reviews for: listing #94171 - Venice, Florida House rental

Falcon Beach Home - Heated Pool, Wifi, near Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $338 - $1,395 /wk
    $1,448 - $5,185 /mth

sort by:

Great stay but a few "little things" could be improved

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Overall our party of 7 (3 families) had a great stay and there was not a problem with the house, but there are a few little things the rental agency could do to improve future stays: Provide some basics like a sponge and a bottle of spray cleaner in case there's a mess (as there often is with kids) before we get to the store; think about providing beach towels and a few beach chairs as people who are flying need to pack light; provide a few more basics in the kitchen such as a cutting board, sharp knives, serving bowls and items for baking (most people who rent houses eat in more than out). <br/><br/>We did really like the location in regard to downtown and loved the pool, but addressing some of the little things would have made it a 5+ star stay.

Owners response: Hi Karlyn - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I was glad it was available but I won't be back.

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

House was spacious. Fenced rear yard was mostly sand and weeds, not really suitable for our dogs. Immediate neighborhood was run down and trashy. Location was convenient to beach and downtown. Pet friendly rentals seems to be a class or two below those that aren't pet friendly.

Owners response: Hi Kurt - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the landscape issues in the back yard. I have already contacted my property manager to discuss with landscaping company. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

All expectations were met

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

Great place, would recommend to families with more children.

Owners response: Hi Tatyana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

not close to beach

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

beach is 4 very long blocks you need to drive also home is nice but needs updating . Pool is also missing tile around edge and pool area needs clean chairs, cat hair on cushions and mildew on chairs.pool cage mildew around frame and pine needels overflowing from gutters,crummy to look at.

Owners response: Hi Laurie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

second time around

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

This was our second stay in this particular house and once again it was perfectly suited to our needs. The best location, near the beach and Venice Avenue. The pool is a wonderful treat any time of day. The street and neighborhood are very quiet. We have picked this house twice because there are 2 dens for watching tv, so at the end of the day the kids can watch their movies and we can watch the news or read separately from them! When you are together all day having the space to spread out at the end of the day is a true luxury! The house was clean. We did miss the little table that was in the kitchen last year, it was gone this time. The laundry room is HUGE which is great because I like to pack light and wash. The large separate 'suite' is fabulous to have! This is an easy rental and an excellent place to stay! We will be back!

Owners response: Hi Kate - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Great spot for a family. Close to the beach, close to a park, close to the town, and a nice large pool in a very quiet neighborhood. Safe area to ride bikes. Lovely large shade tree in front yard.

Owners response: Hi Idy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

VacationRentalPros Venice Island Parkdale House

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Your facility is exceptionally well stocked. We had everything wee needed, plenty of towels, cooking utensils, dishes, etc. Very Clean. Excellent Maintenance Mancagement. Pool was not heated. Maintainance showe up immediately and pool was working by noon. Very convenient to downtown and beach. walked to beach and to eat everyday. Wonderful family vacation. Thank you.

Owners response: Hi Glenda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation 2011

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

The property was well maintain in the inside. The biggest disappointment was the condition of the pool. Around the pool was full of dirt and grass from cleaning the patio, we would of expected that thgis area would be clean as well since we were going to be using the area. The heater on the pool never worked. good home and comfortable but when you have to clean on your vacation the pool area to be able to use it, that did not made us happy! Also you need to make the people renting the home aware of the neighbors that even when we observe all the regulations of the city of Venice they get aggravated and does not make the stay less enjoyable.<br/>Other than that Good home!<br/>

Owners response: Hi Andres - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with pool area. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. We do manage several homes on the island of Venice. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

COPS COPS COPS - Ruin the Day by 9:30pm

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

After reading previous reviews about police showing up, I was told that police would not be a problem. I was told that surely you could be outside after 9pm. I was told the quiet time was 10pm. What REALLY happened? Two times the police showed up to our house, confiscated our licenses and we were all criminally background checked TWICE because the neighbors called the police at 9:30pm due to music being played from cell phone speakers. We were not loud. We are not criminals. It was a group of 4 doctors and a Harvard-grad CEO. This is not a friendly city. The VacRentPro's just want you $$ and will tell you anything so you rent. I am highly dissatisfied with my experience and wish to caution anyone about to rent this location! Be very aware that your vacation will be RUINED if you rent this location.

Owners response: Hi Eldon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry the neighbor called the police on you. We do mention in our contract that Venice has a "quiet at night" rule. This means no loud noise after 9 pm as there are retired people living in the area. I apologize for this again, but we even post this on the refrigerator in the house. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

verydisapointed

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

webpage was different from the actual property.fireplace had sign please do not use,sofa was placed in front of it!i took pictures. we had someone harassing us and we left two weeks before our stay was up!!!the grill was a filthy webber not a gas one as shown on webpage.they did offer us a different property which was on a very run down street of homes,we would have had to take a ferry to cross over to the beach!!!! owner refused to refund the last two weeks inspite of all we had tto indure. pray oyhers have had a better experince than my family of just three.we were glad to return home!!

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the neighbor. I did talk to the police, and they indicated the neighbor called them due to you making repeated noise violations late at night while you were on the patio. That is why the police came and visited you and asked you to reduce the noise. We did offer you another home in a more isolated area. I apologize this was not to your liking but we were heavily booked for Christmas and New Year's week. Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mixed feelings about this vacation rental house.

Review submitted: December 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

The house was adequate for our needs. The immediate area was run-down and not a good location. However, the closeness to town, beach, relatives, etc., made it worthwhile. Probably will seek a different house next year if we can find one that is pet friendly.

Owners response: Hi Tom - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do have other houses on the island of Venice. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We thoroughly enjoyed aou stay at Park Dale home. The only problem was that there were some small h

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

The only change to the property that I would make if it were mine is to add privacy fencing to both the left and right sides of the back yard for security. privacy and to reduce noise. The neighbor's dog would bark when we would have our dogs out only because it could see our dogs out.

Owners response: Hi Dexter - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We will talk to the owner about the fencing. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

It would be helpful to know ahead of time that the neighbors will call the police if you are outside after 9pm. Also the laundry before you leave when checkout is 10am is a little much considering you pay $150 cleaning fee. The broom that was left for us to sweep up was duct taped together. We had to buy another new one to save our backs!!

Owners response: Hi Dana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. i apologize for the issue with the neighbor behind the house. The departure cleaning instructions are optional. They are not mandatory. We just ask that guests do a few things before leaving. I am emailing you directly a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family property

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

This house was PERFECT for our needs! The location was excellent, I walk for exercise and this was an ideal spot. But I would not want to walk to dinner, too far. I must stress that this house was SPOTLESS upon arrival and I appreciated that so much! The house is much larger than the pictures portray and the 2 'dens' with TVs was a huge plus at the end of the day, kids could go in one direction and the adults in another, whew! We did not cook at all but we could have, the kitchen seemed fine. The pool was a great feature at the end of the day, very clean. The house is an older Florida house, some things are slightly dated but that charm appealed to me and my family and AGAIN, that was the cleanest rental house we have ever been in! My children had better mattresses in that house than they do at home! If you are familiar with Venice Island like we are, stay here, you will not be disappointed. EXCELLENT! Thank you!

Owners response: Hi Kate - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

VERY RELAXING

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

Bathroom in bedroom by the back door shower did not drain well(stood in water showering) - bath mat in tub in center bathroom was molded and shower curtain had some mold also. - bathroom in bedroom on the other end of the house had fleas jumping on us so we moved the rugs outside it helped alittle but they were still in there. The pool had sand and some dead worms in it when we got there and we think it could be cleaned more often especially when they mow and it blows dust and dirt in everywhere. or maybe clean the pool right after they mow. It would have been nice to have had lights in the pool for the evenings. But we did have a wonderful time and the house was great otherwise. I know that you can't fix it if you don't know its broke. so good luck and we would stay again.

Owners response: Hi Tina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the bathrooms and cleaning. This is completely not up to standards. I have issued you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Martins rreview

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. The only thing i, Karen Martin didn't like was doing the laundry before we left. The bedding. I just finished laundry around 10: and didn't have much time to do the four bedrooms. But in all we loved the place. It was very nice and a lot of room for my family. Thank you. Karen Martin

Owners response: Hi Wade and Karen - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires in 30 days. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

The drains in 2 bathrooms were every slow. Also the pool area needs TLC.

Owners response: Hi Steven - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the drains. I have contacted operations to fix these. I also sent my operation manager to review the pool area. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice location, lots of room

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Easy walk to the beach and downtown, nice quiet neighbourhood. The property manager got us some more pots, which we appreciated. Lots of room for two families to spread out. Need some new bulbs in the kitchen.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am glad we were able to improve the kitchenware. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We enjoyed the location and overall size of the home. We did

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

Owners response: Hi Christine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

venice vacation rental

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

the house though in not to bad a location needed work water pressure in back bedroom poor no water if the washing machine on the dishwasher did not clean the dishes well and electrical outlets did not work well to large plugs kept falling out. Outside of house could use an upgrade makes the house look dumpy when you first drive up though the inside not bad first impressions are important. Venice is a beautiful place to visit and I would like to go back but would like something closer to the beach. Thanks Joanne Valler

Owners response: Hi Alan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the water pressure issue. We will investigate. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 26, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

This is a nice, spacious home in a convenient location. Plenty of room for our party of 6 (3 generations). <br/>The house is also nicely furnished. However, I feel it could be made a very nice home with some basic repairs and maintenance work, both internally and externally. It has a good sized pool, but the pool area is stark and uninviting, not at all like the photograph. It would benefit from a good clean and some greenery.

Owners response: Hi Helen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are going to do some maintenace and upgrading of the house this Fall 2009. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venice FL Parkdale House

Review submitted: May 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

Our family of 14 rented this house in April 2009. All in all, we were very pleased. The house suited our needs well. There was enough room in the driveway for 4 vehicles and a small trailer. The house was well stocked with towels, bar soap, dishwasher and washing machine soap, toaster, pots, pans, dishes, glasses, etc. It was clean. The layout works well for a big family. You can close the door to two hallways making it quieter at night. There is a really nice laundry room near a master bath with a big wash tub for sand covered shoes, etc. Also a large storage-linen closet full of blankets and towels. We had to drive to the beach, just too far to walk, but that wasn't a big deal. Our dog loved the Brohard Beach dog park. It's great for humans too. The sand is nice and the water very blue. Our only problem with renting the house is the neighbors who are elderly called the police twice saying we were too noisy. That was not the case at all. There was no loud music, no partying, no alcohol. We had 2 kids- 7 and 8 years old who swam in the pool, but they didn't yell, just laughing and talking quietly. We did our best to be as quiet as possible, but the police told us that they are called to the house all the time, no matter how quiet the guests are because the neighbors are unhappy it is a rental. In our group of 14, we had my mother who is 82 years old, my brother who is 55 who just lost his wife from cancer and their 3 children and one of his grandchildren, me and my husband who are in our 50's, and our son/wife/baby. We made sure there was no loud partying, no loud music, no one out late at night making noise and still the police were called. We were afraid to let the kids talk in the pool for fear the police would be called. That was a dissapointment.

Owners response: Hi Jacqueline - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. I apologize for the elderly neighbor. We do have other homes on the island of Venice. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venice Beach rental

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

House was perfect for us. We were 2 families 2 girls, 3 boys all under the age of 6. House had 2 rooms with king size beds for the adults, both with ensuites and 2 rooms for the kids. Pool was a great addition and was fenced off so we didn't have to worry about the kids too much. The place was spacious so we weren't bumping into each other all the time. As far as location goes, was pretty good. Quiet residential street. But would have liked to be within walking distance of the beach. It would probably be a 5 to 10 min walk for adults, but with the kids it was just slightly too far for us. The only negatives 1. the place was a little tired: Leak under the sink, paint in some of the rooms pealing, no hot water in 1 of the ensuites etc. 2. Little surprised that there were no pool toys as you would think that people must buy and leave them there all the time (as we did).<br/>3. Same with basic condiments. Would be nice to have basic food condiments there eg. salt, sugar etc.<br/><br/>Overall would recommend the property to others.

Owners response: Hi Daniel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the leak under sink. I have contacted my maintenance man. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Parkdale house Venice FL

Review submitted: April 23, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

We were not prepared to the two step downs in the house. We had 3 people fall.<br/>Warn people you have step downs, we are all old and would never rent a house with step down. the one last year was much easier for old people to get around in. thank you

Owners response: Hi Glenda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize forthe two steps for the house. This is the first time anyone has indicated this as a problem. We have other homes available that do not have any steps up to the house. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Smith321

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

We thought the house was large and very nice. Pool area could have been hosed down, very sandy and the water was not that warm at first. Need to put some outlet covers on in the kitchen and outlet in dining room right outside kitchen (bad connection) overall very satisfied with the property.

Owners response: Hi Gregg - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the pool. I already discussed with my property coordinator to powerwash the deck. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2009

Review submitted: February 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

Owners response: Hi Thetus - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. We will see you in 2010. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

parkdale house, venice beach

Review submitted: December 29, 2008   Date of arrival: December 20, 2008

The property was very clean and well furnished but a little difficult to find. Over all we had a nice week.

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for any difficulty with the directions. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Parkdale House

Review submitted: December 4, 2008   Date of arrival: November 25, 2008

Electrical service needs to be upgraded. Entire service failed when heat turned on and kitchen circuit fails when microwave and coffee maker running at same time.<br/>No hot water in master bath room made it unusable for bathing.<br/>

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry about the electrical issues and have already contracted maintenance about these issues. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Much better than Hotels!!!

Review submitted: November 19, 2008   Date of arrival: October 29, 2008

The vacation was very convenient. I rent it for my wedding I had about 12 guests staying with me. It was much cheaper then paying hotels and have more privacy. The only bad things is you have to make your own bed

Owners response: Hi Charles - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 21, 2008   Date of arrival: January 5, 2008

Neighbours rather noisy.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I hope we see you again in 2009. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT!!! I will come back

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

My family and I had a great vacation and we owe part of it to VR Pros.

Owners response: Hi Dondre - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize again for some of the maintenance problems. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

The furniture in the 2 living rooms was not very comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped for our needs. the pool was great.

Owners response: Hi Anne-Marie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for any problem with the couches. We are upgrading the furnishings this off season. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Parkdale House , Venice

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

Venice is a very laid back area, the beaches are very nice and un-crowded and<br/>family oriented. The home we stay in had adequate room & was well laid out and very clean.

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Park Dale Vacation

Review submitted: June 19, 2008   Date of arrival: June 6, 2008

The property was very enjoyable. We had a great time.<br/> We had a group of eight with four being children. An additional outside trash can would be helpful even with twice a week pickup.<br/> The master bath shower has no hot water.<br/>The two dining chairs on rollers are a problem with children. <br/> The coated frying pan needs to be replaced. <br/> Hope this is helpful.

Owners response: Hi William - Thank you for your feedback. I have already contacted by maintenance person about adding an extra trash can and to investigate the master bathroom. We also will replace the frying pan. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 20, 2008   Date of arrival: April 12, 2008

i just want you to know that someone took the smake detectors out of the house, and they were not replaced when we got there. Also, the gate that closes the pool off from the patio is not working properly, and could allow a toddler inside. thanks for your help with the crib and highchair. We had a nice stay. Next year could you please bring warmer weather!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic vacation rental

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: April 22, 2008

we have rented many places before. This was one of the nicest one we've been to.
Steve and his staff were very pleasant and easy to deal with. plenty of room for all. Great location. We will definitely return. Thanks for a wonderful place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Location

Review submitted: April 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 5, 2007

This is a really great rental. The location is superb, and the house, while a bit old, is well maintained. The house was spotless, but the pool deck needed a good hose down. We had a great one-week stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review