reviews for: listing #94207 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

New England Cottage, Beach Front, Luxury, 5 Bedrooms
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $332 - $1,500 /nt
    $1,454 - $5,000 /wk
    $3,866 - $13,709 /mth

sort by:

HOUSE COULD USE SOME UPDATES

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

THE HOUSE ITSELF IS VERY CHARMING AND RELAXING. IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND CAME WITH ALL THE BASIC NECCESTIES.WHEN WEW FIRST ARRIVED THE HOUSE ALARM WENT OFF.I WASNOT AWARE OF THE ALARM. I DIDN'T HAVE PASSWORD OR CODE.POLICE OFFICER ARRIVED AND WE HAD TO CALL<br/> ALARM COMPANY.ALSO,WE COULD NOT GET INTO THE GARAGE,IT WAS LOCKED.I CALLED THE RENTAL COMPANY THEY WERE GOING TO CHECK WITH OWNERS AND NO ONE EVER CALLED BACK. THE BIG PLASTIC CURTAINS IN THE LIVVING ROOM ARE TORN AND WATERSTAINED CREATING AN EYESORE AND BAD<br/> FIRST IMPRESSION WHEN YOU ENTER.THE ICEMAKER IN THE FREEZER DOES NOT WORK.WOULD HAVE HELPED IF WE WOULD HAVE KNOWN THAT BEFORE WE CAME.AND I MIGHT SUGGEST THE RENTAL COMPANY NOT ADVERTISE ABOUT THE DOESN'T WORK. THE LCOATION IS PERFECT. THE WALK TO THE BEACH<br/> IS ABOUT 3 MINUTES AND THE BEACH WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN.WE LOVED THE VIEWS FROM THE TOP PORCH AND THE FACT THAT WE COULD SIT OUT BACKOR OUT FRONT ON THE PORCH.WE ENJOYED OUR STAY.

Owners response: Hi Denise - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and the alarm issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A week away from it all...

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We Had a great visit. Initially the beach wasn't as we were used to but we got used to the shells and eventually enjoyed looking for shark teeth, sand dollars and other shells. The traffic was a little scary crossing the highway with the kids but it was worth it. The house was well equipped and the reading material was GREAT!! All in all a grat vacation and we WILL rebook next year.

Owners response: Hi Laura - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Great Trip. House was PERFECT AS THE PICTURE!!!! Short walk to beach, very quite neighborhood. A lot of raod traffice, especially the sherriff speeding down the road. No Wireless access. Also the cleaning crew should take the trash away before the new tentants arrive. We had to look and SMELL the mess the racoon made for 3 days. Besides that, it was just what we wanted.

Owners response: Hi Darlene - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the trash issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

This house and area was like HEAVEN on Earth:) Couldn't have a better time than the family had there!! Cried having to leave:)

Owners response: Hi Liza - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review