reviews for: listing #94165 - Venice, Florida House rental

Venice Florida Nantucket House, with heated pool, 2 bedrooms
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Venice Island
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1 - $225 /nt
    $293 - $1,295 /wk
    $1,255 - $3,995 /mth

sort by:

Awesome trip!!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

This house was perfect for our family. We have two boys, 5 and 6. They loved being in the pool. And I loved the fact that there was no carpet for them to soak. The location was ideal for us. We where able to walk or bike to the beach everyday. And the tennis courts where a short walk. We had a great time and we will return in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

too many roaches to deal with.

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

Was horrible cas of the roaches..

Owners response: Hi Ashok - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the insect issues. This is very, very unusual as we do quarterly pest control and this is the first report I have received of this (AND the house is constantly rented). I have already contacted my property manager. We will get the pest control company back over asap. This is not up to standards at all. I sincerely apologize again. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A fine home to stay at when in venice.

Review submitted: November 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

A fine home to stay at when in venice.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

We stayed at one of your other rentals in Venice a couple of years ago and I believe we liked that house a bit better. But, we had no problems with this one and we thoroughly enjoyed our vacation. Thanks

Owners response: Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice house great location

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Owners response: Hi Geoffrey - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best trip ever!!!!!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

Very clean home, wonderful pool, really close to beach,<br/>My wife left her keys in the rental and we didn't realize it until we were back in VA, we called the property manager and he went to the house to look with no luck. Two week later he called me back stating that theybhad been found and mailed them back free of charge. I will most certainly be staying with this group again.

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venice from Kentucky

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Very nice stay. Comfortable neighborhood. Easy driving. Would definitely return. Very organized rental agency with excellent communication throughout the booking and check out

Owners response: Hi Margaret - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exellent place to stay! Quiet neighborhood close to everything

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

Everything was very nice and clean. Had an exellent vacation the rooms where comftrable and plenty to do in the area even for children

Owners response: Hi Amos - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We really enjoyed being so close to the beach and the kids LOVED the pool. I was just disappointed that there were some detail things that needed to be addressed. The paint in the main bathroom was peeling, and the faucet handles in the tub had quite a bit of corrosion on them. The two queen room needed bed slats put under one of the beds because it kept falling through the bedframe. Overall, we had a good time, but the details are what make a stay exceptional instead of just nice.

Owners response: Hi Stacie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Baycrest 1 house

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

The living room, kitchen, and bedrooms were in good condition but the bathrooms were inadequate. The main bathroom was small and cramped and the other bathroom was really more of a powder room with a shower. Everything in this house needed an update. The pool and outside area was in good condition. The tv may have been HD but the cable service wasn't. The wifi was helpful.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Lots of room for all 7 of us; very comfortable; convenient to the beach and shops. We did not have any problems during our stay. The pool was great! Vacation Rental Pros make it so easy to have a great vacation with no worries. We will definitely be back.

Owners response: Hi Janet - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Baycrest a Nice Stay!

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

At the last minute we needed to make a change in our plans and rented the Baycrest home. We had a fabulous experience and enjoyed the very quiet location and the access to all things Venice.

Owners response: Hi Wayne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

location was great. pool very nice<br/>in general the house was very good

Owners response: Hi Dennis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We loved this vacation rental. The location was great. This was our first trip to Venice and we really enjoyed the house and pool. Would definitely rent this house again

Owners response: Hi Maryann - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful rebtak cinoabt

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

we were ib a emergency trip this time for a funeral. have stayed previously on vacation. first thing we did was check for a house. much better than motel rooms, 3 families stayed together and the property manager was most helpful. 2 old people, 2 middle age, 2 young and one 3 year old. could not have had better accommodations or attention to our needs, we will always use your company when we are in the area. Thanks for everything.

Owners response: Hi Glenda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family house!

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

The house is in a wonderful location. We took daily walks passed the bay to the beach and it was beautiful. We had five adults and one toddler and had ample of space. The bathrooms are small, but they work just fine. There wasn't a dishwasher which became tedious by the end of the week, but all in all it was a fabulous week! We are already planning our vacation for next year in Venice!

Owners response: Hi Candace - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are discussing with the owners to get a dishwasher in the home this Fall. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Last Minute Vacation

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

I would like to thanks the VRPros staff. Very nice and helpful people. We really enjoyed our stay. This house was very clean and the pool was great! The only thing I will recomend is a private fence.The property manager was very nice!! Thank you! We are already planning to go back.

Owners response: Hi Martha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Venice is a great town for a family vacation if you like a quiet laid back community , great beaches , a real town and good restaurants .

Owners response: Hi Doug - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires on May 31, 2010. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

We enjoyed our stay alot. Kevin, the property manager was very helpful with any questions we had. The tile floor made it great for cleanups of any kind. Everything was in good working order and we can't wait to come stay again.

Owners response: Hi Brandi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location. The property is a little dated, however other houses in the area appear to be as we

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Owners response: Hi Leigh - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do have other homes in the Venice Florida area. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great weekend getaway

Review submitted: October 14, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood. It was convenient by being close to shops and restaurants as well as the beach. We needed a relaxing get away without traveling far from home so this was perfect.

Owners response: Hi Bethany - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

love venice

Review submitted: September 9, 2009   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

house had a very musty smell,insufficient a/c,needs updating and a dishwasher. but overall,clean,great location, nice pool

Owners response: Hi Cheryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. The house does not have a dishwasher and there is no easy way to put on in the kitchen. I apologize for the maintenance issues and have notified operations to review this immediately. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great summer!!!!!

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

It was a wonderful summer and would go back in a heart beat. Everything was clean and ready to move in. The kitchen needs another medium frying pan and pot. It would have been great if the yard had been fenced for the dogs, and the walk to the beach is a good 10min walk. We made do and still had a great summer. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Owners response: Hi Fabienne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I have notified house keeping to review the kitchenware. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time renting a home

Review submitted: August 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

It was wonderful hanging out at the pool everyday!! The kids had the best time ever. I would definatly do this again. I will be looking for a place a little closer to the beach next time. I could walk but it was a little far for children. The pool made up for that

Owners response: Hi Heather - it was good to hear from you again. I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

The house needs a diswasher. Some of the dishes were not washed properly by the previous occupier. The tacky "for rent" sign out front cheepen the experience. I might recomend the property to a friend with some changes but I only had two choices. The yard needed a little attention.

Owners response: Hi George - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really apologize for the cleaning issues and have already discussed this with the house keeper. We do manage many rentals in Venice in different areas. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mixed Review

Review submitted: May 3, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Great location. Pool terrific. House and grounds much in need of care and updating. Holes in screens, etc.

Owners response: Hi Dennis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the landscaping and maintenance. I have already talked to my operations team to talk to the lancscape company. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

Great location. Good for pets. Could use some maintence, updating, and a fence. I understand with pets you can't expect to stay in the best place, but for the price I would say it was worth it.

Owners response: Hi lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I have already talked to the owners about upgrading the unit and this will be done in the off season. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Baycrest Vacation a Success

Review submitted: October 6, 2008   Date of arrival: September 27, 2008

Very helpful and accomodating property manager. Booking was easy and our stay was enjoyable. Plenty of space for us and a great location.

Owners response: Hi Megan - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venice is great!

Review submitted: September 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 30, 2008

We had a great visit and would love to visit again. September was a great time to visit, no one was there. The house could use some updating, dishwasher, central air to the 3rd bedroom and 2nd bath. Overall the property is great.

Owners response: Hi Pat - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

833 Baycrest Best Family Vacation Ever

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 18, 2008

My family enjoyed our vacation at 833 Baycrest so much! The house was not only beautiful it was also stocked with everything you will need for a no worry vacation. The Venice beach area where the house is located has a relaxing old world charm with many restaurants, fun beaches, and SHOPPING! I will recommend this company to everyone and my family will definitely be back again.<br/> Sincerely,<br/> Paula J. Gibson

Owners response: Hi Paula - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

CARPET,ETC

Review submitted: July 31, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

Urine smell in carpet. Better to have tile for dog friendly rental. No pool skimmer. Pool needed skimming at start of rental.

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the carpet smell. We are professionally cleaning the carpet next week. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Benefiel's Review

Review submitted: May 31, 2008   Date of arrival: November 7, 2007

StevE: Sorry it has taken me so long to resond. I have been ill.

Owners response: Hi Joanne - Thanks for your feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Hope you are feeling better. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous for a Family

Review submitted: April 26, 2008   Date of arrival: November 17, 2007

This home was clean, upgraded and perfect for our family. We have referred you to many others and we also have the Rialto Mansion booked for our family of 15 members this June '08. The homes are in perfect locations and are immaculate inside and out. We plan to always rent thru you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was GREAT

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: July 21, 2007

I took my family and we had a Great Time. Everything we needed was there

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

MY EXPERIENCE IN RENTING FROM STEVE MILO HAS BEEN GREAT. THIS WILL BE MY THIRD TIME RENTING FROM HIM. MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE FALLEN IN LOVE WITH VENICE. THE AREA IS JUST BEAUTIFUL. WE LIKE IT SO MUCH, THAT WE ARE RENTING A HOUSE AGAIN FOR OUR VACATION. STEVE HAS BEEN VERY HELPFUL IN PROVIDING US WITH A HOME THAT SUITS OUR NEEDS. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO HELP YOU WITH YOUR VACATION. THE PROPERTY MANAGER IS WONDERFUL PERSON TOO!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A very good stay

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: December 29, 2007

Our family of five found this property to meet our needs very well. The furnishings were very nice, the pool was a big hit, and the rooms sunny and spacious. This was a quiet, enjoyable residential district, not far from downtown and all its attractions. Internet worked well; for the first time we had taken our laptop on vacation, and we used it a lot. There were some small negatives: some light bulbs were burned out (some in kitchen ceiling fixtures we couldn't reach), and the entertainment center is unnecessarily complicated to use. In fact, the DVD player just wouldn't work after a few days. The biggest disappointment was that being able to walk along Roberts Bay can't be done. Anywhere near this location, the bay is bordered by private homes (no access), and the road is beyond viewing distance to the bay. Oh, yes, for this money, I'd expect a place to have a dishwasher! We needed heat some nights, and there was a strong odor of fuel oil. Still, the positives far outweigh the negatives, and we'd like to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review