reviews for: listing #94147 - Venice, Florida House rental

Venice Florida Rialto Mansion
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Venice Island
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $332 - $750 /nt
    $1,395 - $2,995 /wk
    $6,036 - $10,809 /mth

sort by:

Venice 6 BR/4 bath

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

All the TVs did not work. Kit Drain smelled like fish. We had to buy BLEACH and pour down the drain. Furniture Rough. Not enough towels for everyone a shower. Not enough places to sit and eat. It was still a good placed for the family to gather. I just didn't like the condition when we walked in.<br/>Probably need to ck with cleaning service.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Overprized and poor standard!

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Inside the house was ok,not more,outside the garden and pool area was very poor. We where very disappointed about that. The prize we paid for renting this house was way to high if you see on the standard of the house. Also the picture that are shown of the house doesnt match how it is.<br/><br/>Overall we very disappointed by the rialto mansion.

Owners response: Hi Livar - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the landscape issues. I have already contacted my property manager about the cleaning issues. We are also talking to the landscaping company. This is not up to standards at all. I sincerely apologize again. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Impeccable home.

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

We had a wonderful time in this home. The home was indeed very beautiful and my family had a real blast staying in this wonderful home. Oh, and the master bedroom was extremely spacious and impressive. We had ample parking and I will definately recommend this impressive home and location. Thanks a bunch Guys !!!!

Owners response: Hi Gowkarran - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great weekend

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

We had a great family reunion with room for everyone! The house is close to the beach, as well as the dog beach, and the pool/patio area were perfect for the kids. The kitchen was well equipped with a nice big refrigerator, and 2 coffee pots made enough<br/> coffee for all the adults in the morning. The only drawbacks were the very uncomfortable sofa bed, which I see has been mentioned a number of times but not replaced, nearly a complete absence of washcloths, hand towels and dish towels, and a freezer that only<br/> opens about 6-8 inches. Fairly minor problems for a weekend. Kevin was very helpful with TV and pool issues, and we appreciated that! Overall, everyone had a great time, and we plan to return to do the same thing next year. We're already looking forward to<br/> it!

Owners response: Hi Sally - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

rialto

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

cut grass, clean up backyard. Pool area had old pool toys lying (blow up rafts etc.) with other debris. need bathroom soap and more towels. Sleep 16 but only had about 8 towels (major problem). It was ok and probably would like to rent again. Just making<br/> suggestions if I was property owner and renting it out.

Owners response: Hi Bobby - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the yard maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our family had a wonderful time -- in a wonderful space

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

There were 13 of us (including 6 grandchildren) and the space was large enough so we were not tripping on each other all the time. The bedrooms were large enough. The Master Bathroom was HUGE....

Owners response: Hi Dorothy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You will need to go shopping frequently while staying here!

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We were surprised that nothing in the way of cleaning or kitchen supplies was present in the home. No trash bags, paper towels, napkins, spices, ketchup, mustard..nothing. The ice maker did not work (and was, in fact broken). There were many &quot;reminder&quot;<br/> notes plastered about the house, which gave the feeling you were staying in a dormitory rather than a rather expensive rental home. No closets in any rooms upstairs, either. Overall, rather disappointing.

Owners response: Hi Christine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay in Venice

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We were very happy with the accomodations and the excellent service from the property management. The home was clean and well stocked with all the items we needed for our group of visitors. The Vacation Rental Pros people were always available, considerate of us, and helpful. We hope to go back and highly recommend them to everyone.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

938 Rialto

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

The kitchen is fantastic for preparing meal for a large family. The pool was great too. The week went by way too fast.<br/><br/>I wish the bedroom off of the laundry room had some better shades. The sheers on the french door don't offer any privacy.

Owners response: Hi Bill - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful family vacation, very clean and a great location. My only compaint is that it is

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

enough for 2 and the upstairs roll out couch is in terrible condition and the mattress so thin that you could not sleep even one night on it.

Owners response: Hi Kevin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the 2 sleeper beds. I will have my property manager review these. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Screen in front porch torn.

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Outdoor furnature around pool very outdated and dirty. 2 orange trees had several rotten oranges on the ground which were never cleaned up.Someone left a sandwich in the ref. and it smelled like fish. Not enought dishwasher liquid.(it was watered down.not enought toilet paper.back bedroom locks were both broked and door would not close.another bedroom, did not have toiled paper holder.the tub was clogged,we fixed it.Only 1 roll of paper towels.NOT A 3 MINUTE WALKING DISTANCE TO BEACH, BUT A 3 MINUTE WAY CAN ANYONE WALK WAY.....Overall,it met our needs with 6 b/rooms,and lrg kitchen. but was not a clean property at all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rialto Mansion a real treat!

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

This is the 4th spring in a row we have rented the Rialto Mansion home for our Venice experience. Clean and well located this wonderful home easily takes care of our 12 guests. Awesome!

Owners response: Hi Wayne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a really great time

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

We had a really great time and found the accomodations to be very comfortable. The kitchen is really well stocked. Two things to note on the down side. The sofa bed upstairs cannot be slept on. And, there is conflicting information given regarding laundry and check out. The contract we signed stated one load started, the phone call we received asked if we had a second to start a load, and two notes in the house threatened extra fees if differing amounts of laundry were left. The contract didn't even state that bedding had to be stripped. For us that meant we spent from 6 am to 10 working to do laundry. It seems you need a new sytsem to take care of the washing needs of the house when guests leave. Or have the contract be more exact as to your expectations. Even at that, we would love to come was wonderful.

Owners response: Hi Curt - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and have contacted my property manager. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome stay

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

The house was a very good size for a was nice having the house be so sound proof in all the could have used more towels and more chairs in the living room for how many people that were allowed to stay there. The only disappointing part was it was not on the beach.Our family loves to be right on the water.Other than that it was awesome.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

We had a wonderful week- the weather was great and enjoyed the pool.....

Owners response: Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful House

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

The house is very beautiful and we had plenty of room for our Family Reunion. However, there were a few issues. There is no screen cover for the pool - so bugs were a HUGE issue. Couldn't enjoy the pool as much. The A/C couldn't be set below 75 and with a group of people the house was very warm. Fans were available and did help, but this is November - would hate to be in this home in the heat of the summer. The small, guest bathroom had very bad plumbing - slow to drain in the tub and the toilet would backup.

Owners response: Hi Peggy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and will send my property manager in to fix these. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very good pricing for the mansion. Maintainance and locatio is good.

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Owners response: Hi Ramesh - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

For the price, the house was too far from the beach, the pool was smaller than I expected and the house needed some tlc. The master bedroom did not have an attached bath which was not noted on the website. I guess when you see the name "Rialto Mansion" you expect a nicer place. The kitchen was awesome though. The rest of the house should follow suit.

Owners response: Hi Su - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are doing some maintenance work in mid-September 2010. We do have larger houses available that are more money. I will email you a list. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice home!

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Overall, we had a great stay. The home was very nice and had a huge kitchen, which we cooked in alot. The sofa sleeper in the bedroom upstairs was in horrible condition, so if you plan to sleep 16, I would recommend bringing an air mattress. The pool was a little smaller than expected, but still nice.

Owners response: Hi Kate - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the sleeper futon upstairs. I will have my operatios manager look at the sleeper sofa. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Rialto Review

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

We had a very relaxing vacation. The house was very well maintained and close to restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed taking our dogs to the dog park and dog beach close by. The sunsets at the pier were stunning. Overall, a very good time.

Owners response: Hi Graham - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was a great house for our family of 14. Great kitchen and sleeping asrrangements.Wish it had an

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Overall it was great for a large family. Fabulas kithcen if you are cooking and eating in. Plenty of room. The town was quaint and friendly. Beach was quiet and wonderful for kids looking for sea life. Great food at great price at Honoluana Tiki Bar.

Owners response: Hi Georgia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires on May 31, 2010. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great time! House was beautiful and the beach was phenomenal. Hope to see you again!

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Owners response: Hi Michele - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

938 The Rialto

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

The Rialto home had some maintenance and cleanliness issues. <br/><br/>Upon arrival there was an odor in the home. Both couches were filthy and smelled. Not sure if wet towels may have been left on them or what. Smelled like a dirty locker room.<br/><br/>The carpet going up the stairs and in the upstairs hallway were heavily soiled (blackened). <br/><br/>I don't believe the wood floor had been mopped after the previous guests left. It was swept but not cleaned. I had the blackened feet to prove it.<br/><br/>The comforter in the bedroom off the livingroom was very dirty. It looked as though a dog may have been sleeping in the middle of the bed. There was a large dark stain on it. We removed the comforter and did not use it. We also used the sheets in the unit to cover the couches so we could sit on them. <br/><br/>The hinge on the gate at the side of the house was broken so when the wind blew, it banged and creaked. <br/><br/>We had some unwanted cockroach guests. Several were killed in the kitchen area on the floor by the microwave. I know these pests are prevelant in Florida but I think it may be time for a spray. <br/><br/>The last night of our stay the dishwasher was spraying water out of the vent area. It stopped on the next cycle, but the next morning we could not get the unit started. It would not switch on. Not sure if the water issue the night before may have caused the unit to malfunction. <br/><br/>The belt on the dryer seems to be going. It made a very loud squeeking noise.<br/><br/>The house has great potential. I am sure it is rented week after week and because of all the use maintenence is an issue. Kevin came by and was wonderful. He had the gate fixed during our stay and also made sure the upholstry and carpets were cleaned while we were there. I mentioned all the other maintenance items to Kevin before our departure. I didn't want to mention the roach issue during the week because a couple members of our party did not see them an

Owners response: Hi Kim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already communicated with my property manager. I am emailing you personally an additional discount. Once again, I sincerely apologize. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another wonderful vacation in Venice

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

The kitchen was fantastic! Everyone had plenty of room and the beds were comfortable. It was a great house to have for the week we were in Venice.

Owners response: Hi Kerrie - Welcome back. I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family reunion celebrating parents 60th wedding anniversary

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

We were very satisfied with the rental.One the down side: The lounge chair at the pool was cracked and almost unuseable. The kitchen needed more large serving dishes (platters, large bowls, etc.).There was a large wasp, active nest in the pool area. On the Plus side: the location was great...nice easy walk to the beach, grocery store, retaurant. The manager answered my phone call about the wasp nest the next day (I had indicated it was not an emergency). Variety of gathering places in the home -kitchen/great room, dining room, pool area. Plenty of room for the 6 of us who stayed there, plus guests for dinner.

Owners response: Hi Roberta - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have emailed my operations group to get these fixed. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mast Wedding

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

The perfect place for our big family. We got married in Venice. The house was the perfect place to have the reception. We will be going back had an awesome time. Thanks for everything. Vacation Rental Pros.<br/>The Mast Family

Owners response: Hi Justine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We enjoyed our visit very much. We had 16 people, 9 adults, 5 kids under 7 and two teenagers. We h

Review submitted: August 28, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Owners response: Hi Beth - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun in the sun

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Lovely property providing lots of space for a large party. Good pool, lovely quiet residential area. Easy to find and close to Walmart and Publix. The only minor problem was that things were slightly worn and used, but other than that it was a lovely place to stay

Owners response: Hi Angela - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are updating the unit this off-season (Fall 2009). It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venice Beach House

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

This house was great for our family. We utilized every inch of the house from the pool to the dining room. The kitchen was awesome for our huge family dinners. The only downfall was when the stove ran out of gas while we were cooking a meal. Other than that...the house was great and Denis the property manager did a great job of meeting our needs.

Owners response: Hi Stephanie - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the natural gas running out. I am glad we were able to get more the next day. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

938 the Rialto

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Property Description and photos on Vacation Rental Pros website shows and mentions a hammock, but none is present any longer, several light bulbs were out and the installed microwave is not working. <br/>Overall the house was a good time, We loved the size and layout of the master bath and kitchen too.

Owners response: Hi Jeff - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. i apologize for the light bulbs. We did install another microwave in the house. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sewage stench instead of clean air

Review submitted: April 30, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

There was sewage stench in the air almost every day depending on the wind. It came from somewhere in the vicinity.

Owners response: Hi Dieter - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue with the smell. This is honestly the first time we have ever had this complaint. We do manage many rentals in Venice in different areas. Again, I apologize for this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Chelsea Baseball team truly enjoyed and appreciated the opportunity to stay at use the property

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 27, 2009

We have been visiting the great city of Venice for 30 years now. I hope to find a location to purchase sometime soon so I can retire in this location. The Vacation Rental Pro staff was simpy fabulous for us to work with. Thanks for a great time and a special place to stay. We will hope to return next year!<br/><br/>Coach Welton

Owners response: Hi Wayne - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was wonderful working with vacationpros

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

Owners response: Hi Bonnie - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Rialto

Review submitted: March 29, 2009   Date of arrival: March 19, 2009

Far too expensive when not staying Sat-Saturday, especially in this economy. We found out our son's baseball team stayed in 7 different new, immaculate 4-5 bedroom homes for $200/night, Wednesday-Thursday, 3/18-3/26. We will likely work through that agency next year.

Owners response: Hi Jackelyun - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. The Rialto house rents for a little more money due to the location near the beach and on the island of Venice Florida. I realize there are houses farther from the beach and not on the island that are less money. It is a matter of location. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wolter Vacation

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

Could use more TV's in bedrooms. Location a bit deceiving as far as 6 blocks to the beach. If you could go directly to the beach but the roads don't go that way. Impossible to have all the linen washed when leaving at 7 AM with 18 people. Otherwise it was wonderful. Thank you!

Owners response: Hi Martina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the requirement on the end of departure cleaning. We can be flexible given circumstances. I am sorry this was not communicated to you. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House, the pool was wonderful

Review submitted: March 9, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

We were a small group of 4 but I can imagine that with a large group it would be difficult to have all the laundry done before you leave. I think it should be included in the cleaning fee.<br/>Overall we had a great time and the property manager and housekeepers were very nice.

Owners response: Hi Margaret - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our home away from home

Review submitted: February 16, 2009   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

Owners response: Hi Deb - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent as always for the past 3 years

Review submitted: December 22, 2008   Date of arrival: December 7, 2008

Owners response: Hi Andre - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: July 7, 2008

Our stay was a return visit to the same property for the second summer in a row (and third sumer we rented a property from Vacation Rental Pros). We'll be back next year again.

Owners response: Hi Stefan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 13, 2008

The house provided a great space for my family to come together and enjoy one another's company. Denis was very responsive to our calls and ensured our expectations were met. The spacious floor plan gave everyone the space they needed to either interact, find a corner to read a book or take a nap under the supervision of a television (smile). <br/><br/>Odor from the jacuzzi tub in the master bath was bothersome. Excessive ants in the pool area made it difficult to enjoy the patio to the fullest extent.<br/><br/>Overall, had a great time and I was extremely happy with my choice of VRPros. Thanks for everything.

Owners response: Dr. Kym Harris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous home - with all 15 family members there, we had such a great time and created years of memo

Review submitted: July 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

We'd love to stay in this home again. It was immaculate, and the location was perfect for us. The home was layed out in such a way that we never were cramped for space (even with 15 people) and everything imaginable was supplied in the home (even 2 coffee makers, 2 microwaves). I felt like I was living the life of the "rich and famous" while we were there. Just thinking about the vacation makes me smile. I'd rate this 10 stars if I could! Absolutely perfect.

Owners response: Hi Candace and Karl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

need a blender

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

We started washing linens at 6:30am and just got done in time to leave the house by 10am

Owners response: Hi Ron - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We did buy a blender. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Memories!

Review submitted: June 17, 2008   Date of arrival: June 8, 2008

Our vacation in your beautiful Venice home will not be forgotten anytime soon. There was a total of 16 of us 6 of which were children, never did we feel to crowded or overwhelmed by noise from so many people. It was great being so close to so many beaches the only problem we encountered was which beach to choose! Our personal favorite became Siesta Key for its soft, cool sand. When the day at the beach was over we had the pleasure of returning to the house and swimming, cooking out and visiting around the pool. This trip has made all of my adult children talk about wanting to go back as a group again next year. I'm sure we will because it is an experience hard to forget. Thanks Steve for providing such a beautiful place for large families to enjoy spending time together.

Owners response: Hi Brenda- Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 31, 2008   Date of arrival: May 17, 2008

Dennis was very helpful with the couple of issues that we had during our stay. A railing in the pool by the steps would be helpful, especially with seniors and some type of system that could be used to hang clothes in the bedrooms without closets, either free standing or attached to the wall. There are options for each of the rooms without closets.

Owners response: Hi Richard - Thanks for your feedback. We are working on adding some more hangers. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: April 12, 2008

Great location, great restaurants, lots to discover and enjoy. The house was terrific for the 12 guests in our party.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Rental for a Family

Review submitted: April 27, 2008   Date of arrival: November 17, 2007

Our family loved this rental! Enough bedrooms for privacy, yet plenty of "family" space. The pool was awesome, beach, shopping, groceries, movies, restaurants, golf--all nearby. There was plenty to do. The house was well-furnished, good design and clean. We would rent again -- both this house and from this company.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

938 The Rialto

Review submitted: April 27, 2008   Date of arrival: March 30, 2008

we enjoyed our stay- the house was nice- but only one bar stool at the counter, and a few light bulbs out... bought a trash can at the dollar store- there was none in the bathroom.....we had a very good time and would return

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We really enjoyed are stay, it was nice to have all the emenities needed for a home of that size, sh

Review submitted: April 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

The beds were of good quality, we all slept well. I only have one suggestion, and that would be to purchase some additional bakeware products in the kitchen, 9x13's, casserole type dishes for serving and baking. We had a slight problem with our pool, but Dennis are property manager was awesome. We've been renting homes for 10 years in Florida, and as far as Manager's go... we have never seen someone go above and beyond. He's polite, friendly, punctual, and informative. I hope we get a chance to encounter him again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: January 3, 2008

Hi Steve, We are thinking about renting the Rialto once again in Dec 20/08 for 2-3 weeks and i read about your victory against Venice county, congrats.We would need houses close by to accomidate 25 people or more comfortably. Could you e-mail some of the houses on venice island that are close by, that would be great. Thanks again. Tony

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: January 17, 2008

2 years in a row very satisfied

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review