reviews for: listing #94133 - Venice, Florida House rental

Aurora Seabreeze Home - Fenced Yard, Heated Pool - Wifi,
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  South Venice
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $450 /nt
    $695 - $2,095 /wk
    $2,995 - $6,995 /mth

sort by:

Our vacation at the Venice Flamingo house

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

Our vacation at the Venice Flamingo house.<br/>It was very clean, water in the pool too cool<br/>for enjoyment, should of been up higher. Location was ok, just too much street traffic<br/>and noise. Close to beaches and shopping. All<br/>in all we had a very good time. Would do it again.

Owners response: Hi Millie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our month in venice

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

We stayed at the Flamingo House for the month of October.We had another couple along with our two dogs.The back yard was great, the dogs loved it ,especially when the squirrel came to visit. Too bad the orange tree was empty except for one orange. <br/> The inside of the house was very clean and we liked the lay out. We had a problem with the water softner.I called Kevin and the next morning the water company was there to fix it.We all enjoyed the pool especially my wife, she was in at least twice every day.<br/> The one area that could use a cleaning is the sides and the roof of the pool,otherwise every thing was very acceptable.<br/> We enjoyed our visit to Venice and would not hesitate to return.

Owners response: Hi George - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

strike 2 was the right one!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We first had made a reservation for a house that was on venice island. But when we got there, the property was not as we had expected. Bad odors of humidity and one of the main bedroom was right by the furnace room. The pictures that we had seen prior<br/> to booking showed nothing that could have prepare us for the deception. There was even a cigarette flotting in the pool! But above all the air conditionner was not working properly. We had specific need in that sens so it was really important for us. M. Kevin<br/> was very helpfull and really tried to accomodate us. We felt that our concern were taking very seriously and that he had a real will to have us enjoy our vacation. He proposed us to move to another house that happened to be available. We were pleased with<br/> this new location. the property was above our expectations. with a large fenced yard for our dogs and a private pool surounded by vegetation that made it even more private. We loved it so much that we even extentended our stay for en extra week. We will definitely<br/> go back to venice and will use vacation rentalpro again. Thank you for such plesant stay. Just one litle thing. The net in the lanai was falling, the one in the door. that gave an easy access to bugs sometime in the evening. It would be nice to have that fix<br/> for the next guest.

Owners response: Hi Danielle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that the first property was not up to standards. I am so happy the Flamingo house worked for you. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My stay in South Venice

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

The property at 540 Flamigo Rd. was nice.....We were disappointed when we first opened the door and saw the carpet being worn and dull.....but the other rooms made up for the carpet by being very nice ....the layout of rooms and pool with the enclosed laina was very nice ....the fenced in yard was very nice for our dog to run free....I would like to suggest better instructions or information being made available about the home...such as garbageday & information about the ferryboat to S.Venice Beach which we didn't know about for the first 2 weeks of our stay...The available Beach is very nice ....we enjoyed our stay and the area....

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet condition. I have asked my property manager to get it professional cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

CHRISTMAS IN VENICE

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

We were staying in 540 Flamingo house. It was fairly a decent place for a crew like ours. House is located in a very quiet area not far from shopping center. House is spacious and comfortable although it is not a very high standard, average, I would say. Pool was nice and warm besides the fact that it needed a few days and help of maintenance guys to get it work properly. Generally we had a very good time and I can honestly recommend VR Pros services for my friends. <br/>Best,<br/>Mario from Brooklyn

Owners response: Hi Mariusz - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the initial maintenance issues. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review