reviews for: listing #94169 - Venice, Florida House rental

Venice Island Paradise Home - Sleeps 14
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Venice Island
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $500 /nt
    $995 - $2,295 /wk
    $3,870 - $8,995 /mth

sort by:

Very comfortable Venice Home

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

We stayed in this house in January with our two dogs and both sets of our parents (four senior citizens). The home was spacious, open, airy, bright, and very accessible for everyone - one of the bathrooms even had grab bars and a bench in the walkin shower, which was perfect for my mother who has problems with her legs and her balance. The furniture was very comfortable and perfect for relaxing after an afternoon at the beach or walking around the shopping district, just three blocks away (the beach was six blocks away, lots of places to drive and park for easy beach access). There were some maintenance / upkeep issues that keep me from scoring all five stars (ie torn screens, a stain on one rug, and broken blinds), but these weren't big deals so we didn't bother calling the propery manager to report them. For people traveling with dogs, this house has a fully fenced in back yard that is accessible through several doors, makes it very easy to let your dogs in and out, and there are so many large windows that you can essily keep an eye on your pets while they run around the yard. The house even provides a baby/security fence that can go around the pool if you want to keep the large glass lanai doors open and don't want to worry about your dogs potentially falling in thr pool. Overall, very nice home that met our vacation needs (if it were beach front, it would have been absolutely perfect, but we knew it wasn't located on the beach when we booked it). We would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas Vacation 2011 - 301 Harbor, Venice

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

This was our third time renting from Vacation Rental Pros and the best yet. The fully fenced back yard was a safe place for our dogs to enjoy, the pool was clean and well maintained. A little attention to the gardens would help to make the property more enjoyable. The house itself was well stocked with linens, kitchen tools, TVs and board games. Overall very comfortable, except for the couch in the family room. We had one problem with a backed-up drain in the kitchen, but the property manager, Keven Connelly arranged for a plumber and the matter was resolved to our complete satisfaction. Highly recommend Vacation Rental Pros to all my friends and family. See you again next year.

Owners response: Hi Terry - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Comfortable Place to Stay

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

Four Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Swimming Pool with screened area...can't get much better!

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls getaway.

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

Based on the fact that a number of people obviously stay at this property, Extra cleaning of comforters and furniture would be advised. The pool was clean but a little cool to use. And on the positive side, we had problems with the shower drain in one of the bathrooms and they came to fix it immediately. That was a very nice suprise.

Owners response: Hi Heidi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a wonderful vacation!!!

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Wonderful Florida stay. Home and property were spotless. Management was polite and courteous. Would recommend vacationrentalpros to anyone planning a florida getaway

Owners response: Hi Peggy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the water smell issues. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything perfect.

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

Everything was perfect. Just walk in the door and your home! Great location, walk to town, fenced yard for dogs, decorating very nice, and management team A&#43;. Property manager (Kevin) extremely helpful and all people we talked to were great to work with.<br/> We had been to Venice many times but never stayed more than a couple days at a time. Would and have recommended VR pros! Oh!! Don't forget the caged heated pool! Home on Harbor Blvd is just a very short distance to Venice beaches and Sharky's pier and restaurant<br/> or the Jetty. Perfect location for many things to do. Wish we had known about VR Pros years ago. Wonderful value. Many good plaaces to eat close by. This was a wonderful home away from home. Don't miss Casperson beach (Shark tooth beach),hours of fun looking<br/> for shark teeth. There was one bedroom that did not cool well so we put our daughter who is always cold there and she was in hog heaven! You will not be disappointed!!!!! Steve, you have put together a wonderful team. Thanks, Stan swango

Owners response: Hi Stanley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Convenient to what happens in Venice. This home is roomy for

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Owners response: Hi Judy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

301 Harbor Drive

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We were extremely satisfied with the size and openness of the house which made for great family time. The house was extremely clean and had everything we could possibly need. The only complaints are that the Futon and the fold out couch matresses could use replacing as they were a bit uncomfortable, but other than that we very much enjoyed our stay and we will rent from Steve Milo again in the future! We love Venice!

Owners response: Hi Denise - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

Very impressed with the rental. Everything far exceeded my expectations. Beach is a short 10 min walk downtown is less than 5 min walk. Perfect house for several families. Would defiantly return in the furture and use this company for other vacations.

Owners response: Hi Schrika - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you Great Stay for weekend Brought family down to see father that is ill thank you again

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

Owners response: Hi Matt - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Hope your father is feeling better. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

30 year Venice visitor

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We had a great stay in Venice. We have used VRP now for the past 4 years and have always been extremely satisfied with all aspects of the homes we have rented.

Owners response: Hi Wayne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location in Venice

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

The location of this home is perfect. It's a large home with a nice little pool and best of all, pet friendly! The actual accommodations are pretty average and the decor could use some updating, but all in all, this is a great comfy home for a group of friends or a family gathering, close to everything, and provided a safe haven for us while we were in Venice. Special shout out to the screened lanai that protected us from the swarming Love Bugs this weekend!<br/><br/>Very impressed with follow up from VR Pro's as well ..... e-mails, calls, etc.<br/><br/>Thanks - we had a lovely time and if we plan to come back to Venice, we would definitely check out 301 Harbor Dr S again as well as VR Pros!

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

pLENTY OF room for 13 of us, ranging from ages 13 months to 65 years. Plentiful towels and linens, dishes, cooking utensils. Everyone enjoyed the house, its proximity to the beaches, walkable neighborhood, and especially the pool and lanai. Hopefully we will return. Thanks

Owners response: Hi Janet - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Vacation from you know where.

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

If only pictures could tell the whole story. This place is not within walking distance from the beach. It was built in the 60's or 70's and still shows it. There is not a whole lot that has been remodeled and it is in desperate need of an upgrade. The lawn and grounds are not kept up at all and the shades in the bedrooms are terrible. The furniture looks like it came out of Goodwill. The fixtures in the bathrooms are pink , and original. The price tag is way to high for what you get here folks. Don't waste your time unless you are taking trying to find a cheap place that will sleep 12-14 and you split the cost. I invited my parents and in-laws to join us, Thank God they did not come. Wew! I got lucky there. If I hadn't prepaid I would have never stayed there and put my wife through it. Oh did I mention the spots all over the sheets. Ick! I could go on and on.

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. The house was completely renovated and newly furnished in 2006. HDTV was put in 2010. The yard issue is not up to standards at all. I have already contacted the property manager to discuss this and get these fixed. We are also talking to the property owner. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

been renting for over 5years very very satisfied they are real pros.

Owners response: Hi Andre - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

The property was clean overal but the floors had not been washed properly. You should offer cleaning services for people like us who stay for extended periods of time. Three weeks with very young children is a long time when no cleaning is done and of course being on vacation we are not motivated doing this ourselves!<br/>We are repeat customers and will be again in the future!<br/>Thank you Vacation Rentals!

Owners response: Hi Pascal - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family retreat

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

The house was perfect for our visit. There were nine of us and everyone had their own space. The pool was enjoyed by all. Property Mgr. very pleasant and helpful

Owners response: Hi Thomas and Ruth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

had a great time

Review submitted: December 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

Me and my family stayed at the Venice Beach house over the Thanksgiving week and had a wonderful time.<br/> The house was very close to the beach and shopping.<br/> We had plenty of activities. There are volley ball courts on the beach which are very close.<br/> We were VERY impressed by the property manager. We had a small issue which was taken care of in a very professional manner. He was a big part of our stay being so much fun.<br/>We were handled in a most professional manner and would recommend this rental company for any of your vacation needs!

Owners response: Hi Scott - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second property was nice

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

first property and the move sucked sorry!!! The manager was great!!!

Owners response: Hi Tom - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am glad we were able to move you and upgrade you to a house you enjoyed! It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904/707/1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend in Paradise

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 17, 2010

We found Kevin the caretaker to be one of the nicest men we've ever dealt with in a rental. He was always right there to help us. He deserves a raise.

Owners response: Hi Joan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.246.8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable stay.

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Location convenient. Pool nice and warm--well done. Washing all linens prior to departure was a bit inconvenient. Have never had to wash linens in other vacation homes we have rented. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.

Owners response: Hi Cynthia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

The house was dirty - we left it cleaner then we found it. Pool cover was thrown outside lanai in a heap so the pool was too cold to swim in all week. Bed in single queen is extremely uncomfortable. No plastic glassware, broken glass in cupboard, toaster button broken and just placed on . Charcoal bbq takes forever when feeding a large crowd, there should be a gas bbq. The process of booking was well organized but the cleanliness of the house was a disappointment (including mold on the toilet paper holder and in toilet, all floors had to be swept, bathroom floors needed washing)- how do we know the bedding is clean if you have the previous people doing the laundry. The $150 cleaning charge should cover the cleaning and laundry. I am a hotel manager so I appreciate constructive criticism so I can better serve my guests, please accept this as such. Liked the location and would probably reccommend. We have paid less for a better, more upgraded home in the past in Golden Beach with beach access so this may have been part of our disappointment.

Owners response: Hi Stacey - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues, and this is not up to my standards. We sent the cleaners back in to reclean. Also, we ask guests to strip the beds. We clean all sheets and towels before guests arrive. I have discussed this with my operations manager and will email you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

301 Harbor, Venice Island, for Jan. 2010 vacation

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

We had a great month at the 301 Harbor property. The house was wonderful for the family & friends who stopped by or stayed with us. Lots of room and privacy as well as gathering places to be together. The location was central and easy to walk everywhere on the island. The property itself is dated and needs some TLC. It is clearly a rental and not someone's home. Basics are all there, but kitchen could use some upgraded appointments. Furniture was well worn from use but quite comfortable. We do want to compliment Kevin Connolly the Property Manager. Kevin was friendly,concerned and was very prompt to address our questions and needs for repairs. He made the inconveniences minor with his attention. For those of you with dogs, the yard is fenced on 2 sides, but not enclosed as we thought. Luckily Sofie learned her boundaries very quickly. We know that we left the home cleaner than we found it. Basic cleaning was done and bedding and linens were washed, but cleaning between customers was not extensive (although the cleaners were leaving as we arrived and she mentioned that she spent most of her time cleaning the fridge left in terrible condition), so I guess the priorities were correct, but other areas remained not freshly cleaned. Depending on your needs and/or wants,we would recommend this home for the purposes stated above; large and roomy, private yet conducive to gatherings, location. It does need a lot of upgrades in the windows, plumbing, electrical, furniture & kitchen amenities etc.

Owners response: Hi Janet - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. These were not up to standards and I have addressed this to make sure quality is consistent. I have emailed you a discount for your inconvenience. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A week at 301 Harbor Dr., Venice

Review submitted: January 18, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

For the most part, the house was clean and well equipped. All window coverings need cleaning and repair. Lanai screening needs repair. Most disappointing was that the pool heater did not work and therefore we could not use the pool, which was a main reason for renting this house. Also, there was no front porch light, which made punching in the code to unlock the door a challenge each night. I would recommend this property only if these issues were addressed.

Owners response: Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and are in the process of making repairs. In terms of the pool heater, it stopped working due to the historic low temperatures. We have sinced fixed this. I apologize again and am emailing you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Set-up!

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We couldn't have asked for anything more when it comes to our stay at the Harbor Drive house (well, a few more days would have been nice--we hated to leave!) We had all the comfort, space, and amenities needed for a spectacular vacation to the beach. It was the perfect set-up for our family.

Owners response: Hi Lori - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

UPGRADES REQUIRED

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

The garage turned bedroom did not have sufficiant A/C. All exterior doors need replacing. Sliding glass door to the pool did not secure (anyone could open at any time) and was extremely difficult to close. I even went out and bought WD-40 to spray in the track and it did not help. The TV in the main room must have been top in it's class in 1985. I stayed in the "Rialto" two years ago and expected somewhat of close to the same quality. Was disappointed. However, the house was much better than a hotel and we were in Venice, so just how bad could life be!

Owners response: Hi Peter - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I wanted to apologize for the maintenance issues and sliding doors and ac. We have completely upgraded the house and TV as of October 2009. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

The home was an easy walk to Venice stores and restaurants and a five minute car ride to two beautiful beaches (with 3 children). Two added ramps made the home wheelchair accessible for great-grandmother. Lots of space for four adults and three young children. Inside pool provided a fun activity for everyone. Kitchen adequate for cooking lots of meals with small helpers. Property manager and staff very helpful and responsive - renting crib/highchair, building ramps, etc. Nice people to rent from....

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our family was very happy with the rental. The location is wonderful we were able to walk to the be

Review submitted: May 4, 2009   Date of arrival: April 23, 2009

Owners response: Hi Roxanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, roomy place.

Review submitted: April 21, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely come back. Only two small drawbacks - we could here rodents running up in the ceiling at night and a couple of the screen sections in the lanai were ripped out around the perimeter allowing leaves to blow into the pool. Other than that, the house was terrific, the pool was great and we had an excellent time.

Owners response: Hi Mike - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the rip in the lanai. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The wives of the Coaching staff truly enjoyed this home and location. Everything was perfect.

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

This location is a special spot for Venice lovers (like us). The house was clean, prepared, and met our every need. We will come again!

Owners response: Hi Wayne - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. We look forward to your return in 2010. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Short Stopover

Review submitted: December 3, 2008   Date of arrival: November 17, 2008

We had a family reunion in Northport and this was a great place for all our children and their spouses to converge for almost a week. There was a continual problem w/ the WI-FI which was inconvenient. Also, it was distressing at the end of the week to find that the previous renters had an animal and the mat on the bed had not been changed. The contact person was very responsive and pleasant.

Owners response: Hi Dave - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really apologize for the problems with the cleaning and wi-fi. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall, our vacation was good.

Review submitted: October 20, 2008   Date of arrival: October 2, 2008

The house was nice but I wouldn't rent that particular house again. #1, the converted master bedroom (was a garage originally) was extremely hot. When the rest of the house remained cool. The door had to be left open at night to sleep and even then, no covers were used. Suggest additional air-conditioner until be installed. #2, the plumbing in the house backed up and made a mess on the floor in both the connecting bathrooms. The sink in the bathroom that guests use was extremely slow. I do not believe this problem was ever fixed. My husband had to stay at the house until a plumber came as we had personal items that we did not want to be left in the house unattended while the plumber was there. #3, as for cleanliness, it is apparent that the cleaners you hire are just providing a "quick" skimming. Also, the screened area has "green" fungus all around you and a little bit of pressure washing would go along way. #4, The blinds are a mess in both areas (window in living room missing some as well as at the back of the house.) #5, The back sliding glass door has a crack on the right hand side and will not shut - the locking mechanism is the pits and a proper lock should be installed for security. #6, never could find the switch that operated the lantern light that is in the screened in area. <br/><br/>The Property Manager was very expedient whenever I contacted them with the issues (no remote for TV in master bedroom and the plumbing issue and the pool cleanliness). <br/><br/>I would also recommend a TV be placed in the other two bedrooms. The one in the outer room could be moved into the master bedroom as it was really not needed as you can see the big screen TV from there. <br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Sharon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry for the issues with the house. It is not up to our standards, and I will email you directly a discount for these issues. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful stay and were very pleased with the location and the house itself. We would defin

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 7, 2008

Owners response: Hi Marguerite - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: April 16, 2007

The house was close to town which made it easy to walk to with our 4 children. Lots of space in the house. Large bedrooms. A bit dark and dated inside, but otherwise was just what we were looking for since we were trying to find a house close to my parents house in Venice. We would have enjoyed a house on the beach, but could not find anything in Venice. So this was the next best thing. The kids loved walking into town to play in the fountain and get ice cream. The beach was just a short drive away.

Owners response: Hi Kim - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Harbor Paradise. It is very hard to meet the needs of my large diverse family, but this house not on

Review submitted: August 2, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

From swimming in the pool to the kids and dogs chasing the anoles, we had a wonderful time. My father did come down with shingles, however even the medical facilities were only a couple blocks away. We took daily walks down to the shops and even listened to a weekend concert in the park. Thank you sooo much!!!

Owners response: Hi Gina - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a wonderful vacation would consider coming back next year.

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: May 19, 2008

Owners response: Hi Lyn - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

301

Review submitted: May 22, 2008   Date of arrival: May 11, 2008

Loved the pool and location. Very comfortable property. Venice is a pleasant community. Steve and his associates are easy to work with. <br/><br/>The property could had several minor maintenance issues. Such as a very hard to open sliding door to deck, light swithces that didn't seem to work, dining tables rocked, low water pressure at garden hose, etc.<br/><br/>Pool and lawn maintenace contractors entered unannounced and at inconvenient times.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home.

Review submitted: May 12, 2008   Date of arrival: May 3, 2008

My family and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Venice Harbor house. The house is quite spacious and the furniture was very comfortable. We thoughly enjoyed the pool and lanai area. The proximity to both the beach and old town shopping area was great. My only complaint would be that the home needs more attention paid to cleaning details i.e. (floors were dirty and tacky, vents for A.C. were heavy with dust build-up) but was otherwise acceptable. Thanks for a wonderful place to create a memorable vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venice Home

Review submitted: April 28, 2008   Date of arrival: May 13, 2007

It could be better if things were upgraded a little.

Otherwise we loved it.

Ken

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent gateaway will visit again

Review submitted: April 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 26, 2007

Great location...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The only complaint I have is the pool was dirty when we arrived. But in wednesday we finally called

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venice Harbor Paradise Home

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: January 5, 2008

We Love Venice. Venise Harbor Paradise is in a great location. Propert Manager Dennis and his wife Judy are great. The hanging blinds need to be replaced. Dennis did have the refrigerator and BBQ replaced while we stayed at the house. It would be nice to have a TV in the bedroom with the single King-size bed, but not a major issue. We are renting the same home for a week longer during 2009.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2008   Date of arrival: May 19, 2007

would definately consider staying there again, as long as the price doesnot increase to high...floors needed to be cleaned (profesionally). Feet and socks were always filthy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful family reunion at this location. I love staying on the Isle. Really appreciated t

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: May 5, 2007

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pardise Vacation Home Review Venice Fla

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: August 4, 2007

This was a very Lovely home we had a wonderful time during our vacation. I would rent this home again, when we come back to that area. The pool was very clean the home had enough beds, to sleep us comfortable it was a beautiful home.

We enjoyed of stay.

Sincerly,
Jeanie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: September 22, 2007

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this house. It was very comfortable and I especially loved the pool. We were close to several nice beaches, as well as stores for shopping. It was a quite and very picturesque area. The only real problem we encountered was the large amounts of seaweed that was washed up on the beaches because of the storms that rolled through just before we made our trip. We still managed to enjoy our time in the warm and calm Gulf waters. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the house to friends looking for a relaxing vacation in Florida.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review