reviews for: listing #94175 - Venice, Florida House rental

Gulf Princess, Pet Friendly Vacation Rentals Venice FL
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Venice Island
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $4,020 /mth

sort by:

Needs Some Attention

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

Unit 230 is in a wonderful location, but it is permeated by an overpowering, nauseating solvent odor. The sliding glass door in the living area is improperly installed and cannot be locked. Management was completely unresponsive to my requests for corrective action. Never in my life have I seen a more disgusting, filthy, stain-covered carpet than that in the bedroom. I strongly suspect the stains are from animal feces and urine. It was so bad that I was afraid to walk barefoot in the bedroom for fear of contracting disease or infection. The bedspread was also badly stained.<br/>I would not stay here again - or recommend it to a friend - unless the door is repaired, the bedroom carpet replaced and the disgusting odor eliminated.

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the odor issues. There are no pets allowed I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great beach quite area.

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We were looking for a quite location on the beach and that it was. Venice was a great little town and we were able to do about 35 miles bike rides right out the door. They are working on updating the condo as it is needed, the lock needs to be next. Loved the king bed, and my kids enjoyed the loft to sleep on. If you are an out doors person this is a great vale for the money. If want to sit in side all day not much of a view.<br/>We had a great time and will go back.

Owners response: Hi Karey - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location Property needs an update

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

A great location, people were very nice. This property needs work and updating. Nothin terrible, but it could be so much more. Shower, bathroom sink need work, kitchen looks worse than it really is, carpet clean but spotted. I would stay there again, but only after exhausting other alternatives.

Owners response: Hi Colleen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have asked the property manager to get these replaced. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great little spot for a little down time!

Review submitted: December 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Condo's location was ideal. Bigger than I had expected, too. Very clean, however the interior decor/furniture might be a bit on the older side. Comfy bed, hot shower, nice neighbors. Who really needs newer furniture when you're at the beach or pool all day! Close to the peir, jetty, and downtown venice. Rental company, also great.

Owners response: Hi Sarah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A disappointing stay

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

We were extremely disappointed in this accommodation. We were told by employees of Vacation Rental Pros that we would have a partial view of the gulf which in fact was not true. You looked at walls of the next building.<br/><br/>In order to even get any kind of an outside view from inside the unit you had to stand and look out the window above the couch.<br/>The quality left a lot to be desired. The balcony was in shambles with a broken door, pieces of plywood on the floor etc.<br/><br/>The so called fully equipped kitchen had deplorable dishes and the cheapest small appliances you could buy.<br/><br/>We were told by one of their employees that we could look for another accommodation when we weren't satisfied as we felt we were mislead.<br/>Also that we would get a full refund. The following day everything change. Mr. Milo the CEO said that his employees never told us we could move and get a refund.<br/><br/>He lied to us about so many things that following day and we spent three days of our holidays trying to get the issues resolved. <br/>It never happened. We ended up paying for two rentals because of all the lies that were told.<br/><br/>We should have been alerted to this unit when there had never being reviews on it previously.<br/><br/>We would never recommend Vacation Rental Pros because of the treatment we received.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Betty Ann - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I spent over 20 hours of my own time trying to make you and your husband happy. I regret that no matter what we attempted to do, or the maintenance we did, we could not make you happy. The condo does have working internet, but we do not supply a computer. The condo is not advertised as a Gulf Front condo nor is it priced that way. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Siesta Key, Bay Oaks

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 3, 2008

Very nice property and apartment. The renting process was easy and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Owners response: Hi Sandra - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: April 5, 2008

I would recommend the property, it was fine but I would not recommend unit G11 as it really needs updating.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review