reviews for: listing #93854 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Island South 4, Ocean Front, Ground Floor, 2 Bedrooms
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Island South
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $142 - $395 /nt
    $750 - $1,750 /wk
    $2,200 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

I loved it. If you ever have a super deal please contact me.

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

I love St. Augustine and usually run down two or three times a year. We have always used Ocean Village Realty but we will definetly use you guys from now on.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Roxie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bring your own bed!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

The beds are AWFUL. I have had spinal surgery and it took a week to get back to normal.

Owners response: Hi Kyle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bedding issues. I am having my property manager review the condo to get this addressed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Beautiful View

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

The place was excellent in location and view, but the picture online does not show the mismatched furniture in living room. Some of the towels and wash cloths were so old they felt like sand paper. I was disappointed with all the pages (of rules and advertisements from the real estate) etc. on cleaning the condo when I paid $100 up front for clean up for only 2 nights and still had to do it myself! Another problem with Q building is that other residents going to the beach drive down and park in the “Q” parking spaces and therefore caused the residents of that building not to be able to get a space. It would be better to have the 2 spaces of each Condo marked. Now that I know what to expect, I would go back there but with less expectations.

Owners response: Hi Judy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Each of our condos is individually owned and decorated. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Village close to the beach and both a regular and heated pool contributed to fun. We thought

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Owners response: Hi Julia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Great location. Enjoyed the easy access to the beach, pools, and tennis courts.

Owners response: Hi Harland - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Could not keep windows open and screen door very poor.

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Owners response: Hi Ralph - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the windows and screens. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 24, 2011

I have stayed in Ocean Village Club annually for a number of years. Our stay has always been very pleasant and I reccommend Ocean village unreservedly. We had only one very minor problem and it was attended to promptly. Location is superb and there are many 'walk to' restaurants.<br/>One suggestion: could there be a larger and more easily seen combination lock on the lock box. It is difficult to see.

Owners response: Hi Desmond - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

WLAN was not available in the condo

Owners response: Hi Renate - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

I was very impressed on the cleanliness of the unit!! That is very important to me. I even commented to Patty to be sure she let housekeeping know what a great job they are doing!! I would definitely stay there again!!!

Owners response: Hi Efthalia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New mattresses in both bedrooms are a necessity, they were horrible

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Owners response: Hi Elizabeth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the mattress issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Was never able to take the vacation.

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Due to circumstances beyond our control, we were not able to use the vacation. We did not pay much attention to the insurance as we never expected it to apply. If you insist on going to this site, make sure you obtain the insurance coverage even if it is $60 because the management cares not what you're circumstances were and refuse to return any money.

Owners response: Hi Dairelle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cancelation policy, and that you were not able to make the trip. I can provide you a credit, and will email you directly. Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review