reviews for: listing #94203 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Cinnamon Beach Dancing Dolphin, 6 bedrooms, Pool and Spa
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $2,000 /nt
    $1,750 - $7,500 /wk
    $5,802 - $20,927 /mth

sort by:

House needs work

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

Very disappointed in the condition of the house. LOTS of broken tile much of which is hidden under carpet tiles but can hear them crunch. The fridge is rusted on the front and really looks terrible. A little paint would go a long way. The furniture is old but decent. Old water damage on ceiling was not covered up well. The Garage has old stuff in it and only usable if you want to make the room yourself. Pictures of course dont show these things so just want to be honest. It is pet friendly and has a small area off the back deck for the dog. The deck and the beach view are wonderfull as is the beach itself. We had a great time and will be returning to the area again just in a different home.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. He is working with the owner. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

no internet. broken tv. unclean. sliding doors broke. mice

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Infested with mice and spiders.Cleaning was terrible wife spent four hours recleaning.Landscapeing very poor.Tripped on broken sliding door and they were very hard to pull open.Internet locked and could not broken. No maintaince being done.Not worth the<br/> money.Only good thing was view and beach.

Owners response: Hi Doug - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Stay at the Beach

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

We loved the location of this property and being directly on the beach was a fabulous part of our vacation. We spent many hours sitting on the balcony watching the ocean - such a tranquil experience. We played golf, shopped, experienced the history of<br/> the area, and ate...a lot! Everything was in a very short driving time. On the down side - we were never able to access WiFi (3 of us had our laptops), the tiled kitchen floor was broken (but covered with rug remnants) and some of the furniture was outdated,<br/> but overall, the experience was great.

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable, laid-back amenities

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

The decor suited us so well - very bohemian and relaxed. Some of the tiles in the kitchen are broken, but in place. Towel bars need to be replaced, but everything was in working order otherwise. Very peaceful, so convenient to shopping, site-seeing. Would highly recommend this duplex!

Owners response: Hi Cynthia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location, but Issues...

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Excellent location and spacious and clean rental. However, several issues. First: mice in the unit. Spotted twice running along floor, they got in pantry, ate bananas sitting on kitchen counter, etc. Property manager has unit treated, but on our last day there, we found fresh evidence. Unacceptable. several small issues (no DVDs in unit despite advertised as such, no remote for upstairs TV/satellite, no access to garage space). Great beachfront location, but would not rent this unit again.

Owners response: Mr. Falcon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and rodent issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. He is working with an exterminator. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moldy beach house

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

The property is located excellent. The beach is nice. Very good restaurant near by. However the condition of the property needs lots of upgrading.

Owners response: Hi Enis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the issues with the maintenance. This is not up to standards at all. I have already contacted our property manager to get this corrected. I will email you a discount directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal beach townhome

Review submitted: September 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

I had friends come down from TN and they couldn't have enjoyed themselves more. The property is a sand wedge from the ocean (right on the dunes) with private, direct beach access. The townhome is mostly modernized and very clean. I would suggest calling a day before to make sure they turn the air on before you get there, but that was our only complaint. Vaca.rentalpros. did a great job through the entire stay making sure we were comfortable. We will definitely use them again and possibly stay at this townhome if the opportunity and need arises.

Owners response: Hi Jarrett - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice location - poor upkeep

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

great oceanfront view, good location - had problems with wifi (that was fixed within hours, the guy that came out was very nice) – that is where the good review STOPS ... property is listed as a "house" (it is a townhome) - the floor tile is cracked badly in the kitchen - there is a hole in the wall by the back door - there are other "holes" that have been patched but not painted - the yard (oceanside) was badly overgrown & littered with garbage – master bath is terribly clogged & takes forever to drain – drywall is peeling in master bedroom – ceiling is cracking & peeling in all rooms – sliding door in master bedroom will not lock & has a piece at the bottom that pops up every time you open the door – doorknob missing from master bath closet – closet door in 2nd bedroom is very hard to open & close – all of these problems were reported to management within hours of our arrival – we were told that they would send someone out to take care of the problems … NOTHING was done about them – I would NOT recommend this property to a friend

Owners response: Hi Leah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the numerous maintenance issues. This simply is not up to standards at all and I apologize. I have already talked to the Property Manager and the property owner to get these addressed. I will email you directly on a discount. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review