reviews for: listing #93954 - Rehoboth Beach, Delaware Condo rental

711 Spring Lake
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Spring Lake
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $825 /nt
    $900 - $1,375 /wk

sort by:

"Great Time at Spring Lake"

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

Our stay was awesome. Pat was great at communicating everything we need to know during our stay. The Condo is in close proximity was impeccably spotless and gorgeous the online pictures does it no justice. The Condo is very spacious it was 5 of us (4 adults 1 teen and a two year old) and there was plenty of room for everyone. The parking pass was a life saver due to parking restrictions in Rehoboth. We will definitely be renting with Pat again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I always enjoy hearing how satisfied our guests were with their stay. 711 Spring Lake is a fantastic place to get away from it all. It is in a quiet private community that affords a special escape in Rehoboth Beach. Although secluded it is close to the beach, boardwalk, downtown and the shopping outlets. I look forward to others enjoying the Spring Lake experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorial Day Getaway

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Let me preface this review with the fact that I've never rented a vacation house before. Renting 711 Spring Lake with Pat was a surprisingly easy and pleasant experience that will make me more comfortable renting in the future. Three of us stayed here so that we could attend a friend's wedding in Rehoboth. Hotels for the weekend were over $200 per night, and for just a standard hotel room. Split 3 ways, this condo was a steal considering the amenities. The pictures do not do the condo justice. I enjoyed using the kitchen, equipped with pots, pans, plates, bowls, wine glasses, flatware and a spice rack. I couldn't figure out how to make the track lights brighter, but this wasn't a big problem since since the windows let ample light in during the day and I used the provided electric grill on the balcony. The fridge also provides filtered ice and water, so no need to buy bottled water for trips to the beach. The living room area had a DVD player and cable tv, but we weren't really around to use it that much. The balcony does overlook the fountain in the lake (which is lit up at night), but you can see your neighbors and they can see you. 2 clean bathrooms (one inside the master bedroom), and a full size washer and dryer were available to use. The AC was a lot colder in the bedrooms than the living room at night, but probably because the living room gets the afternoon sunset shining in where the thermostat is. Outside, two reserved parking spaces were available. However, we came back one night and there was another car parked in one of our two spaces, with the occupants smoking cigarettes outside of it. It seems the 700 block of Spring Lake has a lot of vacation renters and they didn't know about the whole reserved parking spot thing. My girlfriend felt safe running around the property by herself in the morning, and we saw lots of dogs out too. The hiking trail that is connected to the property was a nice short (3/4 mile each way) groomed trail. We pushed further past the groomed section, but had to turn back because it quickly got swampy and muddy. Overall, the property was meticulously clean. The cleaning service Pat uses is spot on. Location wise, you're right off route 1 headed towards Dewey beach. Lots of food and shopping options nearby. Also, a swimming pool was available to use, but we didn't have time to use it during our 3 night stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorial Day Getaway

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Let me preface this review with the fact that I've never rented a vacation house before. Renting 711 Spring Lake with Pat was a surprisingly easy and pleasant experience that will make me more comfortable renting in the future.

Three of us stayed here so that we could attend a friend's wedding in Rehoboth. Hotels for the weekend were over $200 per night, and for just a standard hotel room. Split 3 ways, this condo was a steal considering the amenities. The pictures do not do the condo justice. I enjoyed using the kitchen, equipped with pots, pans, plates, bowls, wine glasses, flatware and a spice rack. I couldn't figure out how to make the track lights brighter, but this wasn't a big problem since since the windows let ample light in during the day and I used the provided electric grill on the balcony. The fridge also provides filtered ice and water, so no need to buy bottled water for trips to the beach.

The living room area had a DVD player and cable tv, but we weren't really around to use it that much. The balcony does overlook the fountain in the lake (which is lit up at night), but you can see your neighbors and they can see you.

2 clean bathrooms (one inside the master bedroom), and a full size washer and dryer were available to use. The AC was a lot colder in the bedrooms than the living room at night, but probably because the living room gets the afternoon sunset shining in where the thermostat is.

Outside, two reserved parking spaces were available. However, we came back one night and there was another car parked in one of our two spaces, with the occupants smoking cigarettes outside of it. It seems the 700 block of Spring Lake has a lot of vacation renters and they didn't know about the whole reserved parking spot thing.

My girlfriend felt safe running around the property by herself in the morning, and we saw lots of dogs out too. The hiking trail that is connected to the property was a nice short (3/4 mile each way) groomed trail. We pushed further past the groomed section, but had to turn back because it quickly got swampy and muddy.

Overall, the property was meticulously clean. The cleaning service Pat uses is spot on. Location wise, you're right off route 1 headed towards Dewey beach. Lots of food and shopping options nearby. Also, a swimming pool was available to use, but we didn't have time to use it during our 3 night stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: They captured it all. 711 Spring Lake is a great place to visit for the week (recommended since there is so much to do) or just for a few days. Come try it for yourself.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Bit of Heaven

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

This condo was absolutely beautiful. We found it amazing with how quiet, safe and private it was! The kitchen amenities were plentiful and everything looked brand new. The televisions were great and wi-fi worked perfectly. Sitting on the couch, one can look out and see the beautiful deck and the lake and listen to the calming fountain. It was very convenient having two full beautiful bathrooms. The walk-in closet and all the rooms were very spacious. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but did take the short walk over and saw a gorgeous, peaceful place with very comfortable looking lounge chairs. We went to the beach every day and it was a very short ride back and forth. The owner was very welcoming and accommodating. There is a heaven and it’s at 711 Spring Lake, Rehoboth Beach, DE....................Do stay, and enjoy!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic vacation and fabulous rental unit!

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation at this spotless house. It surpassed all our expectations. It is minutes from the beach, walking distance to the clean pool, and the parking permit for the beach parking was truly a fabulous bonus!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic vacation and fabulous rental experience!

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

This Spring Lake unit surpassed all our expectations. It was spotless, perfect, and in a great location....near the beach and walking distance to the pool.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you were delighted with your time at 711 Spring Lake. I hope you will return soon. The unit is close to everything the beach, pool, downtown dining and the outlet malls. Make your plans now for a delightful summer vacation or an off season visit to enjoy the peace and tranquility.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great beach week

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

My family had a relaxing, fun beach week! The condo. is beautiful, spacious for a family with 3 kids, comfortable and close to the beach. It's great to have 2 bathrooms, a gorgeous, equipped kitchen and large balcony for outside meals. We loved the quiet neighborhood with an awesome community pool! Beach parking pass made it so easy. Check out the local public library, too. Condo. is close to everything. Two thumbs up!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: 711 Spring Lake is a great place to visit for a week or a long weekend. The condo is located in a beautifully landscaped quiet community that is close to everything. It has plenty of room and is within walking distance of the private pool, which is open from Memorial Day to the end of September. The parking pass gives you access to free parking in all of the permitted areas of Rehoboth Beach that makes beach trips very easy. Our convenient location makes trips to the beach, bay, boardwalk, state parks, outlet malls and restaurants effortless. Please come and experience
711 Spring Lake soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay in a beautiful condo

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Our family of four really enjoyed our stay at this clean and well-equipped condo. It was very spacious and the overall complex was nice and quiet. The beach permit was a plus as it was a definite drive to the beach, but we liked being able to get away from all the action of the beach and boardwalk area at the end of the day. We all really enjoyed the pool, too!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: The condo is a great place to enjoy your time at the beach. Just less than a mile from the beach it is close to everything but provides a quiet oasis to get away from it all. The pool is great and open till the end of September. We look forward to all of our guests enjoying their time at 711 Spring Lake.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Cute, Clean, Quiet, and Convenient

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This was a great little property. Everything inside was spotless, and seemed to be brand new. Pat was great to work with during booking. The location is great for everything in Rehoboth, where our family owns a house, and we vacation many times a year. We used this as a get away from the fam after our beach wedding, and it was perfect. The place was quiet with plenty of privacy, and a nice sundeck for just laying out or grilling. This would be great four a small family, a pair of couples, or a group of friends. Added bonuses were the brand new washer and dryer right in the condo(super convenient for a beach vacation), and tons of dishes and cookware, so you don't have to lug anything of your own. I give this place a ten out of ten!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful comments. We agree that 711 Spring Lake is the perfect place to get away from it all.
We are looking forward to pleasing all of our guest in the same way.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Quiet, Beautiful Property

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

711 Spring Lake is a beautiful property. Not only was the condo wonderful, but the apartment complex was very quiet. It is a short drive to the beach, which made for a relaxing stay if you're okay with driving. I wouldn't recommend the property to anyone that has trouble with stairs - it has a flight leading up to the condo.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: 711 Spring Lake is both beautiful and quiet. It has a gorgeous second floor view of the lake, which is one of a kind. The beach, boardwalk and downtown are less then a mile from the condo. The large private community pool and the Thompson Island nature preserve are a short walk from the front door. Come visit for a week or a long weekend. I am sure you will enjoy the experience as much as our other guests have.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Quiet, Pristine Neighborhood

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

The photos online do not do this place justice. Absolutely lovely neighborhood, well maintained, quiet and safe. Took many walks around and down the nearby wood path. Beautiful view of lake with fountain. All new amenities, wi-fi and plenty of movie channels for a night in. Very spacious and light filled bedrooms and living areas. Recommend for families, couples or girls getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place in Quiet Pristine Neighborhood.

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

The photos online do not do this place justice. Absolutely lovely neighborhood, well maintained, quiet and safe. Took many walks around and down the nearby wood path. Beautiful view of lake with fountain. All new amenities, wi-fi and plenty of movie channels for a night in. Very spacious and light filled bedrooms and living areas. Recommend for families, couples or girls getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Looking forward to pleasing all of our guests in the same way!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

The place is clean and decorated really nice. All the appliances are new and upgraded. The patio faces the pond and has a lovely view. It's a nice walk to the beach and restaurants.

Shopping at the outlets is great and no sales tax is even better!

Great place to spend the weekend.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Please come and visit us at 711 Spring Lake. Stay for a long weekend or book a week this summer. A beautiful condo just recently upgraded in a quiet community close to everything in Rehoboth Beach.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review