reviews for: listing #94131 - Venice, Florida House rental

Venice Cambridge House - Sleeps 6
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  South Venice
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $338 - $1,495 /wk
    $1,457 - $5,185 /mth

sort by:

November in Venice

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

We enjoyed the location, pool and ambiance of this house and in fact have booked there again for Nov. 2012.We felt very comfortable in the house. The furniture in the family room and lanai was a little tired. The bar-b-que ,while functional, had some heat distribution issues. The neighbourhood was very safe and the people were friendly.

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great holidays, I would recommand it anytime!

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Very clean and nice property, surely not the last time I rented it.

Owners response: Hi Klaus - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay and loved the house. The property manager was extremely helpful. We have no complaints.

Owners response: Hi Theodore - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The home had everything to make a very nice vacation. The shore birds were wonderful.

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

A few issues that need to be addressed.<br/>1. Gas grill was filthy & propane tank was empty.<br/>2. Portable ironing board was not attached to wall so it couldn't be used & the iron did not work at all.<br/>3. Never got in the pool because 64 degrees was too cold for December weather & we would be fined if we turned up heat.<br/>4. Badly stained carpets in br's need replaced.

Owners response: Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venice Dream Vacation!

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

We loved the Cambridge house! Roomy, bright, private, inviting and so convienent to everything Venice has to offer! Will we be back?? You bet!

Owners response: Hi Mike - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

reach out and touch somebody's hand

Review submitted: November 24, 2009   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

We loved the home, the view and the cleanliness and amenities provided. However, I don't think we will be staying in Venice again. We are very sociable Midwesterners and the neighborhood with the exception of a few people did not mingle. The people always waved but were very closed as far as never coming out. The people in the community consumers in stores were rude at times and seemed unwilling to smile or show any courtesy on the roads or in the sotres. I can say the employees of establishments were very cordial and helpful. I think offers very little in terms of a variety of activities for visitors. For a lengthy stay, you can only do things so many times. We found ourselves heading north to Sarasota to find leisure activities. The stay in the home was wonderful but the surrounding community is not our cup of tea for the type of active people we are and our personalities. That is why we left earlier than our contract stated. we still love during business with Steve Milo and his crew.

Owners response: Hi Sharon and Don - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I have spent many vacations in Venice Florida and I have never experienced this. The people I have met have been quite friendly. I am sorry you had bad luck and I am emailing you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise found

Review submitted: October 11, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

Hello Steve, <br/>here now the assessment to our stay in September in the house Cambridge drive in Venice: <br/>Venice Gardens is a very nice and sure area. We have liked the house very well, The neighborhood is very friendly. Particularly we have enjoyed the pool and the view of the canal. (dreamlike sundowns). Everything was very clean and furnished suitably. The care by Dennis very felt well and we have got some tips of him (many greetings to Him). We would book with pleasure also next year again a house with you. With the winding up by your company we were very contented. Over again many thanks for the good care<br/>Birgit and Jack from Germany

Owners response: Hi Birgit and Jack - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review by happy family from holland

Review submitted: September 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

We had a great summer this year in the villa on cambridge drive. The place was nice, clean and well decorated. We all loved the heated pool. The neighborhood is a litlle quiet, Great place.

Owners response: Hi Martin - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Who needs beachfront?

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

This home was perfect for my family. It had everything we needed for a comfortable, carefree vacation. The location was perfect; close to the beach, shopping, and family. I would love to rent this house again next year!

Owners response: Hi Stephen - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Sunsets on Cambridge Dr.

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

This property was very neat and clean. We appreciated having 3 t.v.s, beach equipment, bikes and the heated pool. A very nice, safe neighborhood to walk in plus very convenient for events/shopping in Venice. The only recommendation would be to have a clock or two in the bedrooms. Enjoyable 3 wks.

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 24, 2009

Nice home which was exactly as advertised - very clean and well decorated. We enjoyed our stay.

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cambridge Home in Venice, FL

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

We loved our two-month stay at the Cambridge house. The location was perfect. The kids loved the pool and the wildlife. We would definitely vacation there again. Thanks, The Tomlinson Family

Owners response: Hi Sharon - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review