reviews for: listing #94201 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Ocean Village Club Q36, Elevator, 3rd Floor, Heated Pool
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Village Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $101 - $395 /nt
    $595 - $1,350 /wk
    $1,695 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Mixed reviews

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

Location was very nice. BUT the sliding glass doors were so dirty you couldn't even see out of them. We had to go buy Windex and paper towels and clean them ourselves to be able to see ocean. Door knob for one bedroom kept falling off. Kitchen sink sprayer was broken. TV controls didn't work. Linens are cheap and thin. Kitchen was well stocked. Refrigerator is rusty.(Noticed in all the pictures on website the refrigerator is never shown) Master bathroom shower door sticks as does the screen door on patio doors. I also thought the pictures on the website are deceiving. The mirrored walls make the place look much bigger, but the size was sufficient for us.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Needs improvements

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

Condo ceilings were dusty, old refrigerator without icemaker, uncomfortable futon for sitting, tile floors needed thorough cleaning.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were a little disappointed w/ the conditions of the condo.

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

The condo was not clean when we checked in. We had to wash sheets from all bedrooms before we felt comfortable sleeping in them. They did not appear clean w/ trash on them and covers not straightened. Blinds were either not working(den) or on the floor<br/> (bedroom). I'm sure this condo was very nice at one time but it really needs some updating. The refrigerator was rusty and would not shout good. The master bedroom shower door tore up while we were there and had to get maintenance. I love the location of the<br/> condo and would love to stay there again if it is updated. For the price we had to pay I feel it was not worth the money in the condition it was in.

Owners response: Hi Catherine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I Love this place....We don't want to go home :)

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

A Great Property to rent for a family. The kids loved the pool after a day at the beach and the parents enjoyed the down time!

Owners response: Hi Andrea - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

convenient but dirty

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

The property was in a great location, but not well maintained. The fridge was disgusting. It is rusting and the door will hardly stay closed. The floors in the master . were dirty as well. There were numerous spots that were stained black. Also, the shower<br/> door was hard to close. The dishwasher was missing a button so it was hard to get it running. Over all, the pictures were very deceiving. The room was very outdated and in need of an overall maintainance check. Thank you Amanda

Owners response: Hi Amanda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo needs some upkeep

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Great location, beautiful unit, but could use a little care and de-cluttering.

Owners response: Hi Dianne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anastasia 407

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Just after we entered the unit, a lovely girl from Jacksonville said quality control sent her to sweep again. At that point, we discovered a broken chair on the deck and when trying to close the blinds, several slats fell off. She reported this to maintenance but it was never fixed. Even after she swept our feet got very dirty, so I swept and mopped. I also washed all the bedding because there was sand in a bed and bloodstains on some of the linen/bedding. The rusty refridgerator is terrible and I would never think to stay here again because of it. I also had to clean under toilet seats and wash all of the dishes we used because they were dirty. We had inquired about grills and were told there were 2, but upon arrival found none. We did have maintenance fix a slow tub drain. The pool was nice and the view is beautiful. This unit just needs a lot of TLC. Also, I suggest sending check out instructions with check in instructions. We don't check email on vacation and got home to find we were supposed to strip beds and start a load of laundry.

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best stocked condo we've ever stayed in,

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We had people in and out for two weeks, because this was the year we took turns coming to sprinkle some of my husband's ashes. The condo was perfect other than the floors had a thin film of dust on it so that the kids' feet were black within minutes. Also dust bunnies blew out from under the beds when we opened the windows for that incredible sea breeze that we miss so much during the winter. I think we may have been the first guests in the condo for awhile. Other than that it met our needs perfectly, and we hope to stay with you again.

Owners response: Hi Twyla - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The view is amazing!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

We stayed at this condo with some friends and everyone loved it. The view is breathtaking and the condo is very nice. There was one thing we needed taken care of and the management immediately handled it. I would definitely recommend this place.

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Yung

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Refrigerator rusted, needs replaced, vents not very clean and louver doors need cleaned. <br/>Chairs in dining area old and rippped, mismatched chairs for the bar. <br/>

Owners response: Hi Stephanie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anastasia Condo

Review submitted: December 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We had a fabulous week in the condo. It is wonderful. It needs a new refridgerator at some point since this one is rusty and does not have an ice maker. I also recommend replacing some of the sheets which do not fit the king-sized bed very well and have tears on the edges. Other than those minor details, the condo was PERFECT.

Owners response: Hi Dawn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review