reviews for: listing #9428 - Whidbey Island, Washington House rental

Harbor Retreat Waterfront Home
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $695 - $895 /nt
    $4,170 - $5,370 /wk

sort by:

We had an amazing time on Whidbey Island!

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

The Harbor Retreat was a very well appointed home that suited our family very well. We loved having all the big king beds in so many of the rooms, and the hot tub and pool table were a huge hit with everyone. We had a great pool tournament that went on for hours. The kitchen was well appointed with all new appliances. We were surprised at how nice all the linens were and there was even a Tempurpedic bed there! The views were spectacular. We didn't spend any time on the beach as the rains kept us inside, but we were very very happy to be there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I hope you can come to visit us again when the weather is a bit nicer. Remember - past guests can get a 10% discount on any future stay. All you need to do is say "I'm a past guest" when making your next booking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had an amazing time on Whidbey Island!

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

The Harbor Retreat was a very well appointed home that suited our family very well. We loved having all the big king beds in so many of the rooms, and the hot tub and pool table were a huge hit with everyone. We had a great pool tournament that went on for hours. The kitchen was well appointed with all new appliances. We were surprised at how nice all the linens were and there was even a Tempurpedic bed there! The views were spectacular. We didn't spend any time on the beach as the rains kept us inside, but we were very very happy to be there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Getaway

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

We had our large family group in the house and had just a great time. The hot tub, pool table, and big screen TV were a hit with the kids, and the little toddlers loved the little play kitchen too! And the adults had a great time with a (few) bottles of wine on the deck laughing so hard and telling great stories, and just watching the water. It was perfect. The kitchen served us well and the dining room table accommodated everyone. We loved it. We hope to be back next summer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Waterfront Home

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We just loved this home and we can't wait to get back to Whidey Island. The kids loved the games and pool table - even a game console for them! The families took turns making our meals and boy were they great. The large deck overlooking the water was the perfect place to eat, visit, or just read a good book. And the large great room was the gathering space we needed to all get together. The reservation staff was just amazing and they worked with us on a few special needs we requested. We will be booking out week next summer soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Serene and Beautiful

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Thank you so much for allowing us to use your beautiful home. This has been a ver memorable holiday and the peaceful and serene setting has been so wonderful we can't wait to come here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

55th Wedding Anniversary!

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2010

We gathered together to celebrate our 55th wedding anniversary as well as two birthdays. We enjoyed the hot tub, beach, the pool table was a huge hit, the big screen TV and the wonderful kitchen. We just loved all the great accommodations! We collected many shells from the beach to remind us of this wonderful week. The Harbor Retreat enabled our far flung family to come together - building new family relationships. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review