reviews for: listing #94199 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

A Luna Sea House, St Augustine Beach, Ocean View, 3 Bedrooms
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $149 - $450 /nt
    $432 - $1,685 /wk
    $1,450 - $4,995 /mth

sort by:

disappointed guest

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

i found the property to be in a great location. i had asked at rental about a heated pool and was told this property had one but when we arrived it was not heated. the hot tub did not work either. The house was not as clean as i would have liked for it to be carpet and drapes dirty in need of cleaning washer would only wash on cold water. garbage disposal leaked and there was a bucket underthe counter. coffee pot had not been cleaned it had mold growing in it. maybe i am just a little to pickey but for the money it was not up to my standards

Owners response: Hi Jamie - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the cleaning and pool heater issues. I have already contacted my property manager and the property owners to get these fixed. We are also talking to the house keeper. This is not up to standards at all. I sincerely apologize again. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Arrival issues

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

I only have two issues.. Upon arrival the address given was not to the front door. Had to find out how to actually get to the house and the key was not easy to find either . Should be a bit easier to get there and get in. Otherwise a nice few days. <br/>

Owners response: Hi Sally - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the direction issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Southern Comfort

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

The property was not cleaned before we got there but was being cleaned as we arrived but only the main floor appeared to be swept. Furniture was dusty throughout the house. I visited the property the first week of June, 2011 and was told that the hot tub was broken but would be fixed shortly. When I booked the house in late June/early July again I was told that the Hot tub would be fixed. I called in October and was told the hot tub was scheduled to be repaired and that maintenance would call me back to confirm the repair. Neither happened and I feel that I got ripped off as I paid for a service that was not provided although promised. The hot tub was needed for medical reasons and the rest of the house was very pleasing. This caused a bad taste to the overall experience.

Owners response: Hi Phillip - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and hot tub issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place...a few minor problems

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

the house is in a great location and is beautiful! that being said, there were a few things that i expected from this quality of home that were not up to par...hot water heater for the hot tub didn't work, and the dryer was not functioning,so we had no dry towels after the first night. Other than those minor issues, the property was fantastic and we had a great time there!

Owners response: Hi Gary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Southern Comfort

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

We enjoyed this house and it fit the needs of our large party. Our criticism lies in the way that the house was kept up- the hot tub did not work, the towels were old, many with stains and/or holes, and the beds were old and uncomfortable. Additionally, the toilet paper holders in two of the bathrooms were coming out of the wall and could not be used, and many of the blinds were broken/missing strings, etc. That said, the kitchen was great and so was the pool and the location was fantastic. We had a great time, but feel that the house could use a little attention. Bottom line- we would recommend this property for rental.

Owners response: Hi Shauna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

In Need of Updating!

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

My wife and I initially rented this home through Watson Realty. It was then transferred by the owner to Vacation Rental Pros along with our $750 deposit. When we got to the home the driveway and home front face 20th St, not Coastal Hwy as addressed! It<br/> made it difficult to find as the directions showed entry on Coastal Hwy. The house was mostly clean. Linens for 12 were advertised, but were not there, and the towels and face cloths had seen better days. The house is in need of general updating. The smoke<br/> alarm on the 3rd floor beeped, and I finally replaced the battery. There was no bed on 3rd floor, only a futon. The two rollaways were both unusable. The ice maker was on the fritz. The thermostat downstairs was not readable until I replaced the batteries.<br/> Overall, this could be a nice home! It simply has not been maintained, and is in need of updating! Especially linens, and furnishings. They are just worn out! I have waited 3 weeks and my deposit has not yet been returned, even though I have written assurances<br/> it is on the way. I believe Vacation Rental Pros is likely a reputable company, but the transfer from Watson to them did not go well from my perspective.

Owners response: Hi Kenneth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We have just recently taken over the property and are working with the owner to get these issues addressed. I have already contacted my property manager on items in your review. The house is scheduled for an overhaul in early September. You security deposit was mailed back to you, if you do not receive it, please contact me directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Poorly maintained with a great location

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This house is dirty and poorly maintained. The floors, the pool, the furniture - everything is filthy. We had to spend the first few hours of our vacation cleaning. The pool maintenance company finally showed up on our 4th day to add chlorine to the pool<br/> (that's half of our vacation where we couldn't use the primarily acctractive feature of the home!). It was so murky, you couldn't see the bottom and even after they came, there was still dirt and sand all over the bottom. The house is also poorly built and<br/> poorly maintained. The master bathroom shower has leaked through the floor to the ceiling of the kitchen and was poorly repaired. The strong smell of mildew/mold in the bathroom leads me to belive there are still issues. The sliding glass door is coming apart<br/> and may be dangerous. It also leaks when it rains and drips inside the house. The lawn is mostly weeds and dirt - very little actual grass, but plenty of poison ivy. All of the beds are terribly uncomfortable with springs that poke your back - our 10-month<br/> old slept the best because she had a pack-and-play. Two things saved our vacation - the beach was right across the street and the pool was great once it had a reasonable chlorine level and got to be clear. We've stayed in rental homes on or near the beach<br/> every year for four years and this was the worst house by far. Things that don't work right: the ice maker on the fridge, the dishwasher, the dryer, the &quot;hot tub&quot; (no heat), several interior lights, the pool lights, several interior doors, several of the exterior<br/> doors, etc. I would NOT recommend this rental to anyone. Don't be fooled by the beautiful pictures. If you do invest in this house, enjoy the beach and bring your own chlorine so you don't have to wait 4 days to enjoy the pool. I just wish we would have been<br/> able to read reviews BEFORE we booked this house. I understand that VR Pros is doing better than the previous manager, Watson Realty. However, this

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. We just took this property over from another company. It was booked all through out the summer. We have maintenance scheduled for mid-September. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice location easy short walk to beach. Pool green until thursday, new pool pump and filter system i

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

remainder of linens delivered on friday checked out on saturday. no welcome starter kit for house had to go out sat to get basics tp. scrubed the pool since pool man did not show up to vaccum pool. manager was very nice and tried his best to get things straight with what had to be done to the house. Despite all the maintance work that had to be done, did have a very enjoyable time.

Owners response: Hi Ken - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and pool issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time staying in St. Augustine after 20 years visiting Outer Banks

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We purchased a notebook and wrote comments, suggestions, and praises on the home rental. I hope it will be helpful and will encourage future guests to do the same to help improve the rental. Overall, it was a pleasant trip. I wish there were more TVs in the house and more towels. The view from the deck was nice but pretty inaccessible since it was only from the top room and no chairs. Also, many of the bedroom and bathroom doors don't close. I think the house needs a little TLC...and some paint.

Owners response: Hi Christa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. We just recently took management of this house and are working to improve it. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall the house was very pleasant. As suggestions individual TV's in the bedrooms would have been

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

The kitchen was well stocked with supplies, dishes, etc. Plumbing had some issues with several toilets backing up and in one instance a blocked toilet caused a slow draining shower. Pool man came in the middle of our stay to clean the pool and left orders not to use the pool for 2 hours, it would have been nice if his cleaning occured Before we got there or the day we checked out. The pool was beautiful but we were disappointed that 5 months after we booked the house the hot tub was still not working on the pool and was actually an eyesore sitting there dirty and not functioning. It is a beautiful house just needs some TLC to bring it up to snuff :)

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. Our company just took over maintenance of this property on July 2, 2011 from another company. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Southern Comfort

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Vacation Rental Pros just took over this property and some major and minor upkeep needs to be done. If they follow through with this work this will be an awesome place to stay.

Owners response: Hi Beverly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. We are working closely with the owner to get everything in order. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review