reviews for: listing #94206 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Crescent Cove Home in Crescent Beach - 5 Bedroom Beach Front
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $583 - $1,500 /nt
    $3,150 - $9,000 /wk
    $5,802 - $25,908 /mth

sort by:

Excellent Location!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

Perfect place for the entire family to stay for weddings or vacations. We booked the house for my daughters wedding. Great location! Room for everyone to stay and wedding party to gather. And we had everything we needed for a great long weekend.

Owners response: Hi Brenda - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

details

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

Luxury rental, but bring your own toilet paper? That became our joke. It is a case of pennywise and poundfoolish. For this type of rental, you should be providing not only toilet paper, but really soft toilet paper, and good soaps/shampoos. Instead, you will be forever in our mind as the place with no toilet paper. Also, having TVs in each room isn't very good if they don't work.

Owners response: Hi Daniel - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the issues with the TV not working. I have asked my property manager to get this fixed. We do manage 520 rentals and manage in many different resorts. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely vist to St. Augustine!!

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

The house is right downtown and easy accesess to all the shops, attractions and cafes anyone could want!! The house is just beautiful and make the trip so much more enjoyable!!

Owners response: Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cordova Mansion

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 9, 2011

Loved the location and the stay, however, the pool and hot tub heat did not work. We made repeated calls to maintanence and to the property manager, and there were multiple people who came and went, but never got if fixed properly. My relations from the North were disappointed as they really looked forward to enjoying this part about the mansion and are unable to enjoy such amenities in the great white North at this time of year.

Owners response: Hi Joan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the pool maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed and he is working with the owner. I apologize again and will provide you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing house...would definately recommend... great for families

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

We all had a wonderful time....everything was perfect.... all our guests were so impressed with the house... we hope to come back again...for a family vacation....<br/>Sammy was awesome....went above and beyond...!

Owners response: Hi Debbi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend in St. Augustine

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

Great location. We were able to walk everywhere except the grocery. The house was great for our group.

Owners response: Hi Frances - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

The pool wasn't clean upon arrival and it took 2 days before someone was sent to clean it. There was dust in the bedrooms and one door handle kept breaking off. The manager sent someone to fix. The doors from the pool area into the house don't lock - we were a bit uncomfortable with this.

Owners response: Hi Jerri - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have asked my property manager to get it professional cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 4th in Florida

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Strangers were given permission to park in our reserved spaces by the owner. We had to move our vehicles one evening because we could not get into our parking area. These people were noisy and caused a safety concern during hours of darkness. Swimming pool was not in proper working condition. The A/C in the downstairs bedroom stopped working several times which caused us to move to another bedroom.

Owners response: Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for parking issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted the owner to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

St. Augustine Vacay

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Great house! We had so much fun. Accommodates a large group nicely. The only issue we had was that the pool needed some maintenance.

Owners response: Hi Christie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location for family vacation

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

There were problems with the house cleaners getting into the house so they were still cleaning when we got there. They must have been rushed because the floors were dirty and there was dog hair. The mgt office was supposed to call me and keep me up to date on the situation and never did. There was also no garbage can so our garbage collected in the garage and stunk up the house. Garbage pick up should really be later in the week, not Monday. If these issues were corrected, the rest was great. The house is beautiful. Great location.

Owners response: Hi Suzanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already talked to my operations department. This is not up to standards, and I apologize. I will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review