reviews for: listing #94168 - Venice, Florida House rental

Venice Island Laguna Mansion, Heated Pool, Sleeps 14
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Venice Island
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $550 /nt
    $1,095 - $2,499 /wk
    $3,870 - $9,995 /mth

sort by:

Laguna Mansion Review

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

The house is advertised as a 6 bedroom house. The house actually only has 4 bedrooms. ALL of the bedrooms were extremely hot or extremely cold...the central heat/air unit is not sufficient for such a large home. The location is great however...very nice neighborhood.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family retreat

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

I was sad to leave the LaGuna mansion at the end of our trip, because of the wonderful time we had with family from around the country who joined us there. The layout of the house greatly met our needs. The central kitchen made family a part of every meal from all around. Our party of 10, including two small children, used every part of the house for relaxing, games, conversation, and even private time. The beach was just a short distance away and provided hours of fun and, when the weather did not cooperate, the heated pool was also enjoyable. We rented bikes to explore the city, walked and shopped at nearby historic Venice, visited the Epiphany Cathedral around the corner, and took a day trip to nearby Sarasota to Mote Marine Aquarium (a wonderful place for family enjoyment). A few in our party went deep sea fishing. The house was stocked adequately but could use some updates...new mattresses and vertical blinds and better dishes would have made my stay a solid "5."

Owners response: Hi Cheryl - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Holiday Week in Venice

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

This was our second visit to Venice during the holiday season. Last year, we stayed at the Baycrest house, which is slightly smaller than the La Guna home. The larger La Guna home was great -- lots of bedrooms and sofas. Kitchen was a bit small, but well stocked. The fridge was not working well (no icemaker and running warm), but hopefully this will be corrected.

Owners response: Hi Brad - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly - Not a mansion!

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

Good: Location; spacious; Kevin's responsiveness to refrigerator and furnace problems; washer/dryer; closet space<br/>Bad: underpowered a/c in sun room; missing vertical blinds throughout -very tacky; sliding door off track in sun room; kitchen counter stains; strange odor in kitchen cabinets; pool covered & pool furniture was dirty; many outside lights out; shrubbery needs serious attention/ trimming.<br/>Ugly: Numerous carpet stains throughout; tired & uncomfortable couches in living and sun room, chairs in tv room ; kitchen wall paint; kitchen table unstable and a safety hazard.<br/><br/>Recommend to friend with caution

Owners response: Hi Tom - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I sincerely apologize. I have already contacted my property manager to talk to the owner of the property to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venice Vacation Rental

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2011

We loved the location and the layout of the house. We felt that the carpet was in need of replacement and the throw rugs over stains was tacky. Tile would be so much nicer in FL. The kitchen floor was stained also. One of the showers did not work properly<br/> (by the kitchen) and the sheets on the king bed seemed really old. The layout and size were awesome. The pool was great. The cabana ..small room in the back was very musty smelling, we did not go in it. Overall we had a great time as we were with family.

Owners response: Hi Kim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. He is working with the owner of the property. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Florida vacation

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

1. Bed covers., ie comforters have food stains. 2. Plates that were put away have dried up food particles. Dishwasher is not &amp;quot;user friendly&amp;quot;. 3. Found cockroach roaming around the linen closet and another one toward the end of the 2nd week in<br/> the laundry room. 4. Washing machine water temperature is malfunctioning. It gives hot water even if it is set on cold. All of these matters I have discussed with the property maintenance manager and have told the same things when we checked out Friday.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Evelyn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

a little dated but a nice house....

Owners response: Hi Larry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful time, location was very good and in general everything was nice.

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Owners response: Hi Sylvia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love staying in Venice, we are very familiar with the area. This house was perfect,very spacious

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

Owners response: Hi Cynthia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Reunion!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

We celebrated Dad's 90th birthday at the house. The large family areas were great for family time in the evenings, while the locations of the bedrooms permitted undisturbed afternoon naps after swimming in the pool and going to the beach. Pool, beach, shopping, sunsets, evening ice cream in town---everyone had a great time. We plan to return next year.

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful experience, had the best time ever.

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Owners response: Hi Angeline - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

La Guna House

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

We could not connect to the wifi with our computers. We had three laptops and all three had trouble. Usually, they will identify an available wifi source, but we could not connect with the one at this house. <br/>Otherwise, the house lived up to our expectations. We had a very good experience.

Owners response: Hi Dennis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the internet issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

The house is very nice and roomy, there is just some things that I think needs to be fixed.<br/>The TV in the livingroom was very small.<br/>The internetconnection shutdown very often especially in weekends, probably because of overload.<br/>The patio and poolarea did not have any lights.<br/>Otherwise we were satisfied.

Owners response: Hi Krister - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the lights and internet. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

Televisions need to be updated. More attractive landscaping would be nice and updating to something to the Cabana House, don't feel it would be suitable to sleep in.

Owners response: Hi Tami - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are working with the owner to upgrade the tv's. He just bought the tvs in 2006. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

The property manager was most helpful. When we arrived several of the fluorescent lights in the kitchen ceiling were burnt out. Kevin showed up at the door less than 5 minutes after I left him a voice mail message. The maintenance man arrived in less than 290 minutes with replacement bulbs. Very impressive!

Owners response: Hi Elizabeth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

A wonderful month!! Our grandchildren were in the pool for hours every day. Kevin was very helpful & responded to any call quickly. And the weather was perfect!

Owners response: Hi Nancy - Welcome back! I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lots of charm and tons of potential

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

Older floridian home with lots of charm and tons of potential. Great location, very convient to everything, quiet neighborhood and friendly town. The cleaning crew had missed a couple of little things- mildew on shower curtain, dirty coffee maker and dead bugs in kitchen lights. One of the drawers in the fridge was broken making it very difficult to use and the hot water heater was a little anemic. Was too cold to use the pool but it looked great!

Owners response: Hi Margaret - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This was the 3rd year we have stayed at a home through vacation rental pros. As usual the house was very nice and clean. The only problem that we had is that the air conditioner did not seem to keep the house as cool as we would have liked at times. We liked the design of the swimming pool. It had enough of a shallow and deep end to make it enjoyable for the entire family. We look forward to returning next year.

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

The AC isn't adequate for the house, especially for this time of year. It was really HOT in the house. Although plumber came & worked on drain, it still stopped up. Needs more work. Why do you have lawn service when there is no lawn to speak of? Had to park in drive as the garage was full of furniture & mattresses being stored.

Owners response: Hi Ruth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the AC. This is not up to standards and I will email you a discount. Once again, I apologize. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!!

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

This house was a great vacation rental. The only thing we were surprised about was that there was no separation between the two rooms in the cabana house to actually say that it was "SIX" rooms. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay and we would definitely come back and stay there again!

Owners response: Hi Angela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venice House

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

This was a good size house and the kids loved the heated pool. It's a quiet neighborhood with friendly people. The only drawback was that it was a little dated inside. Another inconvienance was just the right amount of glasses and cups to go around! We were constantly washing!

Owners response: Hi Tom - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I know times are hard, but we paid big bucks and the air didn't work. NOT COOL!

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Overall the experience was grand, but the air didn't work, the icemaker didn't work and the owners either do not want to or cannot afford upkeep. It was kind of sad, but are money was already invested. They did hurry over with fans after we insisted.

Owners response: Hi Dargie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really for the maintenance issues. The issue with the AC involved a part that was delayed. Again, I apologize for this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay for a large group

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

This was our second year at this property. We had 13 people and it was more than enough room. Great location to many different beaches in the area. Teenagers loved the pool & pool furniture was in great shape. Propery manager was the best when we called him with questions. Only recommendations would be: have a clean garage-there was quite a bit of stuff being stored in the garage, house was warm during the day-would suggest a house this size have 2 air conditioner units, need more kitchen items for a larger group (more casserole dishes)-have a mat by shower outside (concrete was quite slippery with algae because it is next to the air conditioner unit)- need new lawn chairs outside (they were in bad shape and unusable).

Owners response: Hi Vicki - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance items and the garage. I am talking to the owner of the house about this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very big nice house for a large family

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

we had a very good time in your house,the pool is very nice,we had a 5 litlle children and it was very big help.We was try live the house in the good condition an I hope we was a good rentals for you.

Owners response: Hi Donnie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Air conditioner did not get the home very cool. Tolerable at best. May be low on freon. We were there to scuba dive. Location was great. Home was very large and spread out inside. Cabana house by pool was great for additional sleeping area and had its own window air conditioner that did a great job for the teenager. Furniture and amenities were very nice. This home has a very large add on room by the ppol that was just fantastic to spend time in. The weather was absolutely miserable for most of our stay allowing us to dive only one day. But everyone enjoyed the vacation anyway because of the accomodations at the house. Don't hesitate to rent this home, you will be very happy with it.

Owners response: Hi Thomas - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sending in the AC team to investigate the air conditioner. I am going to email you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Problem with AC leaking water and service was very prompt. We had a wonderful time and had plenty of room and enough privacy for everyone. Would definitely return and/or recommend.

Owners response: Hi Mikki - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the AC unit and am glad we were able to get it fixed right away. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well please with the stay

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

We really had a nice time in the house. It was not for from the beach, and the mangers was very kind to us. Yes I would tell people about the place. They had a lot of room for a big group and they enough of dish in the kitchen for a nig family.

Owners response: Hi Sherry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So much space...Great for large families!

Review submitted: May 15, 2009   Date of arrival: May 2, 2009

This property was great for our large family. The pool was a joy to have; and it was convent to get to stores, beaches, restaurants, etc. One small compalaint, the house had carpet throughout and was hard to keep clean with the wet people and mulch. This is true Venice...much older homes with not alot of updating but we have stayed many times in this area before and knew what to expect. So much space we hardly used the back room area. The sleeping room in the pool house is just that.. a room....nothing fancy but fine for teenagers. Kitchen was well equiped and had a bbq grill. The property manager was amazing, he was super to deal with, we had a few minor q's (how to turn the pool light on) and he never seemed bothered. Overall we had agreat family vacation and would recommend this home to anyone.

Owners response: Hi Pati - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This property was perfect for our large family, and in a perfect location. It was neat and clean, a

Review submitted: May 4, 2009   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

We were grieving the loss of my father-in-law, and were so happy to be able to have several families stay together in one home! The pool was nice, the cabana was fun for the kids, and the layout of the property was great for us, because it was open, but you could shut of sections of the house in the evening after kids had gone to bed. Thanks to the property managers for getting us in at such short notice!

Owners response: Hi Kerry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good experience. The Cabana House needed work.

Review submitted: April 30, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Owners response: Hi William and Dorothy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Three weeks in paradice

Review submitted: January 22, 2009   Date of arrival: December 16, 2008

Owners response: Hi Tony - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5th annual challenge on the Gulf

Review submitted: November 13, 2008   Date of arrival: November 5, 2008

This trip was a golf tournament for the guy's and a beach vacation for the girls. The Laguna house was perfect for our needs. We had 5 couples and two single guy's staying there. Everyone was happy with there stay, we had other homes in the area but this was were we all would end up. It was great.<br/><br/>Dave M from Langhorne, Pa.

Owners response: Hi Dave - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was very good.

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: August 14, 2008

neighborhood was really quiet, exactly what we were looking for. Home was perfect, very good service. Yes, the staff were excellent all the time. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience. Looking forward for next year.<br/><br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Betsy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your faamily are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

Had a great stay. Perfect house for the large group we had. The children loved the pool. Thank You.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Reiter Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 3, 2008   Date of arrival: May 19, 2008

We had a great time in Venice! The house was great. 15 of us came for the vacation and we were very comfortable in the house. It is very spacious. The pool was great and we all enjoyed it. <br/> Dennis the property manager was terrific!! He responded quickly to all of our needs and if we wanted something he was quick to bring it.<br/> Th only small problem was that the air conditioning didn't seem very cool in the room with the king size bed and the bathroom next to it. <br/>Thank you oro a great place to stay on our vacation!!!

Owners response: Hi Leslie - Thanks for your feedback. We are serving the AC unit to make sure it is better. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a wonderful vacation we all had.

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: April 22, 2008

Loved walking around the neighborhood and looking at all those beautiful homes on Robert's Bay. We also loved watching the squirels run around the yard while we were enjoying the sunrise by the pool. The shops in downtouwn Venice were great to just stroll in and out of and find some really good deals. Lots of places to go and eat and we even used the grill a few nights. This house is bigger than it looks and very comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to relax and spend some time by the pool and take long walks and venture out during the day for some siteseeing! You will have a wonderful relaxed vacation. Don't forget to go to the beach for a sunset...beautiful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Listing

Review submitted: May 3, 2008   Date of arrival: March 8, 2008

I was one of the renters with Jesse, I was ok with the house, but I feel you grossly misled with your listing. The ad said it was a 6bedroom is is a 4 bedroom house with a 2 room cabana that is musty and dank ....possibly useable for extra sleeping rooms

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OUR WEEK ON VENICE ISLAND

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great

Review submitted: April 10, 2008   Date of arrival: May 19, 2007

Had a great stay.and the staff were very
helpful. Will stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venice Vacation

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 24, 2007

Overall it was very good. Loved the pool. The house was very dated but spacious and the set up was perfect for our family. The master was in a separate area from the other bedrooms. My very picky complaint was that the sheets were practically threadbare and there were ridiculous rules about doing laundry at the end of the stay. Finally, the home is in a residential area and the permanent residents are not see keen about having a rental in the neighborhood. Those are very minor issues and overall the property was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 10, 2007

Only thing we did not like was the size of the pool, too small for the amount of people the house can hold. Only other thing was the house is dated as compared to what you can rent. Location was excellent, Steve was great to deal with. I just rented in March 2008 in Cape Haze because of the pool size
Ed

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review