see, the deck (large deck??) was so small, nomore than 2 could sit and old wood causing slivers. The couch was broken and the internet didn't work for 6 days; we had to steal service from the beach to access email. I just covered the basics, I could go on. The management company didn't return calls until I contacted the GM who listened to our complaints, ensured returned phone calls, offered a rental reduction but couldn't do much more for our 2 week stay. The insulting part was the unit we thought we were getting was right next door and on the email literature we were sent! It will be interesting how they convince us to use them again.

Owners response: Hi Glenn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and the poor follow up. This is not up to standards at all. I have already contacted the property manager to discuss this and get these fixed. We are also talking to the property owner. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

The beach was great. The fact that this was a pet friendly property really fit our needs. The only negative comment we have centers on the quality of furnishings. The furniture and kitchen cookware needs up-dating badly. Taking care of this detail will make this unit extremely attractive to future vacationers.

Owners response: Hi Stseve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have contacted my operations manager. Again, I apologize. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review