reviews for: listing #93844 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Ocean Village Club Q34, Condo Rentals Beach Front, St. Aug.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Village Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $395 /nt
    $579 - $1,550 /wk
    $2,200 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Good location, old dump

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

This unit is outdated - old linens, old furniture, old carpet, pillows w/no pillow case. Musty and dank summize. It had a record player for entertainement ! Other appliances equally aged - look at the bedroom clock, its got to be 30 years old. Property<br/> company was great, AC didn't work and they had someone out within 1 hour and fixed. They were very responsive - I guess I know why this was a last minute booking - bc nobody would return, including me.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Paul - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Long weekend in August

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

A very good time enjoyed by all, specially by the grand kids. Thanks for a very good time. Rusty

Owners response: Hi Rusty - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Uncomfortable beds but great beach access

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The co owner of this management property was difficult to deal with. Our onital property was dirty and misrepresented on their website. They had to make other arrangements for us- downsized from a house to a 2 bedroom condo. no significant compensation<br/> given and we had to spend 6 hours of our vacation dealing with the management. I would not rent from them again. The property was cleanwith a great location. The beds however, were very lumpy hard and uncomfortable.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Janelle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize the first house you were in was not up to standards. I am glad we were able to relocate you to this condo. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Needs a new vacuum!

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

The furniture is pretty out of date, but the main problem was our unit had not been vacuumed in an extremely long time. When we arrived there was actually someone inspecting our unit and she said she had picked up some pieces off the floor because the vacuum was broken. We have a 1 1/2 year old and the carpet was so gross every time I picked her up her feet were covered in hair and not from us. We borrowed a vacuum cleaner from another unit and we had to empty the cannister 4 times to vacuum the unit. This was unacceptable and the bathrooms were not cleaned well either. There was mildew on the curtain and shampoo clumps on the walls in the shower. I could have done a better job cleaning the condo in about 5 minutes and to think we paid a cleaning fee.

Owners response: Hi A.J - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will send you a refund. I sincerely apologize again. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

O14 & O15 comments plus P27

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

O14 & O15 were booked several months in advance to be close together with family coming to a wedding. When we checked into O14 we found it unsuitable to stay in because of moldy smell. Carpets were wet and black mold in the bedroom. We had to change to P27 which was on second floor. I had senior citizens staying there making it difficult to climb with no elevator. O15 had not been cleaned very well either. I found a dog biscuit in the bed and dog urine in the closet. I have never had a problem before when moving in. I think in the future it would be nice to have a rep from VR Pros enter the rooms prior to guests arriving to avoid conflicts in the future. I did appreciate the kindness of Arterio who helped make the switch in rooms. That week we did find it a problem as we had planned to share refrigerators. We definitely will stay there again as we have friends across the street. All in all we love Ocean Village Club because of the convenience of the beach and pool. Thank you for listening to my concerns.

Owners response: Hi Gary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly. I sincerely apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT PLACE AND GREAT RENTAL COMPANY!!!

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

You guys were so helpful in getting us the perfect place to stay. Everyone was kind and seemed to know exactly what we were looking for. This place was perfect. THANK YOU!!

Owners response: Hi Jennifer - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Enjoy our stay at Ocean Village Club.

Owners response: Hi Lynn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review