reviews for: listing #94173 - Venice, Florida House rental

Golden Sunrise Lakeside House, New, 3 bedrooms, Heated pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,250 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Christmas on the beach

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Enjoyed our trip. The location was great.

Owners response: Hi Annette - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Only 4 bedrooms.....

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

There was not a door to separate the rooms with twin beds., just a screen. This made it a little ackward for four adults to share that area. We ended up taking a lot of blankets and trying to rig a door to seperate the spaces. The dryer is also in one of the rooms which limited the time of day to do laundry. We loved the pool area!

Owners response: Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the 2 bedrooms. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mostly pleased

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

Living area, dining area and kitchen lovely. The two front bedrooms are c onnected with some sort of closet that houses the washer-That is not too great; therefore, everything in both rooms can be heard by the other party. I used the bedroom with no windows and the hot water tank and washer took up most of what I uess is supposed to be a closet. The main bathroom is clean, but the shower looks to be not clean because of all the brown caulking aroung the floor-We did have a lovely week and thank you.

Owners response: Hi Mary Beth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Villas mansion

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

Very enjoyable, lots of space, close to quiet beach, parks and sotets

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

venice mansion

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

only a couple of towels, the outside pool house was unusable as the smell was awful. the staff was very helpful in extending my rental when my plane was cancelled because of hurricane . Nice size bedrooms .<br/>

Owners response: Hi Ann - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the pool issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great vacation but a little dissapointed in the description of the property

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Owners response: Hi Beth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I will email you directly to learn more on why you were dissapointed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation home in Venice,Fla.

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Owners response: Hi Debbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house for a large family.

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We loved how spacious our house was, beds for everyone. Property was clean and maintained. Replaced a broken microwave in one day after we reported it. It would be helpful to have a hose in front of the house to wash sand off your feet. Oven could be updated. Would be helpful to have a hand mixer. The walls of the pool made our skin itch if you rubbed against it. But overall, nice rental property within walking distance of the beach.

Owners response: Hi Myra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

The house was spotless and had a very nice layout so don't let the outside fool you. The pool was big and had a railing to help you in and out which came in handy for some of our group who had knee surgery recently. We only had a problem with the pool being a little colder than we like it and I called Kevin on Sunday and he came down right away and turned up the heat for us so it was nice and warm by that everning for us older folks! The kitchen is fully stocked, plenty of towels and sheets etc. The only negative that I can think of was the washer and dryer being in one of the twin bedrooms. The guys that slept there went to bed early and we had to fit the washing in around their sleeping.....but we managed ok. This is the second time we rented from Vacation Rental Pros and were very happy both times. This house is close to everything and in a very good neighborhood. Go to Venice Ave. and have a Gelato instead of ice cream - best ever! Also, try Anita's Family Restaurant at 441 S. Tamiami Trail, Nokomis, Fl 34275 if you want home cooked meals. The grits are the best as were the mashed sweet potatoes. The Friday fish fry was just like back home in NY. The staff was wonderful...ask for Dana and tell her that the party of 11 sent you. We will be looking forward to more great times in Venice. Thanks for the use of your home, our vacation couldn't have been any better!

Owners response: Hi Dorothy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place To Gather!

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We spent most of our time in the pool - It was a great temperature, but sharp tiles cut us the first day. We were smarter there after. Nice space around pool deck to fit our group of 12 but the pool deck was very very dirty! Food, bandaids, and hair balls. The deck was probably hosed down, but where everything ended up happened to be where we sit around a table. The main living space was very clean. We cooked many meals and used almost all of the appliances - all work well. There is a faulty burner on the stove top. Actually, without the stove turned on, when we wiped down the stainless steel top near the back right corner, flames shot out!!! Not sure what is happening with the electical part of that stove but it needs to be checked! Fridge space was plenty for 5 families. Cupboards a plenty for all you supplies! One cupboard did have a safety issue - a screwdriver was used to hold up a shelf. Had the screwdriver fallen out, it was a cupboard above our heads and it may have caused some pretty bad bodily injury not to mention other items that would fall as well. On a side note - water quality in this area has a very bad odor! We purchased our own drinking water. Bedrooms were nice. Maybe need to install some doors between the two bedroom with single beds. Bathrooms were clean. However, I also read an evaluation of the property before we arrived and didn't understand why having bathrooms on either side of the home was a problem. Well, the problem comes from the fact that two families have their own private full baths to use. The only other full bath must be shared amongst three other families. (Hard on the old parents to get up multiple times in the middle of the night). One bed had pretzel or chip crumbs in it. That leads me to our biggest dilema with this property and how the cleaning arrangements take place. Evidently, we pay a cleaning fee but we are asked to strip the beds and start the laundry and vaccuum! So, if the beds are not stripped

Owners response: Hi Erin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We had an outstanding holiday at Villas Mansion. We had 3 families totalling 16 people and the house suited our needs perfectly. We loved the short walk to the beach and the kids got tons of use out of the pool. A few reccomendations for the homeowner: The pull-out couches need to be replaced badly, we were unable to use them because they were either broken or way to uncomfortable. The tiles above the skimmer basket needs to be repaired before someone hurts themselves. The in-pool light is not secured, we had to put it back in place several times. <br/>Thank-you for a great time and we hope to rent this home again in the future.

Owners response: Hi Wayne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and have contacted my property manager. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay for a large group

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

This house was perfect for us. There were 3 adults and 7 kids ages 18-22. There was room for everyone. The house was beautiful! The kids LOVED the pool and the beach being so close. The boys had so much fun fishing at the pier and looking for shark teeth at Caspersen Beach. The private beach is a little more than 2 blocks, but within walking distance. There are several beautiful beaches short drive away. The only complaint I got was that there were no other young kids around. It is definately an older community. I was a little worried about the outdoor pool and the noise ordinance with 7 kids but there were no problems. We had so much fun and look forward to coming back.

Owners response: Hi Dana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving Get-Away

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

My husband and I drove to Florida and flew our daughters and families down for five days over Thanksgiving. We had a great time at the 405 Villas property. We were 15 people - 8 adults and 7 kids so we needed room for all. The common areas were spacious and allowed us to spread out as needed. We made good use of the pool and on Thanksgiving Day found it cloudy. We called Kevin, the property manager on a holiday. He answered and kindly offered to contact a pool man Friday at the latest. We spent Friday at Kennedy Space Center and returned to find the pool clearing and soon ready for the kids again. We were most pleased with the size of the property, the size of the pool and the space for bedrooms and laundry. A fabulous time was had by all. We hated to drive away.

Owners response: Hi Charles - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not very nice.

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

This property cold be okay if they put a little money in it. The yellow exterior is hideous. The bedrooms were not nice with the closets in very poor condition. The pool was okay but very little room around it to just sit and watch the kids and talk. The walk to the beach was about 10 mins but no one told us where to get on the beach. Very confusing the first day. I just would never stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Owners response: Hi Kevin- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. This review is from MArch 2010. We put $10,000 into renovations and updating the house in May 2010. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful vacation in your home. It's location was perfect for us, and although not a new h

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Owners response: Hi Steven - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

May 2010 Stay

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

This house had a lot of space - there was plenty of room and the layout was very nice. The front bedroom with the twin beds stayed uncomfortably warm - we used a fan, but a window unit would have been great. Also the main A/C unit froze up midway through our stay - possibly just needed maintenance. The pool was nice - there was an issue with standing water puddling in front of the doorway into the house, but we just kept a towel on the floor inside the entryway. We really enjoyed having the private beach just a couple of blocks away - and Sharkey's was also very close (one of our favorite hangouts). We'll probably choose another rental next year (we really didn't need as much room as we had) but overall we enjoyed our stay here.

Owners response: Hi Shawna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already sent my operations manager to fix these issues. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904/707/1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place for Family Gatherings

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

We left a list of things that our familes thought they would like to know about. As with any rental heavy usage brings needs for repairs but overall the home is great for larger groups. Very easy to be off to separate family times. Pool was great for non beach fun.Probably would not rerent this home only because we like to try other places but there are very few that sleep 16. Thanks for the use and I hope our list of repair needs will improve for future renters.

Owners response: Hi Sharon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I appreciate the list of maintenance suggestions. We do regular maintenance every month and added these to the list. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

No complaints...we enjoyed our stay very much! 14 of us fit comfortably in the house. The layout of the house provided many areas for everyone to spread out. The neighborhood in which the house is located was nice and felt very safe. Venice beach was awesome! Our children ages 2,4,6,and 9 enjoyed swimming, searching for shells and finding shark's teeth. The adults enjoyed the shopping, only a few blocks away!!! We would recommend The Venice Villas Mansion to anyone!

Owners response: Hi Sarah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Overall,we were quite pleased with this property and impressed with the privacy the layout was able to give all 14 of us!I was disappointed to find no mini-fridge or tv in the poolhouse as was initially shown on booking;and the dishwasher does have a small leak.We did enjoy the location and would stay again.Thanks!

Owners response: Hi Melanie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the missing fridge and tv. I have asked operations to re-purchase these items. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

venice home

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Water standing outside of the pool door is very dangerous. Home floors are extremely slick when wet, and with the water that collects outside of the door, it's impossible to enter with dry feet.

Owners response: Hi Misty - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the water issue. I will email my property manager to snake the drains. I will email you directly as well. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay at The Villas location

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

There were seven golfers who went to Venice Florida for a week of golf in the area. We needed a house with at least 4 bed rooms with at least seven beds and three bathrooms. The location in Venice was very nice. We were close to most everything we wanted to do. The house was clean and was in fairly good condition. There were some maintenance problems that should have been taken care of before we arrived. The light in the master bed room was burned out and the main light in the kitchen. The shower handle in the master bedrooms' bathroom did not work properly and we could not get any hot water. We called the property supervisor and he did respond quickly in replacing the lights and contacting a plumber. We cooked several meals while staying at the house and found all of the kitchen equipment and furnishings to be satisfactory.

Owners response: Hi Curt - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and will email you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

The house could use a good deep cleaning, including windows and draperies in the living/dining room. Much of the furniture, including the pool furniture was dated. AND, we plan to rent this space again next year.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. These were not up to standards and I have addressed this to make sure quality is consistent. I have emailed you a discount for your inconvenience. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice layout, bad maintenance

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

The house size and layout was fine, but I was disappointed with the condition. Some examples are: verical blind slats missing, stripped window blinds, light bulbs out, windows which couldn't be opened because the mechanics were broken, no dishpan or dish drainer, one shower didn't always work properly, as well as other disappointments. Each on its own is no big thing, but when combined were very frustrating. I didn't feel much attention was paid to the house except to clean it for the next tenant.

Owners response: Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. These were not up to standards and I was able to have these fixed. I also have put back in place the Quality Control inspection that should have happened to the house in the first place. I have emailed you a discount for your inconvenience. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Beach

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

Very relaxing, nice town. Perfect spot, close to Ft. Meyers and Sarasota.

Owners response: Hi Dan - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

One of the showers had cold water every time used.

Owners response: Hi Keith - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cold water in one of the showers. I am sending in maintenance on this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

We enjoyd our stay and found the house to be very well equipped. We did notice many minor maintenance items in need of repair if you are interested in our listing of them we would be happy to provide them. It would have been nce to have the pool warmer- as we had to go swimming elswhere for 3 days- Kevin did come to raise the heat ,but still not as warm as he raised it nor another we found- thank you

Owners response: Hi Sandy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the initial maintenance issue and the initial pool heat. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

We were delighted with the property. We gathered for a family reunion, 90th B-day party, Chritmas celebration. The open floor plan permitted everyone to gather together or break into smaller groups. The kitchen was well equipped and designed so that we had no trouble preparing meals for our large family. The walk-ability of the island and the lovely neighborhood made us all want to return again soon. Thank you for helping us make this a holiday we will always remember! One small problem. The fold out sofa in the bedroom/TV room with the sliding door out to the pool is broken and should be replaced.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Thank you for alerting me to the sofa bed. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 9, 2009   Date of arrival: October 30, 2009

This property was exactly as pictured and described on the website.Everyone had a wonderful stay!!! Thank You!

Owners response: Hi Lieselot - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

Would definitely recommend this house. Plenty of room for a couple of families and easy access to parks, beaches and shopping. Only minor issue was a leak under the sink the property manager was notified in the morning and leak was fixed by that afternoon. Couldn't ask for anything more. Otherwise from the time we made the reservation until we left the property everything went flawlessly. Thank you for a great experience!

Owners response: Hi Trena - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the link in the sink and am glad we fixed it. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very positive experience

Review submitted: October 5, 2009   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

We had a very nice stay at 405 Villas Drive. My brother described it as "Old Florida," and that is a good description. We had many relatives coming to Venice for a 90th birthday celebration. This house solved the dilemma of requiring multiple hotel rooms and gave us a large space for enjoying relatives we rarely see. The pool was lovely and all the bedrooms were comfortable. We were especially delighted to find the wireless internet access which had been installed just a few days prior to our arrival. We did have to contact the property manager, as there were no instructions posted; but he cheerfully helped us out. There were miscellaneous light bulbs that did not work, and the pot for the coffeemaker was missing. We found a second coffeemaker in the cupboard and used that, though the pot was cracked. We appreciated using a code for the front door rather than using a key. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. We wish we could have stayed longer and will consider again. Making all the arrangements and payments via internet worked great.

Owners response: Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and supply issues. I have already contacted house keeping to get these replaced. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was our seceond experience with your rentals and it was wonderful. The house more than met our

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

I am looking forward to next year and finding rentals with you again for our family.

Owners response: Hi Judy - It was good to hear from you again. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House, Unfriendly Neighborhood

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

The house itself was very nice. There was plenty of room, the pool was great and it was a short walk to the beach. However, our only complaint was the neighborhood. Apparently the neighbors are not happy that this house is a rental property. The first 2 days we were there we received anonymous letters placed inside of our newspaper that outlined what the neighbors expected of us. My favorite was the request that the kids play in the pool no longer than 1/2 hour at a time during the day! We chose to ignore the unreasonable requests and go about our business of having a fun family vacation. Within a few days the police arrived at our doorstep one night at 7:00 pm because a neighbor complained that the kids were being too loud in the pool. Truly they were just playing and having fun. We rented this house knowing that there were quiet hours in the neighborhood which we were entirely prepared to abide by. But the police told us this meant after 10:00pm so why the police were called at 7:00 on a beautiful summer night when the kids were just enjoying the pool I have no idea. All in all we had a great time but being harassed by neighbors was not something we were counting on and we will not come back to this particular house for that reason.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize again for the issues with the neighbors. We are installing security cameras in the Fall and are going to work with the police to stop this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

The house was exactly what we expected. We were unclear about departure instructions because the email we received was a little different from instructions left at the house. The property manager, Dennis, was very helpful in answering our questions about the house. He also was available to give us local knowledge of things to do. We had a great vacation.

Owners response: Hi Bobby - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

july 2009

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Our family was very happy with the Villas Island Mansion property. This was our 2nd year staying at one of the Vacation Rental Pros property and we will most likely rent again next year. Your homes are always clean and have everything that our family requires. We had a problem with one of the showers in the main bathroom and your contact person Dennis we quick to respond and had a Plumper there the next day to fix it. Dennis also recommended a couple of places to eat, Pops and Rib City. We tried both places, they were great.. Thanks for everything. See you next year. <br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Recommendations

Review submitted: June 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Departure time was 10 am which meant we would need to wake up very early in order to get the bed sheets washed. We didnt sleep at all the last night but were up washing the sheets. the dryer didnt want to dry the sheets (maybe the vent was clogged) and we could only put a little in at a time. I recommend that you guys bring in extra sheets each week so guests won't have to stress over washing them. Also, the dishwasher didnt work, the maintenance man came and said he would replace it, but he never showed up. Otherwise we enjoyed our vacation there. Thank you:)

Owners response: Hi Vera - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the dryer and dishwashing. I have already contacted operations to fix it. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property Manager

Review submitted: May 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 24, 2009

Dennis the property manager was very helpful. First he let us borrow a large cooler of his then you found my new reading glasses that I had left at the house and is sending them to me at home. Dennis was great to work with and very helpful. See you next year!

Owners response: Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: March 19, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

Within walking distance of beach, shops and etc. We really enjoyed our stay. Shark tooth hunting was a highlight also. Thanks.

Owners response: Hi Gloria - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Average well eqipped property great location

Review submitted: March 9, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

My family really enjoyed our stay in Venice Beach, the heated outdoor pool was just great for the kids and the proximity to the beach super. <br/><br/>Only issue is we received three seperate notices (same note each time from the neighbors)one who scotch taped the notice to our front door, informing us we were renters and the house had a poor reputation among certain residents for noise, the note was unnecessary and unkind, really think Steve needs to address with the neighbors.<br/><br/>Other then that nice time had by all.

Owners response: Hi Paul - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the neighbors. The house has never once had a violation for noise. We are addressing this with the HOA. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

good time

Review submitted: January 13, 2009   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Yellow House Review

Review submitted: December 22, 2008   Date of arrival: December 13, 2008

The toilets backed up on the fourth day, but other than that, a very pleasant house to stay

Owners response: Hi Mike - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the situation with the toliets and we have snaked them. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mostly Happy with the House

Review submitted: September 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

Owners response: Hi Laura - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am going to email you and hope you can provide me more specifics on improving the house. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Time is Fun In Florida

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

We had the opportunity to spend a fantastic week at 405 Villas Drive, a large home with a pool that is well taken care of, (very clean). A quiet and friendly area with great fishing. If you don't mind driving and exploring you have the opportunity to shop and see other beautiful beaches and dine at great restaurants.

Owners response: Hi Marisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

From my parents to the youngest child, the house was great! The location was convenient and the neighborhood was quiet. Unfortunatley, Venice Beach was closed for swimming because of bacteria levels but Nokomas Beach, which was less than a 10 minute drive away, was beautiful and not crowded. Over all, everyone loved it.

Owners response: Hi May - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the issue with the ocean water having red tide that week. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. If you have anything else you want to share with me, please email me directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. To help make up for these issues, I would like to offer you a 10% discount on your next stay (not combinable with any other offer). Thank you again! Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

The house was awesome, the pool was also great. We had a great time and we will visit again. The house was very roomy and decorated nicely.

Owners response: Hi Darlene - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 12, 2008   Date of arrival: June 30, 2007

We had a great stay and would certainly stay again. Beautiful city and great beaches.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas 2007

Review submitted: April 27, 2008   Date of arrival: December 21, 2007

We had a wonderful time at Venice Villas Mansion. Since my family lives all over the USA, it was a great place for us to meet up for Christmas.

Owners response: Hi Jo - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPro. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place To Stay

Review submitted: April 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

it was a very nice place to stay and close to the beach areas. i would recommend it to someone. the place was very nice inside.the bedrooms were big and very nice, except for the one with the single beds that had the washer and dryer in it, it was incovennent for the ones that were staying in it. it would of been better for the washer and dryer to be put in room by the patio door. other wise the place was beutiful inside. we would stay there again. thank you rick atkinson

Owners response: Hi Rick - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPro. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

405 Villas "Mansion"

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 16, 2008

Stayed for 6 weeks at 405 Villas Drive. Dated but clean accommodations. great location for beach, kayaking & Venice center. Easy bike ride to restauants and shops. Beautiful beaches.Quiet neighborhood. Houses are close together but the fence provided privacy. Abundant birds. Loved the pool although it needed tile repairs. Pool was always heated to over 80 degrees. Not a mansion as advertised. Just a large house with four bedrooms plus two single beds in the laundry room. Need to watch out for the uneven flooring which is a bit hazardous as well as slippery tile floors inside house near pool. Dennis, the property manager, promptly repaired a two page list of things we found broken or missing on arrival. Overall we had a nice stay.

Owners response: Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPro. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review