reviews for: listing #94030 - St Augustine Beach, Florida House rental

Ponte Vedra Morning Star Beach House, 4 bed, 2 1/2 bath
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,130 - $3,500 /wk
    $3,447 - $9,223 /mth

sort by:

Location is great. Only a few minor cleaning issues..

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Cleaning issues were, the several of the blinds were pulled down and stuffed behind the TV. While moving pillows we found a pair of someones panties left behind. Only a partial roll of toilet additional rolls. Now for the positive..beds very comfortable,<br/> location was great, I loved the screen porch and the first floor.

Owners response: Hi Sallie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ALL SMILES

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

Just what the doctor ordered.Very clean, felt at home after a couple of days, even stayed an extra day. Didnt want it to end , the beach was perfect. Will definatley come back. ALL SMILES...

Owners response: Hi Alice - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

DISATISFACTION WITH PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We were very disatisfied with the people who now handle the rentals. When we tried to make reservations for next year they were insisting on full payment by July 25, 20ll, while we never had to do this before since we have rented the P-16 unit for the last 10 years. We have been customers of Ocean Village Club for almost 20 years and now we have to be treated with people who are aragate and rude. You never told us about these changes. It seems that all that the Vacation Rental people are out for only money and not customer satisfaction or loyalty. I would recommend the Ocean Village Club to other people but not through the Vacation Rental Properties.

Owners response: Hi Eugene - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the policy issues, but the owners we represent have insisted that we collect money in advance due to payment and cancellation abuses. Our normal payment terms require 50% when you book, and the remaining balance 45 days prior to arrival. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Village Club - Great Location and Prices

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We have stayed at this condo for several years. The condo location and prices are the best in the area. For some reason I did not get any emails related to the lockbox info, but I was helped very efficiently by your reservations customer service which is available for extended hours. I have recommended you guys to other people. We plan to return to this condo for all future vacations in St. Augustine.

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

P16 Unit Condition

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

The unit needs TLC update to the furniture, the chesterfield/loveseat<br/>needs to be cleaned or replaced.The arm chair had a huge soil on it and the small bedroom chair should go,very dirty.<br/>The cleaning staff need to clean the showers.They also need to clean the windows especially the kitchen and outside door.<br/>Master bedroom needs a new bedspread or drycleaned.<br/>Overall the unit was very well decorated<br/>and needs to be aired, when we arrived there was a musty smell.The unit had a dehumidifier, but was not being used.<br/>We should not have to spend 3 hours cleaning/odour eliminators before we unpack.A little TLC goes along way.....

Owners response: Hi Wayne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all! I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed with the cleaner - or to assign a new cleaner. Again, please accept my sincere apology. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review