reviews for: listing #93880 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

House of Sun 307 Siesta Key, Large Heated Pool, Gulf View
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  House of the Sun
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $450 /nt
    $750 - $2,095 /wk
    $2,902 - $6,308 /mth

sort by:

key people

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

excellent location in well run condo.

Owners response: Hi Evelyn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Spot to Decompress

Review submitted: November 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

The House of the Sun unit was an excellent vacation rental. The unit was clean, nice size and conveniently located on the beach and next to shopping and restaurants. We will be back !!

Owners response: Hi Ryan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Florida Vacation at Siesta Key

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

My husband I really enjoyed the location of the rental property - it was very close to the beach and very secure. We had family stay with us during our vacation and we had plenty of room and very comfortable accommodations. The apartment was not very clean though and we both noticed it was in need of painting and some refreshing. We even had trouble getting the key to work smoothly to unlock the door. I found alot of dust covering all the lampshades, especially the ones in the master bedroom. The furniture looked well used and the glass on the table tops needed to be cleaned. I also found alot of dust and dirt in the area of the washer and dryer and it appeared to me this area had not been touched for a long time. Although the carpet had been vacuumed it sorely needed a good shampooing - the spots on the carpet were very noticeable. Aside from all the issues I have spoken about regarding the cleanliness of the place it was well stocked in the kitchen with the necessary appliances and dishes we needed.The beach was more than beautiful and we truly enjoyed being able to access it so readily. We would return to this area again since it was a great area to see other beaches and other attractions. The weather was truly wonderful and walking the beach was our favorite exercise.

Owners response: Hi Jon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

HOUSE OF SUN

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

WE HAVE BEEN TO SIESTA KEYS FOR THE PAST 5 YEARS AND STAYED A RESORT DOWN THE R0AD FROM HOUSE OF SUN AND DECIDED TO STAY AT HOUSE OF SUN BECAUSE MY DAUGHTER AND HER FAMILY STAYED THERE LAST SUMMER WHILE ON VACATION AND WERE VERY HAPPY WITH IT. THEY RENTED FROM HOUSE OF SUN AND WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THEIR PLACE. I WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED AND FELT IT COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE CLEANER. BATHROOMS NEEDED TO BE CLEANED FROM TOP TO BOTTOM AND LOOKED LIKE IT WAS JUST A " SURFACE" CLEAN. SO CLEANED MYSELF. I WOULD LIKE TO STAY AGAIN AND WE ARE TRYING TO GET A FAMILY VACATION TOGETHER FOR MAY 2012.

Owners response: Hi Becky - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

This condo was perfect! Just steps away from the beach and very clean. The decor was a little outdated, but we really appreciated the big king sized bed & the two twin beds in their own room. The kids also appreciated the buckets & shovels that were left in the condo for their beach use. We would have liked some beach towels but other than that, we had everything else we could need.

Owners response: Hi Lara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great accomodations at Siesta key Baby!

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved 1st visit to Siesta Key

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

We didn't have cable for the first 4 days the DVD player in the bedroom doesn't work nor does the alarm clock . The A/C unit broke down spent 1 whole afternoon in the room with a repair man :( The air flow to the master is horrible always way to warm even<br/> after closing vents in other rooms and the patio door was hard to open and the lock was broken on it. I feel these issues need to be addressed but over all our stay was great!

Owners response: Hi Todd - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very satisfied guest

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

We are very satisfied with the place and we'll happy to come back

Owners response: Hi Rogelio - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

After paying 85 dollars for scooter was told I couldn't keep it. That hacked me off. Overall was pleased, clean complex for sure. Would be nice if they would invest in some umbrellas for the beach or make it easier to rent some. My family flew in and had to buy and rent most beach items. Lots of places have towels, coolers, umbrellas, etc. Will likely try somewhere else but would recommend. Great location on the beach.

Owners response: Hi Spencer - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

George Passarella

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Owners response: Hi George - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2011 review

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

only having 2 keys for the apt was annoying maintence on the sliding glass door was needed

Owners response: Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great View

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Comfortable accomodations, well appointed. Glass Dinette and living room furniture could have been cleaner, also outdoor furniture. Small dryer took forever to dry clothes. Overall a nice condo.

Owners response: Hi Elaine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL LOCATION!!!

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Our stay at the House of Sun was wonderful! The condo was wonderful! The beach was amazing! It was also a nice surprise to see that they had lounge chairs for the beach since we didn't pack any! Would definitly stay at this condo again! My only complaiment would be to possibly change the lock on the door. The paper said the door would lock automatically when you leave but it never did and then after we would lock it, it would unlock again somehow. But our stay was amazing and we will never forget it!

Owners response: Hi Lewis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

pleased

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

would stay there again, Nicest condo we have rented. Location was great and everyone we met was friendly.

Owners response: Hi Vicky - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beach Vacation

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

WOW! First time to Siesta Key, unbelievable white sand beach, crystal clear water, perfect family vacation! Every vacation we choose a new location in Florida, no longer! Not a question of if we return just a matter of when. House of the Sun far exceeded all of our expectations. The nightly rooftop gathering of residents and guests was an added bonus as was shelling just steps down the beach at Point of Rocks. Our condo was equipped with everything we could of needed and more. We will be back!

Owners response: Hi Tracy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

Had a wonderful stay at the House of Sun, Condo #307. The only feedback was the living room carpet did not look like it was vacuumed,there were some dead bugs along the wall by the television and quite a few dead bugs on the patio. Otherwise our overall satisfaction was very good. Thanks for a wonderful 10 day stay.

Owners response: Hi Donna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was perfect including the weather!

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Great place to vacation - the only small hassle was the need to always have a key with you to access the property - having only (2) keys make it a little challenging.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Shelia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

The view from the balcony was of neighboring air condition units with a glimpse of the ocean, but the condo was comfortable, updated and clean. The tennis courts on the ocean were a treat, but the pool small for the size of the complex. As usual in Siesta Key...beach chairs were hard to come by. The lovely beach is hard to beat!

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

love the balcony, esp.on the windy days on the beach

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

glad to see the flat panel tv in the living room. a slight problem with the washer/dryer but christinawas right-on to have it fixed. who pays $795/wk?

Owners response: Hi Thomas - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sun and sand

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

property is in an excellent location and is a first class property with good security. However balcony door didn't lock and corridor door lock was feeble. Audio visual equipment was dated. Overall we were very satisfied.

Owners response: Hi Kenneth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

The unit was very clean, nicely updated and over all very comfortable. I only suggest new pillows for all beds, something may need to be done with the master mattress, maybe just a foam topper and some additional beach towels. There are only four, and they are quite used. I will certainly book again, possibly this spring. I also have already recommended it to two others. One will likely be booking this fall. <br/>I thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

Owners response: Hi Jenni - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dawne loves House of Sun 307

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 25, 2010

My fear of giving an excellent review is that the unit won't be available when I plan my next trip to Siesta Key!:) It was perfect! Very clean, nicely decorated, just a few steps to the beach, pool, etc. Me and my 3 daughters went so I was really pleased with the security that is set up for the building. Great place...I will definitely return!

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unit conditions

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

Well to start things off we never received a key to the unit, the corr. stated there would be a lock box which there was a code provided which was not the case. When we returned home from vacation there was an envelope with a tear in the envelope where the keys must have been. They are gone. There is a horrible smell in the unit, very strong stench of curry. We tried lysol and febreze but neither worked, so I cooked a pound of bacon and that only lasted for about a day Also, all of the towels in the linen closet were still very damp and the wahing mashine does not work properly, one load of towels took 2 hrs. One of the closet doors in the spare bedroom was damaged and the light in the master bath shower is damaged, it look like it is about to come out of the ceiling. Upon arrival when I checked in at the office the property manager was very rude! She stated the only thing that she was required to do was sign me in binder. I asked about parking, elevators, general help questions and she told me I should have all of those details worked out with the owner of 307. She needs an attitude adjustment. I will book direct to House of the Sun next time, for all of the addtional charges like a $150 cleaning fee, cmon we cleaned the unit before we left. The rate given to me was $150 a night but with all of the additional charges it is much more than that. Overall I was disapointed

Owners response: Hi Jeff - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the cleaning issues and the issue with the on site office. I have already talked to my property manager. This is not up to standards, and I again apologize. I will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

HOS7/10

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

Owners response: Hi Richard- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time renting a condo, the unit was excellent and had everything you needed, although it had oc

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2010

I would rent this unit again, in a heartbeat. One little comment, there were some minor issues, main light in master didn't work and garborator in kitchen didn't work. I reported those via a voice mail and althought these issues did not have any impact on our stay it would have been nice to hear from the property owner that our message was received.

Owners response: Hi Audrey - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lack of follow up and have already contact my property manager on this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Owners response: Hi Mike - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires on May 31, 2010. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love Siesta Keys

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We had a great trip and great stay at the House of the Sun. It was more than we expected. Updated condo was beautiful, good view and comfy beds. Great beach access and easy to find.

Owners response: Hi Amy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires on May 31, 2010. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great time, good location but our view looked over the back of a smaller complex. The condo

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

Thanks!

Owners response: Hi Tammi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

have more keys made and available,so when you lock yourself out, you can gain access more easily

Owners response: Hi Thomas - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

While our over all experience was very good we did have a few issues.<br/>1) Could not adjust the MB clock radio for daylight savings time and could not set it for our departure. The clock radio in the 2nd BR did not work at all. We had to buy an alarm clock to be sure we would not be late for our plane.<br/>2) Had to buy a hair dryer. <br/>3) The balcony doors were very difficult to operate.<br/>4) The showers and bathroom floors were very<br/>slippery. My brother Dan slip and fell. Inexpensive shower mats should be provided for safety and to protect liability.

Owners response: Hi Frank and Mary Ann - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This was not up to standards and I will email you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

307 House of the Sun

Review submitted: December 27, 2009   Date of arrival: December 15, 2009

Our stay at the House of the Sun was great, due to the company, being on Siesta Key and the weather. That's not to say the condo wasn't a part of it. It was spacious, nice balcony, great location and the deck on floor 4 and 5 was incredible viewing for sunsets.<br/><br/>A few things I would update: the cd player is cheap and if you're into music like I am and brought a lot of cds along with me, you'd be very disappointed. It skipped constantly and it wasn't the condition of the cds. The carpet should be cleaned or replaced. The sliding doors onto the balcony barely slid (easily slid off their track). The kitchen was nice, but there should be a nice cutting board, a few better knives for chopping and a salad spinner would be great. Upon arrival (or before) no one mentioned that there were carts on floor 2 (I just happened to see them before checking out) to carry baggage or groceries. I made about 10 trips with groceries and luggage upon arrival. So there you go...hope it helps.

Owners response: Hi Andi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and have sent in maintenance to get these fixed. I am also emailing you a discount. I apologize again. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Holiday Property

Review submitted: December 15, 2009   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

The accommodation was perfect. Great location for beach and all amenities. The apartment was spacious and well furnished, with everything we needed. The building and wider property were also very clean and well maintained. Would definitely want to stay here again if in area.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo 307 House of Sun Review

Review submitted: October 19, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

My friends and I really liked the condo. Three slats were missing from the vertical blinds. We had an ant problem that wasn't addressed until the last day of our stay. There was a communitcation breakdown.

Owners response: Hi Judy - I just received and read your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the vertical blind and insect problem. We contacted the association property management company 3 times - and they finally did spray the unit - but it was after you left. I realize this is unacceptable and I am emailing you a discount. Again, please accept my apology. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic location

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

The condo is in an excellent location, next to one of the greatest beaches around. It is also within easy reach of restaurants and shops. The condo is a good size, well furnished, and has most things you need for a stay. The condo is in a well maintained, smaller sized complex with pool and tennis courts - and sun loungers on the beach. The only downside is that this condo is allocated one of the few outside parking spots - so epxect a hot car! We'd defintely stay there again.

Owners response: Hi Stephen - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Siesta Key Family Getaway!!!!

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

COMEPLETELY AAAWWWESOOOMM!!! WORDS CANNOT DESCRIBE THE UNIT, LOCATION, OR SATISFACTION I HAD WITH THIS PLACE. WE WILL BE COMING BACK AND I HOPE TO FIND THE SAME UNIT AVAILABLE. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. PLEASE CONTACT US SHOULD ANYONE NEED ANY KIND OF REFERRAL.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved the condo - would definitely stay again and recommend it to a friend!

Review submitted: August 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

There were some stains on one of the sheets in the bedroom with the 2 twins - kind of grossed out my daughter - but other than that, it was very clean! We loved the condo and how updated it was as far as the decor. Thanks for a wonderful getaway!

Owners response: Hi Daniel - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the one sheet being stained. I have contacted house keeping to replace this immediately. Again, I apologize. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is an awesome place to stay ..very family frendly and just a fantastic experience!

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A good week at Siesta Key

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

There were a few things that could be improved on. The rugs need a steam cleaning. The vacuum cleaner did not work well. Not much suction due to clogged filters. Closet doors need adjusting. Parking, go out for evening and someone is in your spot. This is when the office is closed. There is a dryer vent screen missing on left side.<br/>The sliding glass doors to deck could use a handle...We liked the pool, beach, location, the unit was a good size for our family and very fancy. We would definitely come again. The children loved every minute, especially the beach and the pool. We had the same thoughts adding the convenient shopping and the whole area in general. It was great.

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I wanted to apologize for the rugs and maintenance issues and the vacuum cleaner. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 19, 2009   Date of arrival: May 7, 2009

This spot was great! The only negative was the thermostat needed to be replaced and the balcony door lock was broken.

Owners response: Hi Molly - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

April House Of The Sun Stay

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: April 26, 2009

We were pleased with the condition and appearance of the condo unit in itself. There were very few towels and wash rags for 4 people. We had some maintenance issues, but they were resolved. We did not notice on our information just before we came, that our parking spot was outside of the parking deck. We were not pleased with that at all. It was my fault that it went unnoticed by me. We have always been in the deck before. Our vehicle was so hot anytime when we came out. We were most disappointed in our view of the beach from our deck. We also did not realize that our unit was so far back to the street. We could not see any sand on the beach from the deck, except in the very corner when standing. Next time we would prefer to be on the same side of the building but much closer up to the beach. My 80 yar old Mom was looking so forward to the view of the beach from the deck, as she spends a lot of time sitting out there.

Owners response: Hi Kasaundra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for not providing clearer instructions on the location of your parking spot. I will discuss this with our operations team. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 19, 2009

I have stayed at House of Sun before, but what I enjoy are the upgrades in the condo. <br/>When I go on vacation I don't want to be in an old run down place. Thanks for everything.

Owners response: Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT PROPERTY

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 31, 2009

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 22, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2008

We hope to come back in the future. We had a lovely time!

Owners response: Hi Jennifer - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 3, 2008   Date of arrival: November 22, 2008

We have rented 5 different units on Siesta Key. This unit was one of the nicer ones and right on the part of the beach where we wanted to be. We really enjoyed the beach front tennis court. The gulf view was disappointing - couldn't see sand; only water. The unit was well maintained but the MBR carpet was badly stained. The kitchen was well equiped, but the fridge leaked. Good size living room and balcony - the mirrored wall really expanded the open feel, but the lighting was quite dim and the TV was unusually small. (I guess that was so we would spend our time on the beach!)

Owners response: Hi Jen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize about the carpet stain and refrigerator leak. I have already emailed house keeping to get this resolved. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The house of **** staff

Review submitted: September 17, 2008   Date of arrival: September 10, 2008

The staff at Vacation Rental Pros are one of the most sweetest group of people i have ever met. They go out of there way for you. THE HOUSE OF SUN STAFF COUKLD NOT GIVE A **** ABOUT YOU OR YOUR FAMILY. I WAS HURT DURING MY STAY NOT ONLY VERBALY BY THE RUDE STAFF BUT ALSO PHYSICALLY BY THE GROUNDS THAT ARE POORLY MAINTAINED I WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN IN THE HOUSE.

Owners response: Hi Chris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really apologize for the problems at House of the Sun and the staff there. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. I hope you will give us another try. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 24, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

The apartment was nicely furnished, however, the roof-top view of the ocean left a bit to be desired. The keys did not work properly. Once I had to stand outside the gate and wait for someone to open the gate to the pool area. The pool area keys pads were next to impossible to use. But we did enjoy the interior of the apartment. It was nicely decorated and furnished.

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the situation with keys. We are getting new keys. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Great Escape

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

Overall a wonderful week...the work on the roof of the adjacent condo was a bit of an eye-sore but was otherwise no complaints. The condo was perfectly located on the beach and was in a good location for many non-beach activities. We truly enjoyed our stay.

Owners response: Hi Chris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues on the roof. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review