reviews for: listing #93882 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Siesta Key Palm and Bay Club G88 tower rental, Siesta Key FL
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Palm Bay Club
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $400 /nt
    $695 - $1,995 /wk
    $2,902 - $6,308 /mth

sort by:

We really liked being right on the beach.

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

We did think from the website we would have an ocean view and we did not. However, it was a very nice condo, very clean, and the covered parking was nice even though it was tight getting in and out. Christina was awesome to work with! She is super nice!

Owners response: Hi Coletta - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place!!

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 7, 2011

The Palm Bay Club is a wonderful property with condos on Siesta Beach and also on the Bay side. we had a lovely vacation there enjoying not only the spectacular beach and sunsets, but the shopping in and around the area and the wonderful restaurants.Would highly recommend a stay there!!!

Owners response: Hi Sharon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Siesta Key Condo

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

We liked the beach and location, and really had know complaints. Overall, we had a great stay.

Owners response: Hi George - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

best beach in the usa

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

very satisfied...minor suggestion.the condo did not have a channel guide for the took a long time to find my favorite chanels like ESPN,etc. Also, someone put the TV remotes in the wrong rooms, causing neither one to work. The FIOS remotes are programmed for a specific brand of television. Since the tv in the living room was a different brand than the tv in the bedroom, neither would work until we finally figured out that the bedroom remote only operated the living room tv,and the living room remote would only operate the bedroom tv.Once we made the switch, the remotes worked fine.Finally, the condo fan was way too loud. I have a 2400 square foot home and my fan can barely be heard.

Owners response: Hi Dennis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the television maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic location!

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

Owners response: Hi Ann - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice place!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Great place:) clean and neat,right on the beach, definitely coming back next summer

Owners response: Hi Irene - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location great but unit needs some work

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

The rental group was very professional and efficient in all things related to the rental process. Nice unit in good location but needs improvements and repairs. Blinds in bedroom were in very poor condition - finally fixed day before we left. Problem with door lock but it was also fixed. Christina Johnson, the local contact was very helpful but why were these things not fixed prior to arrival? No ice maker in fridge and no DVD player in living room were inconveniences. General appearance of unit needs work. We have stayed in other units in this same property and all were in better condition than this one.

Owners response: Hi Gayle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Stay

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

The place and location were perfect- I would highly recommend this condo!

Owners response: Hi Jeff - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Phones not working

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

The phone was not working in our unit the entire week we stayed there and after days of asking to have it fixed we were provided with a cell phone which when we tried to purchase some airtime minutes there system was down as well, one would think the rental agent would have checked that before she provided us with the phone.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the phone isseu. I have already contacted my property manager and owner to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach, Dirty accomodations

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

The location on Crescent Beach is great...The property manager was very accomodating to get the keys for the condo. The furniture was okay. The bathroom had mold, the carpet was old, dingy and disgusting. The first day I dropped a pen behind the dresser and found an old advil bottle, empty water bottle and lots of huge dust bunnies. The blender was put back dirty and lots of spilled hard liquid on the front. If it was clean, this place would have been perfect. Don't stay here unless you want to clean it first!

Owners response: Hi Athena - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance condition. I have asked my property manager to get it professional cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

well its on the greatest beach

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

The unit is tattered - the refrigerator is rusty, the bathroom is in real need of update. The dishwasher had an odd burning smell when used - we shut it off. The door lock sticks. The unit overlooks the huge AC units and dumpster. The property manager did not escort us to the unit, just handed the key in the parking lot. BUT it is directly on the beach with nice chairs. Wifi was good plus.

Owners response: Hi Victoria - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

1 roll of TP and two towels for a week . Management is not on site so it is not easy to handle issues . Fridge was coroded on the outside only but a bad look . We bought towels and tp and called it done

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

A clean and nicely liveable property right by the beach. We had a great stay.

Owners response: Hi Peter - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Chilly temps in Siesta Key

Review submitted: December 19, 2010   Date of arrival: December 13, 2010

Even though we had very cold temps while in Siesta Key, we enjoyed our stay. Our condo bldg itself was on the beach altho our condo view was of the parking. <br/>The condo itself has everything one needs altho it could use a little updating in certain areas. Size is perfect for family of 3/4 or a couple.

Owners response: Hi Sue - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the weather. It was unseasonally cold and this is not normal. I will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location- Great Accommodations

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

Owners response: Hi Courtney - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very tired unit, facing A/C & garage, needs deep cleaned & updated.

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

We made the best of room G46, but would NEVER stay or recommend this unit again. Lucky for them it was cleaner when we left than when we arrived! A good scrub, paint, a new bathroom are definitely needed. It smelled and when we opened the window we heard the melodious A/C unit! We missed not having a patio or grill; the grills are on the beach. We were checked into the wrong unit upon arrival which enabled us to see a much nicer unit. Book directly through the P.B. Club & not a broker; they had morning newspapers, we did not. The manager was very kind in nature & moved our belongings. The front desk staff is lax; terrible listener, made excuses for faults, unclear explanation of laundry card etc... Pray for nice enough weather to run the beach, the work out rooms are hideous! They are separate & the women’s equipment faces a WALL! Can you imagine a 45 min. run staring at a stall wall 2' away? The beach was fabulous and that is where we spent our time! Kindest regards, Deborah

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. This was not up to standard. I have already sent my operations manager to fix these issues. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904/707/1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Palm Bay Club is very nice-I would even stay in the units not directly on the beach like our tower was--overall great place and location.

Owners response: Hi Amy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Missing a number of generally accepted amenities for a property at this price bracket. No kettle and when one was requested a cheap non whistling stove top was supplied. An electric kettle would have been safer and a superior item. The tv converter didn't work. there was no TV guide, either on the TV or in the suite. A new converter was supplied when requested, but no guide. The selection of dishes and cultery was minimal to lacking in basics ( no coffee mugs, eg.many missing pieces) The ice maker in the fridge did not work and had to be repaired. The iron was non functioning and had to be replaced. The manager did not offer the telephone number of the suite, making it difficult to notify family of accessibility. The number was obtained by the manager by looking at her cell#'s call display! It appeared the relationship between the management office at Palm Bay Club was strained with the property manager who was responsible for the unit #46. She didn't know how we were to access the washer and dryer units, where they were located, etc. I strongly suggest the owner take note of the suggestions made in this review.

Owners response: Hi Elaine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the supply issues. This is a new unit for us to manage, but still this is not up to standards. I have already communicated with my property manager. I am emailing you personally an additional discount. Once again, I sincerely apologize. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: January 5, 2008

There was no gated entrance as stated in the property description. We got to the property on a Saturday but there was no one in the office until Monday. They basically were very unhelpful since we did not rent thru their office. Once we found the right condo and got in, it was filthy. Dishes and glassware in the cupboard were dirty and everything had to be washed before we could use them. Many lights were burned out with no replacements. The TV/DVD remotes did not work. The grille was dirty. Mildue in bathroom. The garbage disposal sounded like it was ready to fly apart. There were no kitchen linens. On the positive side, the bed was OK, the location of the property was good with a good view from the lanai. This would be a great property with a good cleaning and attention to detail.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

On arrival NO hangers, NO Phone, office was closed until Monday so could not get in touch with anyon

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

The complex was very nice, pool was great,very happy with location, but our 51A was very disappointing not worth the 185. per day. Only two patio chairs, other two were phone until Tuesday and then just a cell, Furniture was clean and comfortable...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review