reviews for: listing #94337 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Bella Rosa, 4 Bedrooms, Dock, Ocean Views
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $202 - $1,000 /nt
    $929 - $3,000 /wk
    $2,955 - $7,837 /mth

sort by:

Great Location!

Review submitted: December 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

Love the location and pet friendly beach. Great restaurants close by. The place was very clean and comfortable. <br/>The only comment I have negative was for shorter stays( weekend) should not be charged full about for a cleaning fee. We didn't hardly dirty the place enough for a $145 dollar cleaning fee. That was almost more that the rental of the room. Will stay again if we have 1 week to get away but not for a short stay. Thanks

Owners response: Hi Jennifer - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At Vacation Rental Pros we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! -- Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

Perfect long weekend getaway. Beautiful beach view. Greta service. Can't wait to go back.

Owners response: Hi Chris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Surfside Six Unit B Stay

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

We were very happy with our rental experience at Surfside Six. The unit was very clean and contained everything we needed during our stay. The view from the porch was wonderful. Our little boston terrier dog loved laying on the porch in the sun. The beach was a bit overwhelming for her, but my daughter and I had a great time there.

Owners response: Hi Shirley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Various items need replacing

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Add states internet available, but no internet. Found one pillow with blood stain. Three frying pans need to be replaced, unusable. Various large roaches during the week stay.

Owners response: Hi Lea - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I sincerely apologize again. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Greyhound Getaway

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Had a very nice time. The condo was so clean, so homey, in a beach vacation way. I could've stayed forever... I highly recommend this place, and I<br/>will be back.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Kept Secret on St. Augustine Beach!

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We recently spent the Labor Day Weekend in St Augustine Beach and had a fantastic time. The condo had the best location on the beach and had everything we wanted. We loved waking up each morning and seeing the ocean just outside our door. We will definitely<br/> return!

Owners response: Hi Jade - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Walk to the beach.

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

I enjoyed the distance to the water, however when the total cost came out it was not much of a savings over a hotel. I can see where a house is beneficial when you have a lot of people but, for two people I am not sure if the price is worth it.

Owners response: Hi Jesus - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

St Augustine Beach

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

There was a little cleaning mixup when we got to the apartment, but they cleaned it very good ones we were there. We loved the place and will tell our friends about it. The location was great. Thank you for having us.

Owners response: Hi Kristina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have asked my property manager to get it fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Your backyard is the Beach, Sunrises every morning from your Private deck

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We live just 1 hour away in Jacksonville, My search requirements were Oceanfront, walk on the beach from my back door. I searched the east coast and west coast of Florida. After days of searching my wife found this location, I put it aside and kept looking. After an additional day I found the same location. After a second look at the listing I really looked at the location, amenities, and surrounding areas. The ease of booking online, followup from the staff, via calls and emails. Upon arriving it was every thing we wanted. I awoke just before every sunrise walked out on the deck and drank a cup of coffee, every sunrise was unique. We were going to take in all of the places to see in St. Augustine and beaches area. We ended up going to the winery and that was it. We rode bikes, surfed the waves, walked the dogs, sat on the beach everyday for hours. This was the most relaxing vacation we have ever had in our 31 years of marriage....The location has everything for everyone, Jacksonville close by:for concerts, football(NFL or Arena) Minor league Baseball, fishing, boating, sailing, Outlet malls, St. Augustine's history, golf, restaurants, we only ate out twice because we enjoyed where we stayed. You can have it all here. From relaxing to a fun packed vacation.

Owners response: Hi Glenn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We loved the property - Absolutely beautiful view. Our only complaint was that we had seen on VRBO that it had wireless internet (which we needed for business) and didn't discover until Monday that it didn't actually have it. I spoke to someone at the office Monday morning who was supposed to call me back and let me know the security code. They didn't call back and so I called them later and they told me the condo didn't actually have Wifi. Everything else was great and we would definitely return!

Owners response: Hi Tijuana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue with VRBO having incorrect information. I have already contacted my marketing manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Wonderful location. very comfortable and well maintained condo for 2 adults. Anyone who has asthma needs to be aware that this condo is "pet friendly" and animals have occupied this rental.<br/>Just need to be aware so you can be prepared.

Owners response: Hi Anne Marie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The location is beautiful! The condo was very clean and the beach is just steps away!

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Owners response: Hi Bryan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Will be staying with you again. Thanks

Owners response: Hi Howard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Oceanfront Get-Away for Two

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

We were very pleased with this oceanfront unit. The location was wonderful--great view of the ocean, beautiful beach a few steps away, short walk to some good local (non-chain) restaurants, and a quick drive to both grocery stores and downtown St. Augustine. The unit is well-maintained, with pleasant furnishings and a reasonably equipped kitchen. The layout and size of the unit was fine for two adults, but it might seem crowded with more occupants.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

little piece of beachfront heaven

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

The only disappointment was upstairs guests stomping above us each morning at 0630. Not the fault of vrbo, just wished they had been more considerate.

Owners response: Hi Stephanie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the upstairs guest. This is unusual. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

December Stay - Surside Six Unit B

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 14, 2010

I was very satisfied with the stay, location, etc. Overall the unit was clean upon arrival, but I did vacuum the floors, clean bed linens, etc. upon arrival. I would highly recommend going thru the Property Management Company -- everyone was very helpful and took care of us at a moment's notice. I definitely would reommend friends staying at the property and hope to return for another stay when the weather is much warmer.

Owners response: Hi Pamela - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review