reviews for: listing #94339 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Rising Sun, Beach Front, 4+ Bedroom House, HDTVs
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $249 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,395 - $3,500 /wk
    $2,995 - $10,566 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Townhome - Great Price!

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This is a beautiful townhome near St. Augustine Beach. There was plenty of room, lovely kitchen, wonderful screened porch. The only thing that would have made it better would be an ocean view. The walk to the beach was a little complicated at first, but we got used to the route quickly. Two minor complaints, which is why I didn't give it 5 stars for all: 1) the pull out bed in the downstairs room just inside the front door was broken, and 2) the couch upstairs felt like it was broken in the middle as well. The beach in this location is FANTASTIC. This was a beautiful place to stay and we will stay here again for sure! Thank you for a wonderful time!

Owners response: Hi Dana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Rental was (mostly) as advertised. However, there was no internet access as stated and they unable to fix that problem. Also, you need a code to access the private beach and they didn't give us the correct one. If not for the kindness of strangers (who told us the correct code), we would not have had beach access.

Owners response: Hi Nora - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the gate and internet maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

August 2010

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

Had to contact maintenance twice for ants in the kitchen;shower in quest room had no pressure; the internet service was unavailable the entire time also reported and maintenance staff looked and said AT&T would need to come, they never did. The unit had new windows compared to the others, it is an older unit but clean and I would stay there again. The location is away from the mainstream, which was great and quite. The unit had the view of inlet and ocean. The elevator was very slow so we got our exercise by taking the stairs. Overall satisfied!

Owners response: Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback from February 2010 and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I am discussing this with my head of operations. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SAINT AUGUSTINE FL > Been going there for the past 40 years and never get tired of it..

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

I've stayed in every kind of place in St Augustine Fl... From small hotels to very nice Villa's and other condos, This place was comfortable,It had a great view off the balcony of the pool and the ocean. At high tide I could hear the waves breaking at the beach. We always plan our trips around a full moon so you can walk the beach and see the beam of lite on the water, And it makes the ghost tour we go on more exciting also. We only had a few small problems while there, the internet Wi-Fi didn't work at all even tho they advertise it as having it, we had planned on useing it to search places to eat,tours,tide charts and places to sing karaoke but it didn't happen. maintenance came to fix it but after he talked to at least 5 or 6 people on the phone about it we knew then that it had never had working wi-fi before. So we gave up on that...<br/> I don't like being charged for something that isn't there,<br/> And there was no parking permit anywhere so the first 4 days we wondered if we were going to get towed or not. And yes We called Vacation Pro first thing but never got a permit so we gave up on that. Other than that we had a great stay. And would go back tomorrow if we could.

Owners response: Hi Dan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the wifi and parking issue. This is not up to standards and I have already contacted my property manager about this to make sure it is corrected. I will email you a discount for this directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Condo was very nice, overall. However, I was told at time of reservation that the unit had a washer & dryer. Called back before trip to verify washer/dryer in unit. Upon arrival washer/dryer was a laundromat in the pool house. Ants made an appearance in the kitchen on Thurs and stayed for remainder of stay.

Owners response: Hi Sherri - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue with the ants and the washer and dryer. This condo does not have a washer and dryer. We did spray for ants. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing vacation

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

After spending the last couple of vacations at all-inclusives I was a little apprehensive about whether or not our vacation in St. Augustine would measure up. I was very pleasantly surprised and think we have found a vacation destination we will be using in the future. First of all, we were originally supposed to go to Pensacola, but changed our plans a week before because of the gulf oil spill. I had never heard of vacation rental pros before and wasn't sure whether I could trust them, but they were great from the beginning to the end. They answered all of my questions not only about the condo, but about St. Augustine beach itself and gave me tips that helped me on my vacation (such as purchasing a rental car). When we arrived our condo was very clean, spacious, and well kept. I was amazed at the amount of space/views we got for the price. I kept expecting some kind of &quot;catch&quot;, but there wasn't one. The pictures online represented the condo and the view exactly. We didn't have our parking passes the first night, but Linda kept in touch well and brought them to us the next morning. The views from the condo were beautiful, water was on both sides of the condo and the balcony faced the ocean and the very clean and well kept pool. You could hear the ocean loud and clear from the balcony. There was a community grill that we were able to use. The complex seemed to be a mixture of residents and vacationers, all were very pleasant. The beach was steps away and was also incredibly clean. The beach and the pool were never packed. My husband and I a vacation that we will remember for a long time and would love to stay in the condo again if we head back to St. Augustine in the future. The one suggestion for improvement I would make is that being very unfamiliar with the area, we did have a somewhat difficult time finding the condo because it is more on Crescent Beach than St. Augustine beach. We were confused when we passed signs that said we were l

Owners response: Hi Christina - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great get away vacation, would definitely do this again!!!

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

I just want to say this is a great condo to rent. Place is SUPER clean, and great location. My family had a great time at the condo. My son is already asking when is the next time we are coming back. I definitely recommend this place to my family and friends.

Owners response: Hi Tom - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review