reviews for: listing #93830 - Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida House rental

Ashley Beach House, Luxury 3 Bedroom, Beach Front
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $232 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,130 - $3,500 /wk
    $3,447 - $9,223 /mth

sort by:

Great condo in great location but POOR response to major issues

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

Unable to use solarium first 3 days, due to flooding. Dinning room chandelier didn't work and half the kitchen lights were burned out. Palmetto bugs (cockroaches) got into our food stuff in the pantry. Sliding glass door impossible to open/close and just got harder and harder. I could not close it enough to lock it only my husband could. One night it fell while trying and knocked the screen off the track and hurt his arm.<br/><br/>We arrived late Sat evening and called for maintenance Sun morning. Tues afternoon someone showed up, accomplished nothing and left with promise to come back next morning. Nobody ever ever came back.

Owners response: Hi Rosemary - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

There was a lot to love about this place.

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

Our Number One priority is always to be close enough to see, hear, and smell the surf -- and Vilano Dolphin gets a 5-star rating for that. With only minor regrets we have to honestly downgrade 'general condition' to a 4 because of neglected maintenance including a damaged sofa, burned out bulbs, minor bathroom plumbing, and a dining room chandelier that we think has a burned out wall switch since new bulbs we bought ourselves didn't fix it. We also downgraded 'cleanliness' to a 4 because of some obvious litter on the property and in the garage, plus windows that we had to wash ourselves when we arrived -- for the $250 cleaning fee we expected better. It's not the owner's fault, but we regretfully also downgrade 'location' to a 4 simply because the beach is too rough to enjoy walking barefoot -- the sand is almost nothing but crushed and broken shells -- unlike the silky smooth sand on the beach 5-10 miles further south. All that being said, there was so much to love about this place that we could forgive those defects. After adding points for the 5-star property management staff, we couldn't come up with less than an overall 5-star rating. It was a fabulous vacation with almost perfect weather. The bottom line is that this was by far the best property we've tried in St. Augustine, so maybe we'll give the Vilano Flamingo unit at the other end of the same 3-unit building a try next year.

Owners response: Hi Walter - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. The condo had not been rented in a few weeks, and we dropped the ball by not doing a "spot check" prior to your arrival. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good experience

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

Perfect location.The house has all necessary amenities and nice furniture (except one couch arm needs repair). There was a problem with the oven not working but the whole unit was replaced the next morning. One set of sheets & moldy shower curtain all had to be washed before 1st use (sheets clearly had been used and not washed). Dining room chandelier and garage remote don't work, and the sliding door is extremely hard to open. Minor things that should be fixed and should have been caught by the cleaning crew. All this aside we did enjoy our stay.

Owners response: Hi Jean - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MY STAY AT DOLPHIN HOUSE WOULD HAVE BEEN GREAT BUT........

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

I LIKE THE LOCATION AND THE HOUSE BUT THERE WERE A COUPLE THINGS I WISH HAD BEEN DIFFERENT.<br/>WE PURCHASED ALOT OF FOOD TO BE PREPARED USING THE OVEN WHICH UNFORTUNATELY DIDN'T WORK AND WHEN WE CALLED ABOUT IT NO ONE CAME TO FIX THE PROBLEM. THIS MAY NOT SOUND LIKE MUCH BUT IT COST ME CONSIDERABLE, WITH WASTED FOOD THAT WE BOUGHT AND THEN EATING OUT THERE IS NOT CHEAP. THE LOVE SEAT NEEDED REPAIRED OR REPLACED. THE MASTER BED ROOM CLOSET LIGHT ONLY WORK SOMETIMES. THE VACUUM CLEANER BARELY WORKED. I DID ENJOY THE VIEW AND THE SUN ROOM, GREAT PLACE FOR A MORNING CUP OF COFFEE.

Owners response: Hi Toby - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I will email you a discount. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rignt ON the beach.

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

the unit was beautiful, especially the solarium that overlooked the ocean. My wife and I spent many hours in that space looking at the ocean. We just can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay in this unit. You can use my comments but I'm not wanting any competition for this place next year!

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Satisfied for the second year in a row

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Consistent, clean, and high quality. BBQ and outdoor shower needs repair, but since we were not there for either of those, it was not a factor.

Owners response: Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

unsatisfied client

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

The furniture was advertised as new and there was a huge hold in sofa arm, stove top was dirty with grease and not cleaned, jet tub plug mising and grounds were full of old chairs and junk. If it was checked before arrival, it would have been great and<br/> not have taken 4 days to get it right. No wifi or direct tv instructions.

Owners response: Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect!

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We absolutely loved the time we spent in the vilano dolphin beach house! The location was perfect. Loved that it was literally on the beach. The beach was never crowded during the time we stayed and that was a plus. The property was clean and contained<br/> everything we could need. We met the property manager who was very nice and helped recommend some places for dinner. We wanted a getaway to relax and wash away the stress from our everyday lives and that's exactly what this property provided and allowed us<br/> to do. Thank you to everyone at vacation rental pros! We will definitely book with you guys again in the near future!<br/>

Owners response: Hi Jeremiah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Wonderful location with a beautiful view. Nothing less than a great vacation. Recommend this to anyone who wants to live like a king near the crashing waves.

Owners response: Hi Eugene - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

we had a wonderful time.

Owners response: Hi Nida - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, quiet, oceanfront!!

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

I feel asleep listening to the ocean!! It was a spot for a weekend get away from the city. Went mid may and it was almost like being on a private beach! The house is very nice and clean! The only issue we had was the faucet in the kitchen wasn't working when we arrived. Someone was supposed to come and fix it the nxt day, but didn't show and didn't call to inform us of the change. They did make it out by the following morning. It was unfortunate we had to follow up so much on this issue, otherwise i would report this as a perfect place to stay. Also good to note that the master bedroom and the other kind bedroom share a wall, but at least a thick one. Could be hard for couples in an extended stay. However both rooms overlook the ocean and share a great little balcony. <br/><br/>Despite issues I would def go back, the location really was key! Vilano beach is very family quiet and relaxing! Not as built up as some parts of St. Augustine and Crescent beaches.

Owners response: Hi Kathleen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place, Great location. My first VRBO experience and it was awesome...

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

The location was great and the property had been renovated 3 years ago so everything was in great shape and clean. Highly recommend.

Owners response: Hi Anthony - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I'm coming back!

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

What a sanddune to block the fantastic ocean vistas! Although it is close to a busy roadway, ocean sounds predominate. Rental staff very helpful and honored a verbal agreement that had not been on the contract. I'm coming back!

Owners response: Hi Shari - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place, great location, will stay again

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

Overall the experience was great and we plan on staying there again. We had an issue with the DirectTV going out and no one responded, so that resulted in a lower score for property manager helpful rating. Similarly, we reported that the sunroom was leaking water when it rained and we received no response to that either. Otherwise the place was in great condition and exceeded our expectations. We plan to stay there again and make it an annual vacation location. Item of note - there is no phone service so you must have a cell phone if you expect to call anyone.

Owners response: Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the Direct TV and leak in the sun room. I apologize for the lack of response by the property manager and will discuss it directly with them. This is not up to standards at all and I will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We really enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Yes - we really enjoyed it - and would like to stay there again. <br/><br/>Enjoyed the location very much - being right on the beach so close - and felt private. <br/><br/>Yes - the cleaning crew was not done when we arrived after 3pm - but we just waited down at the beach until they were done. <br/>

Owners response: Hi Rhonda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Ocean View

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2010

The location of the condominium to St. Augustine is very convenient and having the beach outside your back door is nothing short of spectacular. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the condo and the price was very reasonable for the oceanfront and the size of the home. The photos of the condo are pretty accurate although some of the furniture, area rugs, bedding and towels are beginning to show age and wear. The solarium overlooking the beach is a nice feature and I spent mornings sitting there drinking coffee watching the sunrise. We would definitely rent this condo again or another in the Vilano Beach area.

Owners response: Hi Theresa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

This is a beautiful vacation townhouse that opens directly onto the ocean. I loved the bay window and the balconies! The bathrooms and kitchen were exquisite and well stocked. We had our family there for a graduation and rented this house as well as the house connected to it. The arrangement was perfect for our purposes. I highly recommend this house for a relaxing vacation.

Owners response: Hi Joel - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful view and overall very nice.

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

You need to provide instructions on how to use the oven in the condon. I could not get it to work the entire stay.

Owners response: Hi Pat - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for your problems with the oven. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review