reviews for: listing #93867 - Long Beach, Washington House rental

Seahorse Acres: Oceanview with Private Beach Path
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $145 - $295 /nt
    $930 - $2,065 /wk

sort by:

Perfect for us

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

We LOVED our stay! We want to rent the house again soon. It was perfect for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Beach House I have stayed in thus far......

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

This house has everything you need. The pictures do not do it justice. It is much bigger than the pictures lead on. Would choose this place again 100%. Thank you for a wonderful weekend at the beach.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful, relaxing, amazing

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

What a fabulous vacation! We actually tired the kids out so quickly we set an early bed time record! The place was so clean and inviting. Thank you for sharing this wonderful property with us inlanders!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great set up for horses, dogs and people who want so peace and quite on the coast

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing your vacation home with us. This was our first visit. We enjoyed it so much we are already working on planning another visit. We had a great family gathering. We appreciated the well equipped kitchen. We had 3 couples and used the 3 rooms with ocean views. They were all lovely! The dogs loved having space to run in back. We didn't bring our horses this time, but after seeing your great barn and horse set up we will be bringing the trailer on our next visit. Can't wait to come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great time!

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

I had a great time, wonderful facilities for horses.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

13 years in a row

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 8, 2011

This year was our 13th year and we hope to have another 13!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the sunsets

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

I absolutely love it here! The most amazing place in the world. I love the sunset.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back!

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

Greeted by a bear Monday, he took a look at us and we did not see him again! Love it here!! We will be back

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Favorite place

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

Thank you again for my favorite place on earth!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful place

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

This is year three for us and we had a wonderful time! What a beautiful place with wonderful lovely friendships made!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bucket list trip

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

Truly enjoy your home here, thank you! Was able to mark off this adventure from the "bucket list"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dream come true!

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2010

This was truly a dream come true. We had the best time on the beach with the horses!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Heaven

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

....Heaven, Heaven, heaven...this is a beautiful set up. A vacation couldn't be better, or more worth the money. No complaints here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

3rd stay here was fabulous!

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

My girlfriend and I have stayed at sea horse acres three different times in the past ten years. Always a fabulous place for an ocean… vacation. Very secluded but not too far from shopping and food! … miles of open beach just out your back door!! Perfect! House is large and well appointed and i cant wait to go again! rated: five stars by "the Dynamic Duo" and their four legged partners!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moment of Heaven

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

We come: four women, a little tired from work, children, some carrying emotional burdens from the problems of life which bind us to our realities. We Found: emotional release in the hooves running beneath us, the wind against our faces. Spiritual release in the regard of an Eagles eye as we stand motionless...peace in the sunset, the breakers lapping our feet. We Left: having found a brief moment of "heaven" in our chaotic lives!! Amen! We will remember, we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a wonderful time

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

Our weekend with nine was mighty fine! We had a wonderful time enjoying our horses and wine! To visit with great friends in hope that the night never ends. We'd wake up bright and early in the morning & start all over again! We've learned a lot about each other, with some of us being old enough to be others mothers!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dreams Fulfilled

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Dreams fulfilled! Riding horses on the beach ...WOW!! What a great mother's day with all of our daughters and best friends. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home. We will return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review