reviews for: listing #94216 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Summerhouse 262 Ocean Front, Updated Condo, 4 Heated Pools!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Summerhouse
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $142 - $395 /nt
    $750 - $1,550 /wk
    $2,200 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

St. Augustine Florida great place to visit very clean city

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Love the ocean view. Loved the layout of the beach house. Needed a few updates.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent rental met all our expectations

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

Our stay in this property was quite enjoyable - overall we were very pleased. Great beachfront location with panaoramic view! It was furnished and equipped quite adequately, and we were comfortable during our stay. Our minor recommendations: fix the gate latch on the deck and update the dvd player -- it was difficult to get working reliably.

Owners response: Hi David - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Serenity and satisfaction

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Key was not in lockbox, but the Property Manager responded promptly with a newly made key, along with some helpful sight-seeing advice for the town and environs. He also addressed some maintenance concerns quickly and satisfactorily.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Eddie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the key and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Staying at the Ocean

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

It was difficult to find in the dark when we arrived. It was difficult to open key lock in the dark. A light should have been left on. It was a condo NOT a house and it had many stairs. The coffee pot filter holder was crooked=didn't drip coffee thru well. Had to get neighbor help up set up the TV, later even when I put new batteries in it, didn't always work.Used jacuzzi once last night jets not conntrollable went all over the bathroom, took lenghthy time to fill 1/4 full, then couldn't drain water out.Liked the retaurant tips, Aunt Kate's and Caps close by THE BEST. Loved our view but water came in the master bedroom and the living room with the nor'eastern.Would recommend with fixing things as stated.

Owners response: Hi Marilyn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great location

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

If you are a perfectionist, this place is not for you. If you are looking for a place to sleep after a great day at the beach, which is steps away, then this place is for you! For those that are picky, The place had some water stains on the ceilings, the<br/> fridge didn't keep stuff really cold and the washer and dryer are in need if an upgrade. Make sure you lay a towel down on the floor when using the &quot;captains quarters&quot; master bedroom bathtub/shower and the blinds to the balcony were old and a little tricky<br/> to use. Everyone else, the place is steps away from a very private beach, the views are amazing (especially from the private balcony)and the beds were really comfortable! The place was clean and the towels and linens were were clean and smelled great! This<br/> is a pet friendly rental and you can not tell that pets stayed in this unit, no smells or pet stains! Our dog was very relaxed in this home.Many games, dvd player and directv if you did have a rain day (which we did not)There is a Winn Dixie(groceries) approx<br/> 7 minutes away and Old Town St. Augustine is approx 2-3 miles (just over the bridge) Some excellent restaurants are within miles of the rental. Our favorite was Caps on the Water, excellent waterfront seating for sunset! When my family goes to the beach we<br/> are more concerned with the location as we spend the most amount of time on the beach not in the house, we were very satisfied with this rental property and would recommened this place to family and friends who are not looking for perfection and just looking<br/> for a great place to stay, great location, great views and a wonderful family vacation!!

Owners response: Hi Stacey - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Stay

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful stay here. The door downstairs needs work as it doesn't shut properly and there could be a few more kitchen items but over all a WONDERFUL place. Can't beat the views and for me, its only a couple minutes from historic district and located perfectly for us. Everyone had a fantastic time! Only other thing is the water pressure could be better. Other than that...perfect! Staying there again when I come home on leave! :) Thanks so much Vacation Rental Pros!<br/>

Owners response: Hi Jennifer - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Island Time Beach House St. Augustine

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

This was a perfect family vacation for everyone, including our dog. It was more than just a vacation for us as it's the first time we've all been able to get together like that, and it was the perfect place. Even the family staying next to us were such a delight to meet. Thank you so much for a beautiful place to reconnect with the family. We hope to be able to do it again soon. The 2 weeks spent in St. Augustine were such a blessing in more ways than one.

Owners response: Hi Julie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful view!

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

carpets were pretty dirty, could use a good clean.<br/>great location. could use more basics, toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags. trash cans outside were completely full when we arrived.

Owners response: Hi Rhonda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location; Lousy Property

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

This property looks nothing like the publicity shots. The building is old, run down, and dirty. Water leak stains on the ceiling. Broken screen doors. Broken veranda gate. Dirty linens, with no replacement linens available. Torn lampshades. Chipped toilet seats. Dirty windows. No spare toilet rolls. Broken rocking chair...oh well, the location and view are spectacular...and the housekeeping manager Arcadio was embarassed with the condition of the place, but helpful with new linens, and a new toilet seat. I expected so much better.

Owners response: Hi Nigel - just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. These are not up standards and we have been working with the owners to upgrade. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

overall the place was great for a family and kids. i would recommend going around the condo and checking for lights that work and ones that dont. i would recommend some lighting on the outside decks for the evening.

Owners response: Hi Toni - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the lighting issues. I have contacted my property manager to get them fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Ocean Stay

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 17, 2011

The Condo was very nice. My goal was to hear the ocean and you could see it, hear it regardless of weather due to the location on the beach and the wonderful atrium and the master bedroom with a window to the sea! Hear the surf was relaxing, healing and therapeutic. The Condo was nice, the beds comfortable and in easy distances to where I wanted to go. A few more kitchen items would be nice for those who want to cook in instead of eat out. Other than was a PERFECT STAY!

Owners response: Hi Joan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dirty and updated

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

It needs some job. All furniture, floors windows etc are old, updated and dirty dirty. For the money we have paid I would expect better standart. I loved the location though.

Owners response: Hi Alicja - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards and I have already discussed this with the house keeper and operation department to get this fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 246 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Room With A View

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

How wonderful to stay oceanfront and enjoy the fabulous beach views 24/7! Vilano Beach is beautiful and the waves bring lovely shells with each tidal change. Our gang enjoyed surfing right outside the condo door. Super convenient location with downtown St. Augustine only a few miles away. <br/><br/>Recommendations: replace broken table and all deck chairs, repair lock on sliding glass door, caulk and regrout the tile surrounding the master shower and tub as it is leaking through to the ceiling of the living room, and spray for scorpions upstairs and ants in the kitchen. <br/><br/>Only place better is "Coastal Cottage." :)

Owners response: Hi Ginger - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the initial cleaning mix up and am glad we were able to get the condo quickly cleaned. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review