reviews for: listing #93895 - Destin, Florida Cottage rental

The Sun Kissed Cottage
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beach Retreat
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $370 /nt
    $810 - $2,220 /wk

sort by:

Very nice and cozy.

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Several things could be updated, some of the blinds dont work, the tile floor was dirty, some pots and pans need to be replaced. However, overall it was very comfortable and nice. Wish room with double beds was another queen size bed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sun Kissed Cottage ,Destin , Florida

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sun Kissed Cottage. It met our expectations and then some. . Kastle keepers were great and I would recommend them to anyone. We will defintely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable furnishings and close to the beach!

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

We enjoyed the accommodation at Sun Kissed Cottage,
lots of space, comfortable furnishings and close to
beach and restaurants.

Kathy and Mike, the property managers are especially
efficient and do a great job looking out for us.

We plan to return next year.
Jeff and Wendy Gadsden, North Rustico, PEI

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The "Sun-Kissed Cottage" was wonderful!

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

The "Sun-Kissed Cottage" was wonderful and worked out perfectly for
us. When we arrived the place was spotless and decorated very nicely as well.
Myself, my husband, our daughter and son-in-law all had a fabulous week. The
short distance to the beach was great and having a pool to take a dip in after
the beach was an added bonus. We lucked out weather wise as well....the only
rain that hit us was during the night.

Thanks again for making our vacation a special one and we look forward to
working with you in the future

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beach Bungalow

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Beautiful property directly across the road from the beach access. Homes were party of a group of cottages that had gated access. Very secure, safe, and family friendly. Home was beautifully appointed yet very comfortable and very clean. Provided all the essentials for cooking and eating in. Loved that it had fresh towels and full size washer, dryer. Loved that it had two master bedrooms. Perfect size for 2 families of 4. Great pool, very large and clean. We grilled out a couple of nights on the community grills. Location was in the middle of the main beach strip so good access to restuarants, shops, grocery store, and outlet mall. Would definitly stay there again and would recommend to others!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beach Bungalow

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Beautiful property directly across the road from the beach access. Homes were party of a group of cottages that had gated access. Very secure, safe, and family friendly. Home was beautifully appointed yet very comfortable and very clean. Provided all the essentials for cooking and eating in. Loved that it had fresh towels and full size washer, dryer. Loved that it had two master bedrooms. Perfect size for 2 families of 4. Great pool, very large and clean. We grilled out a couple of nights on the community grills.

Location was in the middle of the main beach strip so good access to restuarants, shops, grocery store, and outlet mall. Would definitly stay there again and would recommend to others!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

This home was perfect for my family. There were 12 of us, 7 adults and 5 children. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out. With tv's in each room, everyone was able to enjoy their own movies and the men enjoyed watching basketball uninterrupted. The house was well stocked with all the dishes and appliances that you would ever need. The walk to the beach was a short one and the pool was a few steps from our front door. We enjoyed evenings just sitting out on the porch watching the sunset.

We love that the cottage was in a gated area away from noise of scenic 98. Restaurants such as Pompano Joes and Captain Dave's (which I highly suggest) are within walking distance. Our family thoroughly enjoyed this home and cannot wait to return next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review