reviews for: listing #94257 - Vilano Beach, Florida House rental

Atlantic Pride, Beach Front, Ponte Vedra
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $1,500 /nt
    $1,861 - $5,175 /wk
    $3,965 - $22,495 /mth

sort by:

Great Place for a wedding

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

We rented the Egret, Dolphin and Flamingo for our daughter's wedding which took place right out on the beach. You can't beat the location and it was close to downtown St. Augustine and a short drive to get groceries and other conveniences. It was fantastic to wake up to a sunrise every morning, drink coffee, and comb the beach. The units were not spotless by any means and we had to sweep all units as there was a thick dust covering every floor and cobwebs on doorways and windows. One unit still had an unmade bed and laundry in the washer and dryer. The owners need to do some minor maintenance in The Dolphin as the chandelier was not working and no one came to fix it. The patio door was also very hard to open. A coffee pot was not working in another unit but that was replaced immediately. Overall, aside from the housekeeping issues in the units, we would definitely come back.

Owners response: Hi Jackie - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

90th Birthday Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

My family gathered at the beach mansion and one other property for a 90th birthday celebration. We had 28 people most days at the mansion although only 19 slept there. The beach mansion was clean, well equipped and offered a lot of room. The main decks by the sliding glass doors each had a gate so the smaller children were safe from the stairs. It was great to have the ocean right out the front doors. There are many steps in this property so I would not recommend it for anyone that is handicapped.

Owners response: Hi Roberta - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely oceanside tri-plex

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Three 2 story units connected by the back deck. Each unit had 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths and a half bath plus their own kitchen and laundry. Perfect for a large family or a group of friends. Location is minutes to a marina for boat rentals and shopping at St Augustine. Just perfect

Owners response: Hi Lawrence - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving at the beach!

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We had a lovely family reunion in the "Mansion" at Vilano Beach, just north of St. Augustine. The house is directly on the beach with protected parking off A1A, sometimes quite busy. There are 3 complete units in the building with a connected beachside porch so that we could enjoy sunrise and beach activities together safely since we had several children with us. We found a bounty of shark's teeth, did some surfing, walked on the beach to another family unit, and opened our doors to seabreezes. We had a splendid time and would highly recommend this lovely vacation house for any occasion. The staff at Vacation Rental Pros was very helpful and always responded quickly to questions and concerns. Thank you for a great time!!!

Owners response: Hi Suzanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerley apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all and i will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Get-Together. We had a wonderful time. Everything at the St Augustine Vilano Beach House Ma

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 31, 2010

We are planning on going back next year for another get-together and will def. stay in St Augustine at the Vilano Beach House Mansion

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We loved our stay! The property was very clean and updated with a great beachfront. Beds were comfy, tasteful decor and magnificent ocean views! The only suggestions would be to add some additional kitchen utensils/cookware for large family meals and gatherings. Also, upon departure, the maid service arrived early and were requesting us to leave at that time despite our written agreement that was signed by the property manager. This was unprofessional and not handled well given the amount of money we paid for the week. Overall, very enjoyable and would come back again!

Owners response: Hi Kim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue with the house keepers and will have a discussion with the house keeping manager as this is not up to standards. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review