reviews for: listing #94278 - Vilano Beach, Florida House rental

Turtle Cove, 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $249 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,395 - $3,500 /wk
    $2,898 - $9,880 /mth

sort by:

Flamingo Beach House.

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

Wonderful vacation with great location and property. The experience was let down by the hidden costs only discovered when booking. We spent many hours looking at properties to rent, finally setting our hearts on this one. When we called to book the cost went up by over $500. None of these extras where visible to us on the web page.

Owners response: Hi Sue - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very nice location and terrific veiws, minor complaints

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

kitchen pretty sparse, had to buy several things we'd normally expect in a rental, no cutting board, poor quality cookware, little slow on request for repairs but ok, had to request junk to be removed from property, at least 7 broken/rusty beach chairs scattered around, broken umbrella and plastic table, not a good impression, also not what we'd normally expect, suggest you include that in your routine prep

Owners response: Hi Anna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Stay.

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

We so enjoyed the week we spent here in October 2011. The only complaint we had was that someone needed to cut the seagrass away from the steps going to the beach. Too easy to get your feet caught and fall. Otherwise; we had no complaints. The condo was extremely clean and a wonderful place to spend a week away. We took our 3 dogs and they also had a fabulous time.

Owners response: Hi Cathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the beachhouse.

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

There were a couple of maintenance problems Air was broken but they were able to fix it for the Days we were there. Then we had to call concerning the garage door it would not stay down. Maintenance came and out it back on track Please add a blender

Owners response: Hi Clara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our vacation was great and so was the condo

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Our vacation was great and so was the condo. A few things you might want to pass on to the owners for minor repair.<br/>1. Both remotes for the TV/cable box are not working 100%. The switch at the top to toggle from TV, AV1, AV2 don't seem to work. We could not find any remotes for the DVD player.<br/>2. The garage door closest to the condo entrance needs to have the limits adjusted. We had to open/close the door several times before it would remain shut.<br/>3. One of the sprinkler heads which watered the AC broke. We noticed it after seeing the puddles of water in front of the condo and don't know how long it ran before we shut it off. This will probably add to the water bill. I did shut of the sprinkler system.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Ken - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We arrived in the evening at around 10:00 PM. There was no exterior lighting available as the porch

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 3, 2010

Further, we could not get the north door to the garage to close and after several attmepts called the property management. They guided us through the fuse box investigation and this was all during the first 30 minutes of our arrival. also the old vertical blinds in the bedrooms did not work, multiple bulbs burnt out at the property and as promised in the contract, there was no bar soap, dishwashing detergent for 1 load or enough laundry detergent to complete the 2 required loads per the contract. We were disappointed that the porch light was never replaced with a working bulb during our stay.

Owners response: Hi Helen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the lights. This is not up to standards, we are working with the owners to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904,246,8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Views, Great Place...I could live there!

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One of the best places we have ever stayed!

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Owners response: Hi Robin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review