reviews for: listing #93848 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Hibiscus 103-B Ocean Front, Ground Floor Unit, 3 pools, gym
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hibiscus
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $101 - $395 /nt
    $595 - $1,350 /wk
    $1,695 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Christmas vacation

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Was pretty happy overall with stay and unit Q11, would recommend maybe some curtains on the bedroom windows. Other than that unit was clean and ample cookware and dishes. We are from Pontotoc, MS, not Tontotoc

Owners response: Hi Jan - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it.

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

The only complaint I have is that the floor was not clean and the rug was stained by the bathroom that gave the appearance that the unit wasn't thoroughly cleaned. Other than that, the unit was comfortable to sit in and watch TV and the beds were comfortable and the location ideal-near the beach and just a hop, skip and a jump to St. Augustine. Loved it.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very well equipped unit but not as advertised

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Our Unit was in a very good location for the beach and visiting St Augustine City and very well equipped. However it did not have an ocean view as stated in the ad and was not in the location of the condos that the photo map indicated. We had to call for cleaning service when we arrived, the carpets looked as though they were not cleaned before we arrived the unit had a lot of dust on windows and several shelves and fans had not been cleaned in a while. The Patio door would not open from outside because of errosion on the lock and really needed cleaning had a rusted broken chair but it was screened so it was nice to sit out on after we cleaned the chairs. The front door lock was also very hard to open it was loose. Both were reported but never repaired. All in all we had a great vacation despite the challenges with the unit. It would be a last resort rental in the future.

Owners response: Hi Marilyn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely condo

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. One of the nicest pools I've ever been in. Nothing nicer than just walking to the beach and watching the waves! {only negative (spray for bugs!) don't print last line, it's expected in Florida!!)

Owners response: Hi Julie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Have stayed here for several years. Great location.

Owners response: Hi AJ - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing and Fun

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

Perfect location. Quiet atmosphere. Friendly people. I came back to work stress-free. Definitely want to go back

Owners response: Hi Marlene - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We enjoyed the condos decor and its extras. It was very clean. Planning to rent it again next year

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Owners response: Hi Helene - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Over all our time in St Augusting was wonderful and staying in the condo made it very comfortable.

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Owners response: Hi Cynthia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We stayed 58 nights, not 27.each and other amenities. Patti, the property manager, was very helpful

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Some of the dated decorations could be eliminated.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well Done

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

Owners response: Hi Gerard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo - Close to Great Beach

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

The condo was very nice. The lving area was very comfortable and the place was very clean. Very close to the beach and very quiet. Ate at some great restaruants in the area. Aunt Kate's in Vilano beach on the water and great food, Osteen's very close to Olt Town St. Augustine... homey and declicious. Overall the condo was great. I would recommend that the owner get wi-fi. The main office has a computer and wifi but it is not very cloe walk to the condo. And it was down a couple of times during the visit while the office was closed. Also the twin beds are very hard and just not comfortable for an adult. Probably ok for children.

Owners response: Hi Julie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review