reviews for: listing #93884 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Siesta Dunes Beach 201, 2nd Floor, Spa, Heated Pool, Wifi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Siesta Dunes
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $350 /nt
    $575 - $1,595 /wk
    $2,417 - $5,251 /mth

sort by:

A Wonderful Holiday Experience

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

We loved the condo, especially since the washer and dryer were in the unit. We also appreciated that there were 2 queen size beds in the master bedroom so our kids and grandkids could have their own room. The living room couches were quite old and warn out. Our only complaint was that there were tons of little ants in the kitchen cupboards and pantry and on the kitchen counters. We had to keep all the food in the fridge. There was also no contact person available at check in and when we called the number provided, no one ever called us back. We would definitely stay there again.

Owners response: Hi Debby - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the follow up issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

The location was fabulous. It was very quiet, yet close to all shopping. The beaches were amazing, a perfect place for a family vacation. My 3 kids also loved the large heated pool

Owners response: Hi Debra - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time visit.

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

I really enjoyed the whole stay. The best was the beach and sun set. Plan on coming again. Is a very safe place to stay.

Owners response: Hi Connie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice unit on a nice development, shame about the view

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

Nice unit, well maintained if showing its age a little, and spotlessly clean. Problem is it's right next to Midnight Pass Road and that and the car park of next door's property is all you see from the veranda. To make things worse the unit is one of two which seem to be tacked on the end of a larger building and the end wall of this blocks any chance at all of seeing any sunset, and also reflects all the traffic noise back at you. The kitchen has such a great view of the property entrance I wonder if it was built as accommodation for a security guard originally. Shared facilities (pool etc) great, if located at the far end of the development.

Owners response: Hi Neil - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do manage many other properties in different locations. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful sunsets, relaxing vacation

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

we really enjoyed our time at Siesta dunes, we will definately come back. Its all you expect on a relaxing vacation. great job<br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/>great

Owners response: Hi Thomas - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Siesta Key Girls Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Myself and 4 girlfriends rented this unit for our annual girls weekend. The unit is 'ok'. For the price we paid I expected more. The unit was clean but had a musty, smokey odor throughout the unit. It was on all the furniture and linens. (it even seeped into our clothes and luggage - I had to wash items once I arrived home that I didn't even wear due to the odor that lingered) <br/><br/>Also upon arrival FRI afternoon, after a day at the spa we each took showers and appeared to have hot water (or just enough). After a full day at the beach and pool on SAT, 5 women needed to shower and get dressed for dinner and discovered we had NO hot water. After much looking (the breaker box was behind a picture?) and a phone call to Cristina (mntc rep - who called back within 10 minutes and was very helpful) we discovered that the condo mntc staff apparently did not know the unit was rented for the short weekend and turned off the hot water to the unit before our arrival. Of course turning the hot water on at 6:30 was not enough time for it to heat up for 5 women to shower so needless to say we all took cold showers. <br/><br/>Also upon arrival the security guard had met us at the gate due to an issue with the gate code and let us in. Our unit was literally located at the gate. He instructed us where we could park and knew what unit we were in. (he had his clipboard with him etc but apparently did not take our vehicle info because on SUN when we were loading our car to leave we had a warning notice that the vehicle was not registered and would be towed??)<br/> <br/>Overall - we had a great girls weekend regardless, but for the money we spent for 2 nights we will not be back to this location. The service we received from the rental agency was always pleasant.<br/>Thank you.

Owners response: Hi Jessica - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

My wife and I both had a great stay. We found Siesta Key Dunes to be a wonderfully family oriented vacation spot who's management and staff were more than helpful. I highly reccommend a stay here any time of the year.

Owners response: Hi Dennis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Overall, we had a great time during our stay. We did lose air conditioning on two nights and ran out of paper goods, so there are minor adjustments that need to be made, but the beach was within steps of the condo and the property is very nice. We look forward to next year!

Owners response: Hi Avienne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the AC maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We'll be back

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This has been one of the best vacation experiences my family and I have ever had!! The staff/security went above and beyond to help us when we needed it. The grounds and pool were in immaculate shape!! The beach was wonderful!! I wouldn't change a thing in this place!!!

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would go back in a heartbeat!

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

The condo was perfect! We were pleasantly surprised to find a washer and dryer in the unit. The condo was clean and the kids (4 and 15 mo.) loved playing on the patio and the lawn right outside. The layout was nice and the master bedroom is HUGE! We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Sarasota!

Owners response: Hi Sarah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Siesta Dunes

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Window blinds in master bedroom had slats missing, not so private view

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have asked my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Florida vacation

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

the unit was clean and in good shape.Extremely pleased about proximity to the most beautiful beach in the world. The water was not hot in the kitchen, and the dishwasher was difficult to keep running. The shower in the master bath was sluggish but the other shower was fine. The great weatherwas a &quot;shining star&quot; for us and my sisterwill be renting at the same location thanks to my recommendation.

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get this fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Setting; Condio needs TLC

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We have stayed in 38A twice, 2009 and this year. On both stays the unit was in need of minor repairs and updating. The owner replaced the stove and it worked well. However, the dishwasher is not fastened in the cabinet and the racks fall to the front whenever it is opened. The blinds in the bedroom were broken 2 years ago and they still are. Siesta Dunes is a beautiful complex; 38A is tired and needs some care. Our son rented a unit in the same complex; it was gorgeous! The only positives for the unit are that it is an end unit and has more privacy than others and the beds were comfortable.

Owners response: Hi Cheryl and David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Siesta Key

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

I love the area. The beach is the best. We have stayed in this condo for the past 7 years and find that it is getting a run-down appearance. I think this is because it is up for sale. Other than some cosmetic fix-ups, it is a great location. We will be back.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

The condo was clean but a little short on light bulbs, and only 2 wash cloths. Wireless internet didn't work. The blinds in the master bedroom had slats missing and needed to use a sheet at the window. Other than those minor details our stay was great. Well, the weather didn't cooperate but still nicer than in KY. We would stay there again.

Owners response: Hi Charlotte - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

There was construction taking place in the parking lot which limited parking spots causing a slight imposition. Irregardless, I will highly recommend Vacation Rental Pros and specifically this location to my colleagues, friends and family considering to travel.

Owners response: Hi Terry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the construction issues. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904,246, 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Siesta Dunes 38a

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

The location was great-not too close to the busy public beach but within walking distance to the market, ice cream, and dining. The resort parking lot was under construction. It was dusty, loud, and we had to park a building away. The unit was very nice inside but it was very loud as it is right next to the main road. You could not keep windows or doors open unless you could deal with the noise. I believe the $150.00 cleaning fee is outrageous. The unit was not spotless when we arrived and then upon leaving you are expected to wash the sheets and towels, in addition to dishes and taking out all trash. I had no problem doing any of that but it is a bit aggravating knowing we left the unit cleaner than it was when we arrived and were still paying $150.00 for a cleaning fee. I highly recommend a new cleaning service. The pool, sunset deck and beach were awesome and very clean. 2 out of 3 sunset deck grills did not work. Besides the noise and parking we had a great time. Thank you. <br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Amy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards and I have already contacted the operations department to get these items fixed. I will email you a discount directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 246 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation spot!!

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Vacation Rental Pros was a great way to go. The condo was just like home. Everything you would need was there. Also, very family friendly, our young kids loved the pool and short walk to the beautiful beach. What a great vacation!

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Siesta Dune TT

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

Owners response: Hi Theodora - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.246.8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SIESTA DUNES A38

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

My Wife and I actualy did a more thorough<br/> cleaning upon arrival, the unit was surface cleaned but lacked cleaning under<br/>beds and sofas. Also there were no cleaning supplies on hand. Beyond that we<br/> had a good TIME.

Owners response: Hi Al - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning. This was not up to standards and I will email you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

We liked the location,even thou it was a hike to the beach. It was very private.We were there for 3 weeks and would have liked to have had a swifter to dust the floors. The kitchen supplies were lacking. We had to borrow some cutting knives from friends as the condo had only a single cutting knife.We also could have used a few pieces of corning wear.However, while we were there a new stove was delivered! Enjoyed our stay and will rent again.

Owners response: Hi Kay - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cooking ware. I have contacted my property manager on this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 18, 2009   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

Other than the sewer backup in the shower and toilet our stay was wonderful. Thank goodness this happened the last day we were there.

Owners response: Hi Laurie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the the problem with plumbing issue. I am emailing you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 25, 2009   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

the room was very dirty we called the contact and she was nice but offered nothing. we had to mop the floors twice and we cleaned the bathrooms. we all really liked most everything but we would just try to get a different unit next time.

Owners response: Hi Jada - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue with the cleaning. This is not up to standards and not acceptable. I am emailing you a discount for these issues. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

38A review

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

The location was fine. Our grandsons chased lizards out back when we weren't at the pool or ocean. The burners on the stove are tilted at 45 degrees making it difficult to cook. All other appliances worked well. We enjoyed our stay and woke up today to find snow on the ground.

Owners response: Hi Cheryl - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue with the stove and have alerted operations on this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disappointed

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

The common areas were beautiful. Unit 28A was not. Torn screen on the door let bugs in. There were rusty fixtures in the bathrooms, dirty outdoor furniture, old sheets and towels. The location was so close to the road that the cars kept us up at night even with the windows closed.

Owners response: Hi Portia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with cleaning. This is not up to my standards and I am addressing this directly with my head of house keeping. I am also emailing you directly in terms of a discount for this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice beach, nice area

Review submitted: March 21, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

Cost was to high for the condo locaion we had.

Owners response: Hi Ron - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Siesta Dunes a great find

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: February 7, 2009

The Siesta Dunes property is very well kept<br/>and has a great location. Most importantly its on the beach.<br/>Improvements could be lounge chairs available on the beach instead of the deck---that's about it.<br/>Our particular unit was not "the best"<br/>in terms of upkeep, etc. But for the overall property, it was a good choice.<br/>The individual unit is in need of some attention---it needs some brightening and<br/>generally "cheering up"---paints are too dark, old fixtures and lamps that did not<br/>work correctly. Overall tho, we were happy.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I will be working with the owner on your comments to brighten up the decor. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

The beach was beautiful so how can you complain about anything! However, it was a shame that we had to rent the condo for the whole week when we only stayed there for 4 nights and paid 2/3rds less at a condo we stayed at in Orlando for 4 nights that was updated, well-maintained had 4 bedrooms, 3 baths! The condo in Siesta Key was a little outdated, ie bathrooms, kitchen, lanai, decor and was the furthest from the beach (although only a 1 mintute stroll to get there). We enjoyed the use of the common veranda with grills by the beach and cooked out every night but one. Perfect for cooking, eating and watching the sunset. Pool was warm and clean and there were always chairs available. We liked Siesta Dunes but if we return, we would like to stay farther North on Siesta Key to be closer to shops and restaurants and also the public amenities, jet ski rentals, etc. Overall it was a great vacation!

Owners response: Hi Christina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I will be working with the owner on your comments to brighten up the decor. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Apt 38a Siesta Dunes

Review submitted: January 20, 2009   Date of arrival: December 13, 2008

Great location, great complex but dated apartment with dated furnishings and was not especially clean.

Owners response: Hi Simon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. It was not up to my standards and I am sorry about that. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

it is a very nice place, our home wasn't right on the beach, but not to far-awy, just a few minutes

Review submitted: October 5, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

Owners response: Hi Lyubov - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 7, 2008

The city is Sebring not Seabring, Fl.

Owners response: Hi Merritt - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry to hear about the pool pavers and mosquitos. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPro. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We take our kids on vacation every year usually to different places, condo was spacious and offered

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

Owners response: Hi Myrtle - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Provide some description as to the location of the unit within the complex. I am not sure how it ca

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

I would suggest having a few inexpensive games available for those rainy days; cards / scrabble / parchesi<br/>It would be nice to have some more beach items available; a couple of good chairs and a little bigger umbrella. If there is somewhere to rent beach equipment, like the above or even a tent that would be something to post in the condo somewhere.<br/>There were a number of light bulbs that needed to be replaced. I am not sure who is supposed to check.<br/>The outdoor grills, which are a really nice feature, need some work.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the light bulbs. I will communicate to the condo board about the grill and chairs. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 20, 2008   Date of arrival: May 10, 2008

Our overall experience was good. My only complaint is that the property is portrayed as oceanfront with views. (picture on internet only shows oceanfront condos and not the one that we stayed in, which is at the road) Since I didn't ask enough questions about this I feel like someone should have pointed this out to me during the booking process.<br/>Thank you,<br/>Dennetta Batten

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Early May at Siesta Key

Review submitted: May 9, 2008   Date of arrival: April 30, 2008

Weather was fantastic; location and complex was exceptional. Barbecue grill area and large sun deck a nice touch to wind down the day. The week we stayed at this unit, they decided to replace the concrete stairway just outside the front door of the unit :-( Workers like to start early before the we were waking up to hammers and loud banging at 7:00am. That, and this unit is right on a busy road, made mornings less relaxing. Unit was clean, well taken care of, nicely equipped.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Siesta Dunes, great quality, great location!

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: April 23, 2008

I have norhing but good words for our stay at Siesta Dunes. The location was perfect and our stay was an enjoyable experience. Our condo was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The grounds of Siesta Dunes are impeccable and the pool and hot tub were clean and roomy. Beach access was also great, just a few steps and you're there. The bbq areas were a great addition as well, very clean and accessible. Would definately return to Siesta Dunes in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Siesta Dunes Condo #38A February 2008

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Vacation Rental Pros did not have a clue to what Siesta Dunes complex was like. We were told a 24 hr guarded gate was in use & we must show a copy of the contract. Not true!!! We were told we could not receive mail at the complex as there was no management office on site and would have to arrange to receive mail through an offsite service. Not true on both counts!! The Siesta Dunes complex itself was very nice and very well operated. The unit itself was not clean, only surface, and linens were especially shabby, & cupboards dirty. The maintenance company did respond to our requests ...replace nonoperable dishwasher, fix leaks, provide adequate lighting. The unit has potential & needs upgrading. I would recommend the complex and not necessarily the unit to a friend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review