reviews for: listing #93877 - Siesta Key, Florida House rental

Sarasota Paradise House, 4 bedrooms, private pool, LCD TV
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach House
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $95 - $250 /nt
    $454 - $1,395 /wk
    $1,933 - $4,621 /mth

sort by:

Gulf and Bay

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

Although we enjoyed our stay at Gulf and Bay, the unit is in need of upgrading. We feel the unit was not professionally cleaned. The unit was dusted and floors washed, but the stove top and kitchen in general was not thoroughly cleaned.

Owners response: Hi Jan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dryer didn't have lint filter. Dishwasher almost caught on fire.

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Furniture is a little worn. One of the couches was broken. Water pressure in master bath was very weak. However we really enjoyed the place and the location. Would recommend something in the A or E Building from the 4th floors up.

Owners response: Hi Roger - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVE Siesta Key

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

This was an unusual situation due to exterior remodeling/maintenance during our 3 wk.stay. It was EXTREMELY loud & intrusive...more than expected. The unit/propety would have been 5 stars otherwise. The owner is updating the unit & has excellent taste. Loved the mini-library/movies in the master. The LR TV upgrade & channel selection were supurb. Would love to be at this property under normal circumstances.

Owners response: Hi Debbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the exterior building maintenance. This is not usual. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unit F207, Gulf & Bay, Siesta Key, FL

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

We had a good time at G & B, the staff that we had contact with at G &B was extremely helpful and friendly. The only issue we had was with a defective dishwasher. We were never able to use the dishwasher till the last weel we were there, then it started to overheat and smell like burning plastic. I called the VRP contact who was helpful, and she alluded to the fact that the smae thing occured 3 months prior and the owner of the unit failed to repair or replace the unit. She also stated that she was very upset with him at the time and provided a $100 gift card to the renter who complained. So where is mine, I went 30 days without the convenience of a working dishwasher. Dont' want to sound cheap but..........

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I will send you a $100 refund. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was very comfortable and well equipped. Looking forward to a return trip to this property.

Owners response: Hi Jan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gulf & Bay Club Siesta Key

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

We spent the month of April at Gulf & Bay and had a fabulous time. The location was perfect overlooking Siesta Key beach with private access to Crescent Beach. The Condo was spacious and in a very quiet position. The complex was well designed with 3 pools, BBQ's, a gym, clubhouse etc. The pictures and descriptions were 100% accurate. The location on Midnight Pass Rd was good as its a 30 min walk to Siesta Key Village ( along the beach ) and when its busy far easier to take the route over the North Bridge to leave Siesta. The South side is much busier. We had a very relaxing month and would highly recommend Vacation rentals. As we live in the UK correspondence and questions answered in a tinely manner were important to us. During our stay Christina the property manager was always available to answer questions and offer advice. Very professional and we will be coming back and using Vacation Rentals again.

Owners response: Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GOOD

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Our only complaint was the cool weather but you can't change that. We still enjoyed sitting by the pool and walking on the beach. It was very relaxing!!

Owners response: Hi Eric - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 23, 2009   Date of arrival: October 19, 2009

pot,pan andwindow,s not clean.

Owners response: Hi Gunter - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to my standards and I am emailing you a discount. I apologize again. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEAUTIFUL BEACH!

Review submitted: May 3, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

I would not stay at this unit again for almost $4000 for 2 weeks. The unit was tired and sofas needed cleaned old bedspreads and sheets bedroom very cluttered, chipped dishes and glasses cutlery drawers a mess some containers in cupboards not washed!! laundry room floor very dirty in corners (actual dirt!) 6 light bulbs were out,<br/>the resort is very nice great location.

Owners response: Hi Eleanor - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with bed sheets adn kitchenware. I have contacted operations to replace these items. I have also authorized a deep cleaning. Again, I apologize for this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

There were many things we liked about the property, and it was a positive experience. We liked it being close to the elevator and on the second floor. We loved the Gulf and Bay Club and the gym on property. Christina and Debbie were outstanding -helpful and friendly. We appreciated the library and the washer/dryer in the condo itself. <br/>On the negative side, the place was adequately furnished, but the kitchen appliances could stand some updating. The refrigerator was very noisy and the microwave worked but had a crack in the bottom of it. The shower head in the master bath woudn't stay where you put it, and you had to get between the showerhead and the fixtures to shower off! Ouch! The rugs could use a good cleaning.<br/>Though we would be willing to rent a property at the Gulf and Bay club, we would not rent this particular property again because we would prefer a better view and a more updated property.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are discussing upgrading the furnishings with the owner during the off season. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

gulf and bay

Review submitted: February 3, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Probably the nicest and most beautiful property on the key. The security was good, front office very accomodating and efficient (window problem) Christina very helpful and on her game, residents, the most friendly I have met(mid westerners) Will return!

Owners response: Hi Claire- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place - Great People

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

You could not find better people to do business with. They were available for the very few request we had. Was most impressed when they were there the afternoon we m oved in and put a Computer Router in place. This was great and saved going to Club House to read home town paper and communicate with them and others. I just wish they had some similar units available for next year. We are just like they say - 1 month the first time and 6 weeks we are looking for next year. You can feel very comfortable when renting through Vacation Rental Pros. Steve has some good people working for him. I we would ever decide to buy - these are the people we would contact.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Siesta Key, Gulf &amp; Bay unit 607 D, March 2008

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

The unit was very poorly maintained and out dated. The windows, carpet, lamp shades were all dirty. The walls had numerous area where spackling had been applied to fill holes and had not been painted over. The unit was listed as having a king size bed, it did not, listed as having 2 couches with one being a hide a bed, it had one couch, no hide a bed. It was listed as having a walk in shower, it did not.
I was assured that a rebate of $500 would be given to me for this seeing I had to put guests up in a local hotel due to lack of beds as listed. To date I have not received any payments. Very disappointing.
This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this development and have never had any problems what so ever before.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review