reviews for: listing #9430 - Whidbey Island, Washington House rental

Harbor Lodge Waterfront Estate
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $695 - $895 /nt
    $4,170 - $5,370 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Kitchen

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Not only is the house great, but the kitchen is well appointed with top of the line equipment. How wonderful!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

Four generations of our family got together and enjoyed everything. Great House. Great Location. Even the weather cooperated and there was lots of sunshine. We loved it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Everything!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2010

A wonderful place - Great weather, scenery, seafood! Our family came here to rendevous and celebrate our father's 90th birthday, our parents 65 wedding anniverary, and a time to just be togeth4er. We came from MD, CA, MN, ND, and Whidbey Island. We envy all who live on this beautiful island. Thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Setting

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 28, 2010

Nice to be in such a beuatiful setting reuniting with friends. The house was better in person than it was on the website. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

"Thank You" are too small of words for everything that this house was for our trip to Whidey Island! It is perfect.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect New Year's Celebration

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

We had a great New Years on Whidbey Island! We rent houses every New Years and this is the best one yet. Thank you so much, we can't wait to be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love this House!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

I love your house and its surroundings - it's so comfortable. The layout is extraordinary and worked so well for us. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Harbor Lodge Waterfront Estate

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

Great location on the water. Although the house came with many amenities, we found that our group enjoyed congregating in the common area. We cooked some meals in house and also ate out. The kitchen was well stocked with necessary cooking utensils and pans.
The house was also a great departure point for sightseeing. Though not familiar with the south end of Whidbey, it was easy to get to the main road and visit Langley.
We would like to return in the summer and take advantage of the house's proximity to the water.
The house was well maintained, clean, with inviting decor. I would recommend this as a getaway, as well as a great house for a large group, or family reunion.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ultimate Relaxation

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

This is a great place to go to relax. From walking on the beach at low tide to going to the small towns around the area. There was something for every one. I was able to curl up on the couch in front of the huge front widows with a good book. I do think I spent more time just watching the eagle hunt for fish then reading. The rest of the group went in to one of the towns and did some shopping. They found a little shop that you can do some of your own glass blowing. From the conversation that night that may have been the highlight of the trip for at least one person. One of the best parts for me was the food. The first night we went out to eat at Gordon’s. What great food and atmosphere. It had some very complex dishes. We ended up with a lot of plate passing so we could try the different things that we had ordered. On Saturday we just ate at the house. Having the grocery store close by, we had a huge dinner that night. This was one of the most relaxing weekends I have had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review