reviews for: listing #94282 - Vilano Beach, Florida House rental

Pelican Pass House, 3 Bedrooms, Beachfront, 2 Bathrooms
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $202 - $1,000 /nt
    $929 - $3,000 /wk
    $2,955 - $8,251 /mth

sort by:

An absolutely awesome place to stay!

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed Christmas week at the "Yellow Sunrise" rental unit.The view from the living room area atrium is absolutely breathtaking. Magnificant sunrises each morning.This place is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. It is equipped with <br/>everything you will need.Only about 10 minutes from St. Augustine with its historical settings and lots of good places to dine and shop. This was our second visit to Yellow Sunrise and hope to return soon. The management is fabulous to work with and are readily available if anything is needed.We enjoyed our Christmas tremendously! Will recommend this place to all of our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place but needs some maintenance.

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

The unit is very nice, great location close to St. Augustine and great beach area. Nice atrium-like windows overlooking the beach. The tide gets very high at high tide making it difficult to walk on the beach. There is no grill and no radios/stereo in the unit so bring your own. Unit needs some maintenance, there are a few roof leaks, especially in the upstairs guest bathroom.

Owners response: Hi Genna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

Exterior appearence could be improved. Interior was very nice. Beyond my expectations.Beach was disappointing. Sea weed and very obnoxious odor.

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the sea weed issues. There was a storm and this is a bit out of our control. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

November Vacation

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

The view from our rental was amazing. The house was clean and comfortable. We had a slight problem with one of the doors. The maintenance man arrived within 20 minutes of our phone call. He was very helpful and had the problem figured out quickly. We really appreciated his quick response. We would definitely return to this area and use this rental agency again.

Owners response: Hi Shelly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love the Yellow Sunrise Beach House

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Love the location. The furnishing are a little outdated but that leads to the charm. It fits with the location. Loved being right on the beach. There were a few minor maintenance issues but they could be overlooked. If you are not interested in picking apart the things that are wrong, then this place is perfect. We had a fantastic stay! We would definitely recommend this place. I hope we'll get to stay again in the future.

Owners response: Hi Carrie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Poor Condition for the Price

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

1. Back door (Oceanside) wouldnt lock<br/>2. Several leaks downstairs and upstairs(It rained)<br/>3. Found peanuts on the floor when we arrived.<br/>4. T.V.s out of date<br/>5. Reported door to vacation Pro's but got no response.<br/>6. Furniture very uncomfortable.<br/>7. Parking very limited.<br/>8. Kitchen had very limited stock.<br/>9. Way over-priced.<br/>10. Beach-side deck had a lightbulb hanging by two wires- Electrical Hazard!!<br/>11. Paint peeling off ceiling

Owners response: Hi Craig - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. He is talking to the owner. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, Fun and Relaxing

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

The house was everything that we hoped it would be and more. We will definitely do this again as soon as we can afford it. Vacation Pros was great to work with.I think next time we would like to be more towards the Crescent Beach area.

Owners response: Hi Kelly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

On the plus side, the pictures did not show how very close to the beach it was. On the minue side, this property was advertised as 1 king, 1 queen, and 2 twins. It actually had 1 king, 1 full, and 2 twins. Our 6' 3" son-in-law had to share the full. The owners said that they have never had a queen bed at this location, so the advertisement needs to be changed to reflect the reality.

Owners response: Hi Wren - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bedding issues. I have already contacted my marketing department to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

sorry folks

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

When we arrived, the place was dirty - sheets unwashed. The TV was broken. We called the property manager to have these issues addressed and could not connect 'mailbox full.' Called an alternate number and were told that they would get right back with us. Never happened.

Owners response: Hi Kevin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I sincerely apologize. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This TOWNHOUSE Property needs lots of TLC. So not worth the price right now. Very disappointed.

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

1. Sliding door still broken;difficult to use and dangerous to fingers to close. Lock inadequate.<br/>2. Master sliding door corroded. <br/>3. Carpet filthy<br/>4. fireplace rusty and gross.<br/>5. windows filthy<br/>6. some window blinds broken with apology notes attached. <br/>7. living room window cracked w/ old super glue like substance keeping crack together.<br/>8. Parking is very difficult because other units have more than allowed cars and block spaces.<br/>9. This is not a HOUSE but rather a townhouse unit of which is not specified in description.<br/>10; Maintenance team great but they can only do so much w/out owner providing resource to fix problems.<br/>11. trash under deck and near stairs leading to beach is gross.<br/>12. water damager on top walls near second bedroom is gross.<br/>13. damaged bluish mold looking stain in second bedroom closet<br/>14. second bedroom is FULL size bed not QUEEN and is saggy in middle. (And there were yellow stains on the mattress cover- yuk they can't wash that?)<br/>15. electrical plug falling out of wall in master bedroom just below patched holes that were painted over w/ different color paint.<br/>16. most rooms lacking lightbulbs so poor lighting.<br/>Good points:<br/>1. Great AC<br/>2. Free wifi<br/>3; Great direct tv satellite<br/>4. great view<br/>5. master bed comfy<br/><br/>For the price and the comparison rentals in the area - this is so not worth it. <br/><br/>Property management was great to apologize and help w/ lighting issues. But they can not do much to other issues w/out owner funding. House has lots of potential if owner would take care of it!

Owners response: Hi Debbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. We have already contacted the owner about these and are working to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa Sunshine Front

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

This was the worst house I have ever rented for our family vacation. It was dirty, in disrepair, and outdated. The property Manager was great like the location, but the owner is cheap and doesn't care. We complained after we arrived, we were relocated and then went back to the original home. The beds had all been made up but the fitted sheets were on top of the flat sheets. So, I carried our 4 times, and remade 4 beds. Not what I paid the money for.

Owners response: Hi Skip - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly. I sincerely apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

location was fabulous; upstairs guest bath is slow to drain and needs attention; outside windows facing ocean need to actually be cleaned, not just rinsed off. Property mgr very responsive when I contacted them.

Owners response: Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

We enjoyed our stay and felt that the property did provide what we needed. However the biggest disappointment was the overall run-down condition of everything - it definitely needed some care. The second bedroom had a leak in the ceiling which was a hassle when it rained! The outdoor walkway was treacherous and overgrown and the stairway down to the beach was rather rickety. Both patio doors were in terrible shape and there was a note that one was on order to be replaced. Also the TV connection often was down. With some TLC, the place could definitely be a great vacation home but I would not recommend it until some repairs are made.

Owners response: Hi Beverly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager and the property owner to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Week-end at the Yellow Sunrise House

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Great house, location, views, beach access. Some remedial attention needed, which VRPros took care of in a most satisfactory manner. Maybe next time it will be warmer so we can enjoy the beach (temps were in the 60s).

Owners response: Hi Harvie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ocean view to die for

Review submitted: December 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

I realize after looking over my paperwork we still overpaid even though we were credited $200 would like to apply the additional credit due to a future vacation.

Owners response: Hi Deborah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We will apply the credit to your next booking. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Yellow Sunrise Beach House is Totally Awesome

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

Very happy and satisfied with this vacation rental house. Beautiful sunrises,fantastic views,so lovely decorated and spotlessly clean.Furnished with everything you need and more! Location perfect. Beautiful vacation with memories of a lifetime.<br/>Loved it! Will return, btw-management was terrific. Can't wait to return.

Owners response: Hi Gene and Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904,246, 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great location

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Awful up keep and condition. Dirty. Terrible beds and does not have a queen but full size bed and 2 twins in the other 2 rooms. Awesome view and great beach

Owners response: Hi Marianne- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the cleaning issues. I have discussed this with my operations department and will send you personally with a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beachfront Property

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

My family and I greatly enjoyed our week on Vilano Beach. The property was great EXCEPT for the sliding glass door going out to the deck and the beach - my oldest son had to walk around the entire property each morning to help us lift/open the door....the owner's have stated they have ordered a new sliding door - once in the property will be perfect. We would definitely consider returning - with a new door.

Owners response: Hi Judith - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the sliding door which will get fixed during this off season. I will email you a discount directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Yellow Sunrise Review

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Sliding glass door needs replaced. Very hard to open and close and it is the only acess to the deck and beach. Carpets need to be cleaned. Great location and view.

Owners response: Hi Julie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have contacted my operations manager and house keeper. These are not up to standard. I will email you a discount. Again, I apologize. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

nice house BUT sliding glass door was broke, couch had a broken strap so u would sink in. Master bedroom was very nice BUT the second bedroom bed is to small for 2 adults. The 3rd bedroon is nice for kids. with all this said i would stay here again!!!!

Owners response: Hi Kent - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have contacted my operations manager and house keeper. These are not up to standard. I will email you a discount. Again, I apologize. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review