reviews for: listing #94350 - Scottsdale, Arizona Townhome rental

Beautiful 4 Bdr in the heart of Scottsdale
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Continental Villas
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $275 /nt
    $900 - $1,850 /wk
    $1,500 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Spring Training Vacation!

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

Our family stayed here for a Spring Training vacation. The place was immaculate, beautifully furnished and well supplied for our needs. We took advantage of the BBQ and fire pit even though it rained during our visit. Even fire wood was supplied which we replenished from Walmart ($4/bundle). We made friends with a cab driver who drove us everywhere we needed to go during our stay. Scottsdale Stadium (and everything else) is just minutes away. It was nice to have so much space to spread out. We hope to return here again next year as it is considerably more comfortable than a hotel stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place for Ironman Arizona!

Review submitted: November 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 14, 2012

We started looking for Ironman Arizona lodging a little late in the game and found that all of the condos and rental homes in Tempe were booked up. I expanded my search to Scottsdale and landed on this gem that worked out perfectly because it's only a couple of blocks from a bike path that provided a perfect 10-mile training ride to/from Tempe Beach Park (the site of the Ironman expo and transition areas). This well decorated home was the perfect size for my teammates and parents to have a comfortable getaway while gearing up for the big day, and the nearby community pool and hot tub were a big plus. I'd highly recommend this home to anyone visiting the Phoenix/Tempe/Scottsdale area for any reason!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous stay in a beautiful home with a great location!

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

My family stayed in this fully stocked townhouse for about six weeks and it was one of the best vacations we have had. There are two pools just a brisk walk away and an awesome grassy area right out front that we spent the evenings playing soccer! The back patio is perfect for grilling in the evenings and just relaxing. The kitchen is ideal for anyone who likes to cook and if you don't there are great restaurants nearby. There is plenty of seating in the living room for the entire family to snuggle up and watch a movie. With four bedrooms everyone was able to have their own room so there was plenty of space. The area was very quiet, yet the location is very local for great shopping and restaurants. The entire home was decorated by an interior designer so everything feels very luxurious. I highly recommend this townhouse to anyone and know my family will surely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our favorite Scottsdale property

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

Great property, very clean, amazing backyard, very comfortable. Fantastic owner.
Very well appointed furnishings. Great location. One of the best VRBO's we have had the opportunity to stay. Close to everything we needed. Thanks so much. We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

VERY HIGHLY recommended house in Scottsdale! Owner VERY pleasant to deal with - No complaints

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 29, 2012

We wanted a place that was quiet and comfortable enough to relax in, but also had the conveniences and space where we wouldn't feel cramped. That's what we got with this beautiful home! Decorated very well, the house was clean, comfortable, spacious and it felt very safe.
We wanted a place outside of the busy city, but close enough to easily get anywhere we wanted to, when we wanted to, in short time-this place was perfect. Located in a quiet neighborhood, it has a spacious backyard where we could sit outside in the morning with a cup of coffee or at night with a drink and relax by a fire pit! We didn't use the pool but if we wanted to it was located about a half a block away and looked clean and well kept. I have no complaints about this property and I am fairly picky.
I don't know why anyone would stay at hotel when you have all of the conveniences and amenities with this house. When in Scottsdale again, we will be looking to stay at this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious, comfortable, and everything we needed!

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

We spent a 3 day weekend here for the Giants Spring Training and the home is in a great location, close enough to highways to get to and from the airport, but settled in a quiet residential area. It is walking distance from a grocery store and cafe. We cooked all of our meals here and the kitchen was fully equipped with every appliance we needed. There is a great grill in the back patio area, lots of outdoor seating, both in the sun and covered. All four bedrooms are spacious and very well decorated. The dining room accommodated all of our meals, there was plenty of room in the living room to hang out, and anything else you needed to make yourself comfortable was easy to find. There were 2 parking spots in the back that were covered, 2 shared pools nearby, and the neighborhood was nice to walk around. We rented a car and the place was a 10 minute drive to Scottsdale Stadium, and about 10 minutes from Camelback as well for a hike. Highly recommend this place for a group of friends or larger family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A nice, quiet place

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

We stayed in this condo for a week and had a lovely time. The condo has a nice flow to it. The kitchen is very nice and well-stocked. The back yard is small but well set up for sitting and enjoying the great weather. All the rooms are well furnished, and the beds are comfortable (although they may be too soft for some). The pool was close by and the perfect temperature. Having 2 covered parking spots and easy street parking out front was nice also.

Here's a few minor issues: the bedrooms had been recently painted, so they looked great, but still smelled of paint. We aired them out every afternoon. We have a toddler, so the potted cacti by the back door were an attractive nuisance for her.

Overall we had a great stay, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Thanks Jennifer!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Danny. I had just recently painted the upstairs bedrooms just prior to your stay and apologize for the fresh paint smell. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review