reviews for: listing #93883 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Siesta Dunes Beach 104, Siesta Key Gulf, Spa, Heated Pool
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Siesta Dunes
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $119 - $350 /nt
    $575 - $1,595 /wk
    $2,417 - $5,251 /mth

sort by:

siesta dunes

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Great location. Beaches and pool were wonderful. Unit was clean and well laid out. We'd go again.

Owners response: Hi Judith - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Siesta Key Paradise

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 29, 2011

This was our second vacation four years apart in this condo on Siesta Key. It is our favorite vacation place. The overall property is beautifully maintained with clean and manicured landscape, beach and pool areas. However on arrival this year the condo was not as immaculate as it was in our previous visit. One of the beds was only half made, several light bulbs were burned out (we purchased and replaced) and there was a musty smell upon entry each time. We realized after a couple days there was water seeping out from a plugged air conditioner unit. A call was placed to the property manager and it was promptly repaired and cleaned up. The quick response from the property manager was a big plus for us! Obviously those are small complaints as the unit is overall well appointed and the owner has thought of everything to make it feel like home even in the well-stocked kitchen. The location in the garden area of the complex may seem a little too isolated for some but for those who enjoy some quiet time and space it is perfect. The beach and pool area is a nice short stroll away. <br/>

Owners response: Hi Judith - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fully recommended

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

We love Sarasota and will definitely come again.

Owners response: Hi Benjamin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our One Week Getaway

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

We had a great time at this condo right on the beach on Siesta Key. It was a comfortable home-away-from-home and allowed us the opportunity to play tennis, swim in the ocean, walk the fabulous beach everyday, enjoy the heated pool and jacuzzi, and watch the gorgeous sunsets. It was just what we needed to escape the early snow of upstate NY.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Siesta Key trip ever!

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

We have been coming to Siesta Key for 18 years and stayed at several different locations. Unit 104 at Siesta Dunes was wonderful. The condo was spacious, close to pool and beach, but quiet. We are planning on returning in the spring.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

104 Siesta Dunes

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Beautifully maintained grounds. Great location. Pillows were awful and need to be replaced. Very responsive property management. Air went out and was fixed promptly. Great vacation spot. Will definitely return.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A week in paradise

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

We had a truly wonderful vacation. THe condo was roomy and well appointed. Had a little trouble with the gate code and the water had to be turned on, but everything was attended to promptly. I plan to stay here again and recommend to friends and family. Love Siesta Key, a little slice of heaven

Owners response: Hi Gloria - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Delightful Stay in a lovely condo

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

Visiting from Boston, my daughter was looking for a relaxing mini-vacation. We certainly found it at Siesta Dunes Beach 104. The condo was beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean with every amenity. We enjoyed the ground floor open patio. The pool was<br/> great and the beach divine. The location of Siesta Dunes couldn't be better; close to the mainland, yet near enough to the center of the cute town of Siesta Key. My husband's only complaint was the lack of cable TV. Otherwise, a wonderful getaway. We would<br/> definitely come back.

Owners response: Hi Marlene - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

summer vacation

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation 2011

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Our stay in Siesta Dunes Beach was great.We are coming back in 2012.

Owners response: Hi Oscar - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Siesta

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

This was our 2nd stay in SD 104 - and again, it was wonderful! On our previous stay we were concerned about the rear sliding doors - that was corrected by our 2nd stay. I would recommend changing the access code on the front door. It was the same for both our stays - that did concern us a little. Also - would love to know some restaurants that deliver - besides pizza. Also, would like for rental umbrellas to be available instead of just the cabanas. Not very many channels on the TV.

Owners response: Hi Elise - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

June 11 siesta dunes

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Overall very satisfied with our stay. Liked the <br/>Location of the property. The pool and beach<br/>Were beautiful and relaxing. Except for some<br/>Minor cleanliness issues the condo was very<br/>Nice. I would recommend this to a friend.

Owners response: Hi Tony - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

best experience

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Me and my family take alot of vacations this one ranks up there your property is beautiful and very comfy we are already planning another stay at your location

Owners response: Hi Alex - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved our stay. Loved the location of our unit. With grandchildren along the first floor was idea

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

Our unit could use some updates such as a new toaster and maybe some attention to some insects by front entrance. I think families would appreciate a beach umbrella and some sand toys. Many units seemed to have these amenities.

Owners response: Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property Condition

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Kitchen faucet leaks badly. Water hammer occurs after each toilet flush. Area rug under coffee table is a safety hazard, Termite infestation by front door.

Owners response: Hi Janet - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo but Too Cold!

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

Condo and location were perfect but the weather was too cold to enjoy it! We would like to come back and stay here again!

Owners response: Hi Carie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the weather. It was unseasonally cold and this is not normal. I will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo visit 10-10; Great location to a beautiful beach. The weather was great. We had a wonderful ti

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

dishes and a few musty smelling towels. I recommend washing a load of laundry and a dishwasher full of utensils you'll use. Otherwise very nice stay. Thanks.

Owners response: Hi Chuck - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards and I have already contacted the operations department to get these items fixed. I will email you a discount directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 246 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Every time again

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

Great condo, great place to stay for the kids (2 and 4 years old) and the parents.

Owners response: Hi Stephan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very quiet and attractive location

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

and great for children.

Owners response: Hi Amy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires on May 31, 2010. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

We enjoyed our stay there very much..even with cooler than normal temperatures. The only suggestion I would make is to have the shower head in the Master bedroom changed. Very little water pressure and difficult to regulate tempeerature of water.

Owners response: Hi Janet - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I will have operations look at the shower head. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Siesta Dunes report

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

We had a great stay at your location in room 8-104.

Owners response: Hi Reinhardt - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

The property was very clean plus had everything we need in the kitchen even a small washer and drier that was nice with the two gradnchildren. I wish that we would have gotten closer to the beach we are use to being right on the beach.

Owners response: Hi Sherrie - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely loved Siesta Dunes Beach. Definately plan to go back next year.

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Owners response: Hi Tony - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 21, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

We were very pleased with the unit we rented. Clean, modern and well decorated. We were even able to check in early & VRPros staff was very responsive. Only downside was not having any beach chairs available at the unit. Otherwise, very happy!

Owners response: Hi Anne - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice place

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 27, 2009

the place was very beautiful. clean no bugs and air worked well. one complaint. We love nice sheets and they were rough feeling maybe washed to many times.we love the dunes it was the first time we stayed in the dunes

Owners response: Hi Cindy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the sheets. I already emailed operations about replacing these. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One of the best places to stay on Siesta Key!

Review submitted: March 7, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

Owners response: Hi Sandy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A1

Review submitted: February 16, 2009   Date of arrival: February 7, 2009

Everything was as advertised and I was extremely happy with the property and all your help. I'd definitely use your rental services again.<br/><br/>Thanks

Owners response: Hi Chris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice place !!! Clean great location and very nice people i would definetly recamend this place

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 19, 2009

Owners response: Hi Jason - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

Christina and Dennis were extremely helpful when we arrived in Sarasota. We had originally signed up to rent a condo at Jamica Royale. When we arrived, we felt it was not what we had envisioned. I called Christina, and within 1/2 hour, Christina was at our doorstep, offering several other locations for the week. Thank you for all your assistance. It was a pleasure! Jody Baker<br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Jody - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPro. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review