reviews for: listing #94230 - Vilano Beach, Florida Condo rental

St Augustine Venetian Beach Front House near St Augustine
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $450 - $500 /nt
    $2,195 - $2,495 /wk
    $5,841 - $9,780 /mth

sort by:

St Agustine beach house

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Vert nice however the house could use some upgrade in the decor for the price.

Owners response: Hi Ron - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the decor issues. We will discuss your comments with the owner of the property. Each house is individually owned and decorated. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Harbor - Unit #7

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

We had a nice stay. Enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the moon come up and listening to the waves, so very relaxing. Everything was very clean and the beds were fine. Most units did NOT use the overflow parking, so it was tight when driving by. After my husband took out ALL the garbage cans, but before he brought them ALL back to their storage place he saw a man disposing his excess garbage in a can (he was NOT a resident). Many garbage cans did NOT have lids, nor marked for each unit. FYI: Both balcony sliding glass doors were unlocked, ceramic #7 on ground/broken. We only tell you these things so that they can be addressed, overall we had a wonderful time.

Owners response: Hi Sherry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the trash can issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice townhouse on beach front

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

This property was given to us as our original property when we arrived was appalling and we contacted VacationRentalPros as to its unsuitablility.<br/><br/>This property however was absolutely fine for what we needed. The are a few general upgrades needed to make this property a "gem". Overall we had a nice, basic stay at this property.

Owners response: Hi Joanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that the first house was not up to standards. I am happy we were able to upgrade you to Paradise Ocean Home. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Labor Day weekend rental

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We had a terrific stay in you rental. The beach right out the door was beautiful and convenient. Thanks.

Owners response: Hi Timothy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

NEEDS TO BE UPDATED

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

I like the house but is in much need of some updating. All of the appliances are very old the ice maker does not work the oven was scary. The first couple days we were there the two bathrooms up stairs the tubs were somewhat clogged so when you took a<br/> shower by the time you were done you were shin deep in water and one of the sinks was the same.The living room furniture was pretty bad one couch had a two foot rip in the cushion I guess what I'm saying is this place is more like a frat house than a beach<br/> house that you pay $2200.00 a week to rent so i guess i am unhappy. One other thing is the parking lot is pretty bad as far as getting in and out of parking lot

Owners response: Hi Guy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Beach House/Vilano Beach, FL ~ super location if you want to stay at Vilano Beach/St. Augus

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Paradise Beach House/Vilano Beach, FL ~ When we first walked in the house we were like "OH NO ~ SO MANY STAIRS" since we had a 1,2,3 and 5 year old with us, but one baby gate purchase later and all was fine. WE LOVED THAT THERE WAS A BATHROOM on each level. Our only comment would be that Vilano Beach is DEAD / BUT when one's goal is family and beach then that is fine. Being right at the bridge was wonderful. In seconds we could be in 1585 HISTORIC ADVENTURE and eateries and shops or go over one more area and be in 2011. At Vilano one feels like they are in 1950 VACATED. OUR DAUGHTER IN LAW named it "Radiator Springs" You would have to see the kids' movie CARS to get that one! HOUSE ITSELF / perfect location. Some people in journal complained about condition of living room furniture. When one is at the beach "GET OVER THAT"! It takes the pressure off of YOU in case you aren't the perfect guest at all times! I would reccomend this HOUSE and this BEACH to anyone, just don't get into it thinking you are going to walk to all these stores and eateries. NOT. But that did not stop a wonderful trip.

Owners response: Hi Nena - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The home is not large enough for 8 people. Very Crowded. Not enough eating space and small kitchen. Location to beach is wonderful! The living room furniture is worn out (has rips, tears etc.). We still had a wonderful time! Weather was great.

Owners response: Hi Sharon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that the home was not big enough. I have been in it many times, and it is 3 stories with 3 full bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms and in my opinion a good living area and balconies and patios. Still, we do have larger homes. I will email you a list. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We had a great week in St Augustine.The property was in such a perfect quite location. <br/><br/>The only negative that I have is that the queen bed in the lower bedroom needs to be replaced It is worn out. also the sofabed in the living room was terrible. Other than that the rental was very comfortable and family friendly.

Owners response: Hi Gerald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bedding issues. I have already contacted my property manager to talk to the owner about this. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

Nice secluded area of beach and great oceanview from both balconies. Owner included many extras like a beach chair, beach towels, and boogie boards. There were plenty of lotions, body washes, shampoos, soaps, etc. in the bathrooms and coffee, creamers, sugar and sweetners in the kitchen. The house is brightly decorated and was very clean. The only negative thing is that the driveway is narrow and can be difficult to back out of when the other properties are rented and cars are in the driveway. I would definitely stay there again. It's close to historic St. Augustine yet right on Vilano Beach.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Baby roaches galore!

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

My mother &amp; I returned after 4 years (was a wonderful unit then) as it was &quot;renovated&quot; and had high expectations. Instead we found nothing but more roaches. A disappointment for our first Mother's Day vacation together.

Owners response: Hi JJ - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the insect issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Avoid this property and rental company

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

This property is FOR SALE and should be avoided unless you don’t mind Real Estate agents coming to your door to show it while you are trying to enjoy your vacation! This information was NOT disclosed anywhere before we rented. Furthermore, our "rental price" was $1495 but by the time we paid fees, taxes, non-refundable deposit, etc. the price jumped to over $2000! Renters beware!<br/><br/>I expressed the above concern to the property manager along with these problems:<br/>• Cable TV and Internet was not hooked up.<br/>• Smoke alarm outside of master buzzes.<br/>• All Bathroom fans squeak which wake people up in the night.<br/>• Master bathroom has no inner shower curtain.<br/>• Tubs do not drain.<br/>• Ants in kitchen.<br/>• Refrigerator Water and Ice maker on front does not dispense.<br/><br/>I specifically told the property manager I did NOT want any discount for a future rental as I would not use this company and all he offered was a 10% discount on a future rental. Can you believe that???<br/><br/>The house location and St. Augustine area is great though and I highly recommend vacationing there.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Mike - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I sincerely apologize again. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Advertised as 5 bedroom but only had 3. Advertised as garage parking but wasn't accessible. Furnitu

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Remember to lock the house and car when unattended. Was victim of a car burglary. Other than that that, it was a great location. Close to town and right on the beach.

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the confusion between the 2 different houses we advertise. I will email you a discount directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Parking very unsatisfactory, unit hard to get to with narrow driveway

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Owners response: Hi Martin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do manage other houses with different driveways. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review