reviews for: listing #94124 - Venice, Florida House rental

Cocoa Palms 204, on Venice Avenue
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Venice Island
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $293 - $875 /wk
    $1,255 - $3,626 /mth

sort by:

--------------------

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

-------------------

Owners response: Hi Ron - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

good vacation

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

the place was nice and close to everything the only bad point was the spider web outside and my daughter had bed bug in one of the bed but except that the place was nice and very good price for the location we called once for linking problem and somebody came right away that was nice i will certenely go again and recommand the place

Owners response: Hi Roza - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the pest issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice stay

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

It was a nice little house, not super fancy but had almost everything we needed. It would be nice if there were some sharp knives we could use in the kitchen and some food containers we could use to put food in but after all, it was nice enough. Location was good, very convenient to places.

Owners response: Hi SHU-HSIN - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Trip

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

Very clean, a nice place.

Owners response: Hi Yekaterina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

The property worked well for our family of 5. We were able to walk to the beach and have a relaxing time in the home. It advertised 2 baths but only had one full bathroom and a separate toilet in a utility room. Still worked for us but wasn't what we expected. We would rent the house again.

Owners response: Hi Eileen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

TV in living room didn't work. Bathroom sink didn't drain well but all in all was a very comfortable stay. Exceptionally clean.

Owners response: Hi Ron - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Great location to enjoy the beaches,get lots of exercise walking,great dog walking area to dog beach and along the Intercoastal! Nice walk to downtown shops.Mgr. Kevin there in 5 minutes when needed.A little pricey for the rental unit itself.I hope these comments help with your maintenance.Bathtub fixtures need repair,water drips at a constant stream,handle to turn on shower, stopper for tub.Glasstop coffee table legs loose,wobbly.Kitchen table wobbly.Kitchen sink strainer broken(it was in 4 pieces.Chef knife fell apart on first use.Utensils melt when cooking.Blender left filthy.Screws falling out of kitchen cabinet hinges.Charcoal grill dirty,FILLED with ashes.Palmetto bugs in bedroom and closet.Roof Soffit hanging loose driveway side.Chemicals left in washer ruined shirts in first load.Bathroom dirty and dead mop for floors.

Owners response: Hi Martha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. We are talking to the owner to upgrade the house. I apologize again as this is not up to standards. I will email you directly and provide a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

would go back

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

Owners response: Ray - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Evakuation of 606 Harbor Dr S

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

This house was very clean and Kevin was very helpful.<br/>We did have a problem with the second bathroom (water kept running).<br/>The location is great from the standpoint of walking distance to both downtown & the dog beach but the road is a bit busy <br/>and noisy from a traffic standpoint.

Owners response: Hi Anthony - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance problem and glad Kevin could fix it promptly. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Beach

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

We were told that the Golden Pond Beach was only 4 blocks away. It was 7 blocks and even though we were told we could use the beach we are not able to take the car and park it in the area for residents of the area. We were told that renters are not allowed. We did love the dog beach at Brohard Paw Beach.

Owners response: Hi Joseph - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that the Golden Beach does not allow parking. But, there are several public beaches within 12 blocks that do allow parking if you need to drive. Again, I apologize for this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, has a few minor maintenance issues

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

I think the toilet needs some new hardware inside. It apparently had a leak & would "run" a lot so I just turned it off at the water supply valve most of the time when not in use. Also the kitchen light fixture may need a new ballast. After a couple of days it wouldn't always come on, or it was delayed. If you flicked the switch a couple of times it would come on. The only other issue I had was I wasn't too sure about the washer & dryer in the shed. They may be fine but I didn't try them. <br/><br/>Other than the above listed items the house was amply furnished and all the furniture was fine. I definitely liked the location.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Adele - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and will discuss with the owner. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring break adventure

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

Property was presented as a house but was actually a duplex. Was not as close to beach and shopping as presented. Floors and couches could have been much cleaner, everything else was clean. Beds were very comfy and kitchen was well stocked with pans and utensils.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I will email you directly about your comment on the distance to shopping and the beach. I have walked from the house personally to the town center and the beach (at the Golden Beach access) is only 4 blocks away. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

HONEST

Review submitted: March 27, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

THE HOUSE WAS ADVERTISED AS A 2 BEDROOM. IT IS ACTUALLY A 1 BEDROOM WITH THE SUN ROOM TURNED INTO A BEDROOM. THAT DOSE NOT ACCOMA DATE 2 ADULT COUPLES VERY WELL. ACCESS TO THE FOR ACCESS TO THE PATIO YOU HAVE TO PASS THROUGH THE SECOND BEROOM. THE HOUSE COULD USE SOME MINOR PLUMBING REPAIRS. THE KITCHEN FAUCET MOVES BACK AND FORTH EVERY TIME YOU USE IT. BATROOM FAUCET DRIPS WATER. THE HOUSE COULD USE A TOTAL CLEANING. VENTS SHOW DIRT AND DUST. THE VINYL BLINDS HAVEN'T BEEN CLEANED IN LONG TIME. THE PATIO DOOR WAS FULL OF FINGER PRINTS FROM PREVIOUS OCCUPANT. WHEN WE SWEPT THE KITCHEN FLOOR WE FOUND DIRT FROM PREVIOUS USE. DO THE FLOORS GET MOPPED BETWEEN OCCUPANTS? I WOULD SAY THE HOUSE WAS OK, BUT DISAPPOINTING.

Owners response: Hi Mary and Allan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to personally apologize for the issues with the cleaning. We are also doing repairs during the off season. This is not up to my standards at all and I am emailing you directly regarding a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

606 Harbor

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: December 26, 2007

Sorry,I will not stay in this property again nor recommend it;it was FULL of of pet hair.Even in the dresser drawers!Everyone in our group had a raging allergy/sinus reaction/infection.BUT Vacation Rental Pros has other properties that are beautifully maintained,we have booked with them in the past and have existing reservations for the future.They are a terrific rental agency.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review