reviews for: listing #93860 - Mexico Beach, Florida House rental

Grey Whale" Beach Front Beauty, Pets, Wifi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,350 - $3,330 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Reviews

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

Hi Everyone,
Hand written scanned reviews can be seen on our website. We have some great ones for this home. Grey Whale is well maintained, has great views, pet friendly beaches and best of all Beach Front!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Reviews

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

Thank you all for the great reviews! You can see more on our website that we have scanned out of the comment book in Grey Whale.

Teresa's Beach Homes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Our family absolutely loved the Grey Whale and it was the perfect place to spend Christmas. The house was spotless, beautifully furnished and big enough to allow everyone a little space of their own. We enjoyed every serene and scenic moment spent so close to the ocean which could be seen and heard from almost every room. Most restaurants in Mexico Beach were closed for the Holidays but it didn't matter because we were able to prepare homemade meals in an extremely well equipped kitchen with an amazing view. The three private decks were fantastic and allowed everyone to truly enjoy the proximity to the ocean. Everyone, including our dog, spent a lot of time on those decks gazing at the water and taking in the ocean breeze. We also took lots of walks on the white sandy beach and really appreciated the fact that it was very quiet and dog friendly. Teresa, thank you for having been so accomodating and such a pleasure to deal with! We had a wonderful and memorable Christmas at the Grey Whale and we hope to stay there again the next time we're in the Florida Panhandle.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Great stay at Grey Whale

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We stayed at Grey Whale April 2012. It was lovely. Very clean, comfortable and new house. The ocean is so close and can be seen out every window! Stay here if you like an unobstructed view of the ocean- no other houses in the way. Lots of stairs but worth the climb to the different levels of the house!

If you love to cook, the kitchen is great. Nice open floor plan so you don't miss what is happening as people are lounging on the couch. Also, can see the ocean from the kitchen too!

The only drawback is that if you are sensitive to any traffic noise you can hear large trucks when they drive by. It is not as obvious when you are sitting next to the water but in the house you can hear some traffic. It didn't bother anyone else but I noticed it.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

What an amazing vacation we were able to have at the Grey Whale! This was our first time to Mexico Beach, but I can guarantee you it will not be our last. The house was amazing! Awesome views to take in the dolphins each morning and the fireworks in the evening. The house had everything (except an elevator) that could make your beach vacation a dream! All of the furnishings were welcoming and comfortable (especially the couch). The house was perfection! The house and beach was pet friendly, which allowed us to bring our "children" along, and that was wonderful. A friend told us about the weird hours of some of the restaurants, and she was correct. They have weird hours. We frequented The Shell Shack by the Marina to get shrimp which they steam in Old Bay for you! Killer Seafood was a jewel we found on our last day, and it had great food. There is a new Dollar Store Market in Port St. Joe that is fairly close that has all the things you might need. We got groceries in PCB before arriving, but there is things near by if you need. Overall, it was a heavenly vacation that we all can't wait to get back to!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Time!

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Teresa,

Just wanted send you a note thanking you for allowing us to rent the Grey Whale a few weeks ago. We had an EXCELLENT time! The house was more than expected and we will definitely be back in touch to rent at a future date. Again, thanks for the week we had down there!!

Brad

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review