reviews for: listing #94172 - Venice, Florida House rental

Sandpiper House, 3 Bedrooms on Venice Island
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Venice Island
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $149 - $350 /nt
    $575 - $1,595 /wk
    $2,417 - $5,221 /mth

sort by:

very enjoyable stay

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

overall, a very nice rental. The bed in the front bedroom was terrible. Either curtains or sun darkening blinds are also needed in that bedroom. We will not rent again unless that bed is upgraded.

Owners response: Hi William - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A week in October

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

The property was very well situated for the beach, Venice Avenue and our son's house on the Rialto. The pool area was great for family meals; the kitchen could do with more mugs, dishes and glasses.<br/>Response from the manager to a broken fan was instant and helpful.

Owners response: Hi Andrew - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Great time at Venice,Fl on Sante Joseph street"

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

This was the first time I have rented a home and it was a very pleasant experience for all of us.

Owners response: Hi Laura - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

We had a great time, house was very clean, confortable, and the location is great. We would defenitely rent it again.

Owners response: Hi Alicia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mangos

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

Great Mango Tree in the back yard. Mattresses need to be replaced - very uncomfortable sleeping. Great pool and deck area.

Owners response: Hi Denise - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the mattress issues. I have already contacted my property manager to look at this. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Surprise Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Need firm beds

Owners response: Hi Wendy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a blast

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

We had a blast in Venice, FL. this past week. I cant wait to return. The house was just wonderful, the furniture needs to be updated but as for the rest of the house it was perfect. Kevin, the property maneger, was very helpful. The cable and internet was out, when we called him he was there in 5 minutes called the company and got it fixed. it took them a couple days but it was the weekend. Kevin gave us a gift card to make up for it and we went out to dinner with it. Thanks Kevin. I highly recamend the sante joseph house its wonderful. Venice is awesome.

Owners response: Hi Kevin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I am glad we were able to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

quiet, cozy respite in walking distance to sun kissed beaches

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

We really enjoyed staying at this property. It was exactly as described in the writeup and accompanying pictures. The home was clean, and well equipped with linens, dishes, television and internet. The covered in lanai was an added bonus and the pool was clean and just the perfect temperature for a leasurely dip. The home was quite spacious, each room was well equipped with comfortable beds. We thoughly enjoyed the week we spent here and it was situated in a great location. The only comment I would suggest, is that a bit more attention be paid to the front of the property, there were loads of dead love bugs around the front entrance when we arrived. Overall, I would certainly rent this home again and would recommend it to my friends and family! Thank you for providing first rate accomodations for our family on our first ever vacation in Venice.

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the front yard. I will contact my property manager to get this fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

April 2011 Spring Break

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

The property was clean and comfortable but dated. Could use some upgrades. The bedroom off of the laundry room has only sheer curtains on the windows. Not a lot of privacy. Although the bedroom is on the side of the house, the lawn service workers did walk right past the window early one morning. Also the rug and shower curtain in the bathroom off the living room were not clean. The neighborhood was very quiet and very close to the beach/shopping etc. I would recommend the property/property manager to others.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards and i have already provided a discount. i sincerely apologize. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tender Loving Care

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Being 4 senior citizens we will never stay in pet friendly again. Clean equipment was totally lacking. Ever have a crazy looking mop and no bucket? The added on bedroom converted from garage and I guess bath. What were you thinking to say your place can take 10 people and 2 small towel racks in each bath. You have a nice area. Tear down the place and start from scratch. Wall oven did not work but we thought we would be responsible for it. Mark it that it doesn't work. Otherwise all other appliances worked great. Property Manager very prompt when air stopped working! Please give this place some tender loving care inside and out!

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the missing bath towels. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

over priced out dated and over hipped

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

not all aplicences worked, the house was very dated, fence crumbling with a pit bull living next door and we specificly wanted a dog friendly local since we have a very small dog and therefore could not let him in the yard without those three dogs charging the fence also very overprice compared to surrounding rentals we were not impressed with the location as access to the beach was not as expressed . We did however like the town and had a pleasant week in the area but would find another location should we ever return.

Owners response: Hi Regina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the fence. The beach acccess is 3 blocks away. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. I will email you directly about discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not their best place

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Found this house not to be as nice as some of their other properties we stayed at. Great location can walk to Venice beach but we were much happier with other properties we stayed at for the price.

Owners response: Hi Jeanine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Extremely Clean & Comfortable Inside - Super Location

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

Step back into the 1960's in this super clean, added-on-to, house. All amenities are up-to-date (wireless & cable are outstanding) and function properly. Pool is crystal clear, but not very warm. Very comfortable living, close to everything! Terrific communications with owner/manager. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will return.

Owners response: Hi Bill - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sante Joseph - July, 2010

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We have stayed in this house 2 times before, have always loved it and never had any issues or problems. We enjoyed our trip this summer, however, the bikes, chairs, and other beach gear that had always been there in the past was no longer there. The storage room has now been converted to a 4th bedroom, which is nice but a shed in the back could easily be used for storage of the 'fun' stuff. The beach gear available at the house was limited to 1 beach chair and 1 shark tooth shovel. Fortunately, we have friends that live on the island so we were able to borrow the things that should be available to you in a beach house rental...kind of disappointing those things are no longer provided. Also, when we arrived the trash had not been put out for pickup so by the time trash day rolled around the can was quite heavy. The trash guy refused to pick it up because it weighed over 40 lbs(it had become rain-soaked). I called the property manager and he apologized and said he would have it picked up. However, 3 days later as we were leaving the can was still curbside untouched. Would still recommend this house but I think next time we may consider a different Rentalo property on the island.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the trash issues. My property manager should have hauled it away that day instead of waiting until Saturday. This is not up to standards and I will email you personally a disscount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

We had a great time at the Sante Joseph home. Great house, great location, close to the beach and not too far from the general stores (Publix, etc...). The house is spacious and the privacy is great. The only negative pointsduring our stay were: first, we found some used bandages glued around the edge of the pool and some cigarette buds who hadn't got removed. One day, the air conditioning was not working anymore, the manager took care of it in less than 24 hours. The maintenance around the house was also great. Some company will come every monday to mow the lawn and take care of the garden. Another company will come and take care of the swimming pool every week too. Very well organized! Overall this house is great and we will absolutely consider renting it again.

Owners response: Hi Heather - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I am happy we were able to take care of these right away. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

this was a awesome getaway,close to the beach thank you for renting your property

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Owners response: Hi Tracy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We really enjoyed this property the location was great. Nice quiet street. We were thrilled that the pool area had a safety fence so we could still enjoy the lanai without having to worry about our 2 year old falling in the pool. We did find that the house needs a little TLC. The bathrooms need redo's. The queen beds in the front two bedrooms are very soft and uncomfortable (banana hammock). We also found the landscaping of the property in need of some work. Overall our stay was great and we look forward to our visit next year!

Owners response: Hi Todd - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problems for the maintenance issues. We are upgrading the house during the off season. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The location is fantastic. We found the accommodations more limited than anticipated. The property

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

While the pool was smaller than anticipated, the grandkids made full use of it. I was a bit disappointed in the sleeping accommodations - they were more limited than anticipated. We managed with 10 people (the advertised capacity), but had to call for a cot, which was quickly forthcoming along with linens. The next time we would plan for 12 people in order to be comfortable with 10. The 3-block walk to the beach was exactly as advertised, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time on the beach. This was our first time in Venice and we plan to return.

Owners response: Hi Peter - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. In addition to the 4 bedrooms, there is a futon sleeper bed. I apologize if this did not work for you. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vacation in Venice

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

The residential area was peaceful, comfortable and great for bike riding. The biggest disappointment for us was the pool being a frigid cold when we arrived and then it took most of the week to warm up enough for us to actually get in; that had been the drawing card for us, too! Why wouldn't pool maintenance at least dip a hand in to make sure the temp. is warm weekly? Kevin, the property manager, was beyond great and helped us many times. We enjoyed the beach both near the house and down near Sharky's Pier. It was quiet, peaceful and we actually found some shark teeth! One other complaint: 2 rolls of toilet paper allowed for a whole week and 8 people just was a bit skimpy. Doesn't an extra roll usually come with most accommodations?? Bathrooms could use a little updating but we were all together and comfy.

Owners response: Hi Margaret - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the pool temperature. The pool heater is electric and if the outside temperature gets below 50 degrees (which is unusual) - it can not warm the pool enough. I am glad we were able to get this fixed. I apologize again and I did give you a credit for this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasant Vacation in Venice

Review submitted: December 22, 2009   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

In general we were happy with the house and we had a great time in Venice but we were not pleased with the grounds. They definitely need some TLC. The house was advertized as having a fenced yard but there was a 3 ft gap that was open so we had to gerryrig a fence to cover it. Cable was laying on top of the ground all over the yard. The pool man came while we were gone and left the front gate open. It was dark when we got home and didn't notice it. We had to look for our dog in the dark. Fortunately, he came back.

Owners response: Hi Elaine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the fence and will contact my property manager right away. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review by Natasha H, Des Plaines IL

Review submitted: November 19, 2009   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

We had perfect vacation this time!<br/>Location just perfect for our stay, so close to Bradenton dog beach, which is better than we expected. Neighborhood is very quiet, it's nice to sit on evenings outside by the pool, and be able to relax. And important thing, house was very clean, kitchen- spotless!<br/>We are looking to visit again.

Owners response: Hi Martin - It was good hearing from you. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venice Island Sainte Joseph

Review submitted: September 30, 2009   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

We had a great time at the house. We found the accommadations quite comfortable and in good repair unlike a previous stay at another house in the area where the AC was out for 2 days in 90+ degree heat. The pool was great and the location after we got to know the neighborhood was great also. We liked the location for not only the convenience but also the peace and quiet! We will keep this in mind for future trips!

Owners response: Hi Dexter - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am glad you really enjoyed the condition of the house. I have already contacted house keeping to get these replaced. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun in the Sun

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Room layout is somewhat dysfunctional. Kitchen was subpar to other rentals we have used in the area. A gas grill would be nice. Overall the home worked well for our two families.

Owners response: Hi Karl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problems the kitchen - and we are upgrading during the off season. We do have a charcoal grill. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The only suggestion is a couple of fans in the pool area. That will made the property perfect!

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Owners response: Hi Leonor - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

The property was great. The pool area was wonderful and the bedrooms were larger than expected. My friends and family enjoyed their stay also. <br/>

Owners response: Hi Della - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sante Joseph Home

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

We had a wonderful time in Florida. The vacation rental was just what we expected and we loved the area. This is our third year renting from you. Thank you and hope to see you again in the future.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Deb - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 11, 2009   Date of arrival: May 2, 2009

the house is loaded with bedbugs, we ended up leaving early. I ended up at the doctors on 3 different antihistamines because I had such a bad allergic reaction to the bites. It was the absolute most horrible vacation I have ever experienced. I emailed the owner Mr. Milo and the main email for Vacation Rental Pros and have yet to even hear a response from them. I will not rent from Vacation Rental Pros ever again. And let me say we have rented this property for 4 years in a row with no problem. I would have thought Vacation Rental Pros would at least have responded and apologized. I am thoroughly disappointed not to mention grossed out and our family vacation was ruined.

Owners response: Hi Kelly - I wanted to let you know I received your email over the weekend and before responding I wanted to talk to the operations team in Venice, FL. I realize you are upset, but before jumping to conclusions I wanted to get a professional assessment of the situation which I was getting on Monday. First, I apologize for the problems with your insect bites. We have sent in a professional pest control team and they are reporting that they can find no signs of bed bugs in the house. I am having them bomb the house for fleas. Again, I apologize for the insect bites, but they were definitely not bed bugs. Steve Milo, Vacation Rental Pros.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

As you can see by my ratings, the house was not clean and could certainly use some TLC. The floors

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: January 31, 2009

Owners response: Hi Colleen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the cleaning. We have done a "deep cleaning" after your stay including steam cleaning the carpet. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sante Joseph Home

Review submitted: January 27, 2009   Date of arrival: January 17, 2009

We had a wonderful vacation. The home was just as advertised. We had everything we needed. The home was very comfortable, especially the beds. The manager was very curtious and quick to respond to any questions we had. I would highly recommend staying at this home in Venice FL.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Floorplan

Review submitted: January 18, 2009   Date of arrival: December 26, 2008

Could use a door to the back through the kitchen instead of the bedrooms. We found that a bit awkward in the evenings. Venice is beautiful and we will definitely be back.

Owners response: Hi Britta - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the floorplan issues. Each house we manage is individually owned and slightly different inside. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay at Sante Joseph

Review submitted: January 2, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2008

My friend and I were extremely pleased with our stay at Sante Joseph. Although it is an old Florida house, it was certainly clean and well kept. Within minutes of our arrival, the property manager was knocking on our door to see if we needed anything. I also loved the art work. I have stayed in many rental properties over the years and this was the first time ever that it was supplied with enough hangers with some to spare!!! You do good work.

Owners response: Hi Gaynelle - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venice Sante Joseph Home

Review submitted: October 6, 2008   Date of arrival: September 5, 2008

The inside rooms were configured irregularly with steps down which were not marked, a bedroom which could only be accessed through the laundry room and a tiny second bathroom which had to be accessed through the dining room with a step up through a small dark hallway (not very appealing for guests). There were throw rugs on the floors which had rubber backing (like bathmats) and easy to trip over (my friend did trip over one and injured himself badly). There were curtain rods in the bedrooms but no curtains; the lighting in the bedrooms was poor; the kitchen was old and not user-friendly - the toaster was broken. The first guest bedroom offered no privacy. The pool/patio area was nice but no fans. After 6 days in the house I asked for a better property and moved to the Baycrest house which was wonderful. I would not reccomend Sante Joseph in its present condition.

Owners response: Hi Josephn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the problem with the Sante Joseph home - which is why we moved you to the Baycrest house. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

507 Sante Joseph Dr Venice May 08

Review submitted: June 3, 2008   Date of arrival: May 12, 2008

We had a very good overall vacation in Venice and will definitely be returning there. It is a very quiet, attractive vacation destination and I would recommend it. However, we will look at staying at a different property. On the plus side, the pool was excellent and the house very roomy with nice bedrooms, but there were several things about the house which we were not happy with. On arrival, we found the dishwasher full of dirty dishes, and there was dirty cutlery put back in the knife block. The house itself is in need of re-decoration and several parts are showing their age. The refrigerator door would not close properly, the toaster was broken, the phone, TV and DVD did not work properly until we had sorted the cables and remote controls. We also had a blocked drain which caused a flood in the shower which overflowed in to the living room. I was also unhappy with the security of the property, as most of the external locks seemed pretty flimsy, with no keys and no bolts on most of the doors and easy access to the rear of the property through the side gate. The rear yard was untidy with old garden furniture, a bicycle and an old BBQ left there. I think this could be a much nicer property if a little time and money were spent on it.

Owners response: Hi Nick -

I want to apologize for the lack of proper cleaning of this unit and the maintenance repair issues. It clearly not up to standards. I am refunding your entire cleaning fee. I am going to have accounting send you a check for the entire amount plus tax. I appreciate the feedback as I have already talked to my maintenance man and cleaner on getting this house up to my expectations. Once again, I apologize for this. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay at 507 Sante Joseph, Venice FL

Review submitted: May 14, 2008   Date of arrival: May 3, 2008

Overall, the place was fine however, the esthetics did not meet our needs; we would like a more upscale place, understanding, of course, that the price would be higher. We would recommend to others but would not rent this place ourselves again. The agent was particularly helpful and very thorough.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place but was very dirty when we got there, there were no cleaning supplies so we had to buy

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: April 19, 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 10, 2007

Nice location, nice house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Renting bikes for the week was one of the best things we did. We could leave the property and drive

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4th year to stay and it is very nice. Could use a good general house cleaning, such as blinds, fans

Review submitted: April 27, 2008   Date of arrival: April 14, 2007

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would Stay There Again

Review submitted: April 26, 2008   Date of arrival: October 24, 2007

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pasamos unos dias magnificos mi familia y yo. La casa es muy comoda. solo que me hubiera gustado que

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: September 15, 2007

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: December 2, 2007

Nice property,Neighbors dogs were noisey,otherwise it was acceptable.Pool was nice. Conveinent to walk to stores and beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Venice FL. stay

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

This was a very pleasant experience for my husband and I. We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of staying in a house rather then a crowded motel room for a week. The biggest decision we had to make all week, was where we would have dinner each evening. Thank you for a great week in Venice. The property was a little more dated then shown in pictures but overall was fine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review