reviews for: listing #94351 - Anaheim, California House rental

Great Entertainment Vacation Home
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $290 - $390 /nt
    $1,955 - $2,630 /wk

sort by:

Renting this house was icing on the cake !!

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2014

This is Steve Dingle, the eldest of the Dingle clan. One just can't express enough thank you's for your awesome dwelling, it's accommodations, the proximity to Disneyland, the excellent amenities. Having a gas BBQ and heated pool/spa made our evenings at the house so much more enjoyable.

Your house and it's cleanliness made us feel at home and if possible, we attempted to leave in as good or better condition than when we moved in.

5 Star recommendations my friend and thanks once again!!

Steve Dingle
Forney, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun family place

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2014

I was somewhat skeptical as I hadn't seen the house and didn't make the reservations. I was pleasantly surprised by the house for our family reunion. We had 11 ranging from age 3 to 75 with lots of room for all to stay. We had originally planned for potentially 27 at that would have been tight but I think 20 would still work well. Nice game room built in the garage, nice neighborhood and people. We wanted to print boarding passes so my sister emailed the owner and he immediately got back to her with the location of a printer filled with paper and ink, what a pleasant surprise. House was clean as a pin and natural gas BBQ was too. It far exceeded my hopes. Would rent from him again in a minute. Close to Disneyland and was easy to find from the freeway.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a blast!

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Tommy,
Thank you for the opportunity to stay in the house for our family vacation! It was a blast!
Justin H.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2014

We are so grateful for the use of this house. It brought family together from Washington, Texas, and Sacramento. We had 3 days at Disneyland and were able to enjoy family in the evenings. The setup for sleeping worked very well for our 8 adults and 3 little ones.
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
We will recommend you for all of our friends for the future.
Davie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll Recommend This House

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

Tommy,
Thank you so much for renting your home to us. The pool was a hit for the kids and the adults all enjoyed soothing our aching bodies in the hot tub. We'll recommend this home to friends and family.
Families from Redmond, WA and Vancouver, Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful house

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 2, 2013

Tommy,
Wonderful house. Loved the freedom to come & go around LA & Anaheim. Suited for extended family.
Thanks,
Scott H.
Sydney, Australia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect For Us.

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

The villa worked out perfectly for our family holiday to Disneyland. Pool, hot tub, & BBQ only made everything that much better. The average temperature was 72F was great. Traffic - not so great but expected. Thanks so much.
3 Families from Vancouver, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Place

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

This was our frist time renting a vacation home and we couldn't have had a better experience. The owner was so nice and was always very helpful. Very close to Grocery stores and only a few minutes from Disneyland. The home and the pool was very clean and had everything we needed. It was nice sitting out by the pool at the end of the day watching the kids play. very relaxing. I would highly, highly recommend this place.

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you as guests at my vacation home and hope see you all again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Stay!!!

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

This vacation home was great for me and my family. We went out to visit my son at school and he and his friends were able to come and stay with us. This house accommodated everyone from a bedding and bathroom resource point of view. The grill, game room and pool were great as well. We will definitely rent this house again when visiting the LA/Anaheim area

Owners response: Hi Keith, thank you for stay at my vacation home. Please look us up the next time you are in town.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was one of my favorite!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

Just wanted to say how wonderful a home you have. We loved our stay. We've have rented homes in the past and this was one of my favorite.
Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

PRICELESS

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

Had a great time. Loved the house. The kids loved the pool.
We had the family all together in one place is PRICELESS.
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our stay at your home. We had a good time in Southern California. The home was within driving distance of every attraction we wanted to visit. The home is very close to Disneyland and California Adventure, and Knotts Berry Farm. We did have to drive a little farther to go to Universal Studios, Sea World, and Huntington Beach. But overall I feel this home is very close to everything.
We like the home and it had enough bedrooms for my whole family. The pool was very welcoming after a day of sightseeing.
I would recommend this home to anyone who wants a taste of home, while they are on vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for a great review. You are a fantastic tenant because the house was in the same condition as when you checked-in. Looking forward to having you all back my vacation homes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

We had a great time here. Our group of 9 adults and 5 kids fit very comfortably, which is hard to do with a group that big. The game room provided hours of entertainment, the heated pool was wonderful and the hot tub was great to relax in after a long day. The kitchen also has lots of options for seating, which was nice to accommodate our large group. There are grocery stores close by, and it is very convenient to Disneyland, only 15 min or less away! We had a fantastic stay here and would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying at my vacation home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't Have been any better!!

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

The house was perfect. A bunch of us guys went down to watch the a baseball series. This house is a quick cab ride away from angels stadium and has everything you need. The pool and hot tub were awesome and everyone enjoyed the games room. There was also enough room for everyone to sleep comftorably. Highly recommend this place to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ryan,
Thanks for the fantastic review. Your comments make our work all worth while. Looking forward to having you all back in the future.
Tommy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pam

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Yes the listing description was very accurate. Yes the listing photos was accurate the property was very clean & well maintained and the owner very helpful in answering questions and yes I will recommend the property to friends & family. And no the activities where not nearby but we mad it work

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Hi Pam,
Thank you for the positive review. Hope to see you all again in the future. Tommy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Memories to Last a Lifetime with Our Large Family!

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

We had a very large group, 13 adults and 12 children, that stayed at the house for a week. Tommy was very good to work with us as the party # changed throughout the week. The house is located in a nice neighborhood. We were able to park 4 cars at the house at no additional charge. The house had plenty of room for all of us.

We went to Disneyland 4 days and Sea-world one day. We were able to come back to the house for a break and dinner and head back to Disney for the evenings. The pool was wonderful even in February, which our children from Washington State loved so much. What Tommy does not mention in the house description is that there was a locking gate to the pool. With all of our little children we were thrilled. Also there are several Costcos and grocery stores within 5 minutes. We saved so much money making breakfast at the house, packing lunches, and having terrific meals in the evening. The kids had the entire game room to themselves and loved the cousins all getting to sleep in the same room. This trip was amazing for us and our kids.

We would highly recommend it to families. I great place to just rest and let the kids play...and a great place to check in if you are busy doing amusement parks. Disney was only a 10 minute drive. There is nothing better than getting to wake up and share time with friends and family doing the regular morning things (coffee, breakfast, etc.) before heading out for your day!! Thanks for sharing your house... especially with such a large group of us.. we made memories that will last a lifetime.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the great review. Your a terrific tenant and I hope to see you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Experience All Around

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

From the minute I contacted the property owner about potentially renting this house our experience was great! He was always very prompt to respond to my emails and questions, very thorough, upfront and professional.

His communication leading up to our arrival and upon arriving was wonderful.

When we arrived at the house it was better than we even expected. It was clean, comfortable, everything we needed right there. Having strolllers, pack and plays and high chairs for the babies were awesome! Our son was thrilled to have Cars sheets on his bed.

I can't say enough good about this entire experience. The pool was fantastic, the rooms were spacious, the beds were so comfortable. We felt very safe in the neighborhood, but there is also a security system for added comfort.

I can't recommend this property owner and property enough. An amazing experience all around. He also was very quick to return our deposit upon our departure. Thank you, thank you, thank you for adding to the enjoyment of our trip. Our experience working with you could not have been any better.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you had a wonderful experience staying at the house and that you all were able to relax comfortably! It is fantastic to know that you enjoyed all the amenities that this house offers. Our son also liked the Cars sheets on that bed. Thanks for a great review and hope to see you all again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

Our family had a great time staying at your home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good House For All

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

Tommy,
Thank you for the use of your home. We really enjoyed ourselves. We had everything we need. Your home is nicely equipped for adults (e.g. lounge furniture, BBQ, laundry, etc.) and kids (e.g. games, basketball & net, etc.). Your portable lawn chairs came in handy at the beach.
Our family especially enjoyed spending the evenings watching movies on your big screen TV.
We enjoyed our stay & would recommend your home to others.
Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We have had a fantastic stay in LA house. We will recommend your house to our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

Thank you! The house was great and we had a great time!!
Magna, UT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for my family

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

We had a great time. The house was perfect for my family.
Mesa, AZ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome time

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We, our kids and our friends had a awesome time staying at your home. We go tell the "world"....
Netherlands

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Time here went too fast

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

Tommy,
Thanks so much for the great accommodations. We all enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Time here went too fast. All of us definitely would rent this from you again :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Making this easy

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

We appreciated your house so much, and it was exactly what we needed for our group. They absolutely loved your garage and it was nice to have a spacious great room and a well prepared kitchen.

Thanks for making this so easy, and I will be keeping you on file for the next group that we take to Southern California.
Pleasant Hill, CA

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Accommodation

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 24, 2012

Tommy, I wanted to say thank you very much for such a wonderful accommodation. We all enjoyed our stay in your home in L.A. (our children loved best the amenities in the garage and the pool) even if it was pretty short. Your home was very well equipped with everything we needed and even more. We are lucky to have found your home and feel that our experience as first time renters was so good that we are looking forward to renting another vacation home in a different location or city in the future. We hope we can find a really great landlord like you. Again, thank you very much and we will definitely highly recommend you to our family and friends that want to visit Disneyland.
Richmond, BC, Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We are already looking forward to our next trip. The house was perfect.
Murray, UT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

Tommy,
Thank you for your hospitality. The house and pool were great. We had a wonderful vacation.
Powell Butte, OR

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Home!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

We were very impressed with this home. We had 19 people total and had plenty of room for everyone. We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the help we received from Tommy with any concerns we had. If we are able to visit Anaheim again, we would love to stay in this home. Thanks Tommy for sharing your beautiful home with us!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are happy that you've enjoyed your stay at our vacation house. Thanks for staying at our vacation house.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Home for Big Groups!

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

This was a great experience overall. Tommy the landlord could not have been more hospitable and accomodating! The house is located on a quiet cul-de-sac with a very nice first impression. Upon entering the home the tilework and decor is impressive. Lot's of room and a very open floorplan. For the very reasonable cost everything was just perfect. We had such a great time and are still talking about it! We would come back here again! Thanks Tommy!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: It was great having you as guests. Come back again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Anaheim home

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Great home! Wonderful place to stay on a family vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved this house!

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 28, 2011

This house is in a great location and easy to find. There is a bike/running path close to the house that the owner's wife kindly showed us. My family and I loved staying here! The house was exceptionally clean and the owner seemed to have thought of everything! If we ever go back to Disneyland we will definently stay here again. I would highly recommend this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying at my vacation house. Come back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Thanks again for letting us stay at your home. We really enjoyed ourselves!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing, Beautiful and Relaxing!!!

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

This was our very first experience in renting a vacation home. Tommy's house was thoroughly enjoyed by our party of eleven. Ages ranged from 6 years to 49 years. The younger children enjoyed swimming at their door step, anytime of the day. The cooks enjoyed the BBQ and kitchen. The boys of the family were thrilled with the XBbox and 8 foot cinema screen. We were all happy campers. Grocery shopping at discount rates with his club/membership numbers was a bonus. (As basically, that is all you need to complete your stay is food....everything from towels, to rice cookers, slow cookers, beach equipment, etc is available for use there) Tommy was readily available with cell contact number if we needed anything.

We especially enjoyed the relaxing days. We continue to boast to all our familiy and friends about this wonder-filled experience! We hope to be back next year, for 10 to 14 days! So much to see and do in Calfornia! Thanks a million, Tommy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying at my vacation house.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great time for our kids and their cousins!

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

We took our first vacation with extended family this year to Anaheim, so we decided to rent a house. This was the best idea yet and will have difficulty traveling any other way in the future. The listing description was completely accurate with the photos 100% spot on. The house was clean and maintained in a quiet neighborhood, with a bit of traffic behind the house, but it didn't bother us at all. The owner arrived the evening after we arrived to talk us through a couple of specifics, but didn't bother us the rest of the time...which was a fear of mine. I would definitely recommend this property and will likely use it again if we travel with another family. The game room was a huge hit, as was the pool. The kids (ages 8-16) were all occupied when we were at the house, so we didn't have to entertain them. Thanks for letting us stay in your house!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying at our vacation house. Hope to see you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just as described. Great house

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Great house with everything you might need, washer and dryer was an extra bonus and would take half the clothes next time! Close to Wal*Mart, fast food resaurants and anything you might need on your holiday. Disney is just 15 mins by car, Huntington beach is about 35 mins. House is close to freeway for easy access to Orange County and LA. Pool was great and kept lovely and warm under the cover at night ready for action next day, tons for the kids to do with TV with hundreds of channels, Xbox, Air Hockey, table Football and of course the pool toys. Plenty of towels, bedding toilet roll etc you practically need nothing as the house is stocked up to live in. Tommy came and met me to briefly explain one or two things then left us alone to get on with it. If I can afford to come back I would definitely try to stay in one of his properties as the quality was outstanding. Thanks Tommy for making our holiday of a lifetime go exactly to plan.
PS. If your a budding singer get up to the Rio Vista bar for their Karaoke nights.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Hi Lee,
Thank you for staying at my vacation house. Hope to see you again in the future.
PS. I haven't been at the Rio Vista bar but I think I will check it out. If I get enough nerve, I might even sing there :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!!

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

This was our first experience staying in a vacation home and not a timeshare or hotel and we loved it especially pool and game room! This house is very clean with a lot of amenities. Thanks Tommy for allowing us to stay in your house and we hope to make it back there again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Kekoa:
Glad to hear that you had a great time at my vacation house. Come back again.
Tommy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just what we needed!

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

This vacation home was everything we could ask for! This was our first time going with a vacation rental instead of a hotel. We made a great choice. The house was close to everything we wanted to visit. Plus, the house was easy to find...even late at night. Thank you Tommy for having such a wonderful home for us to use! We will definitely be calling you if we make our way to L.A. again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Karessa for choosing my vacation house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

Hi Tommy,
I just wanted to write you and thank you for allowing us to stay in your home. IT WAS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!! I must say, we have been traveling to Anaheim twice a year now for the last five years and this is by far the best house that we have stayed in. We are sorry we didn't find you sooner. Our team travels twice a year to Anaheim to compete in the tournaments (January and June). We always had to look for a new home for one reason or another, mainly not enough space. This has been our best experience ever. Lots of space, clean home, everything worked and was very functional for our team. Location was very convenient. We would like to use this house again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

Everything was great! We loved your house.
Thanks, Tommy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great home away from home!!

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

For those that are looking into a vacation home in Anaheim, CA, look no further! The title says it all! Great Entertainment was a great stay! It certainly made our week a memorable one. :) Tommy is great to correspond with - he always reply promptly necessary information that would be helpful for your vacation. I have stayed in alot of vacation homes in Anaheim and honestly, this experience exceeds it all. Not many places would include amenities that would lessen your baggage....well, this one does! Baby strollers, paper towels, napkins, toilet papers, pool towels...it's all available for your convenience! That was certainly helpful for my family vacation as we had drove all the way from Utah in an minivan with 8 people, you can imagine how tight the minivan was and that we couldn't bring alot of things with us. And there was the entertainment. All the LCD TVs in the bedrooms, large plasma TV in the family room and giant projected screen in the Cinema/Game Room was amazing. I couldn't believe it myself. The location was good too. It's 15 min to Disneyland and close to the freeways! But yet, it's secluded enough not to be amidst the hustle and bustle of the main street.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Come back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 4, 2011

We were skeptical of staying in a home - we had never done this before. But it was a pleasant surprise as the whole family had a great time. The best thing was being able to use the pool anytime we wanted to. It was 15 min to Disney. The indoor entertainment was fabulous. If you haven't tried a house before - try this one! Thanks for making our stay a great one!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Come back again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Had a great time

Review submitted: December 23, 2010   Date of arrival: December 14, 2010

We had a group of 16 and the house worked great. Plenty of room in the house, the pool was a hit. The kids loved the games room. There is a grocery store very close and the owner was very helpful. This was the first time we have rented a home and would do it again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Hi Amy:
You are a wonderful guest, come back again.
Tommy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

"This house was great. We were really happy to find so many child-friendly items - like safety gates and even little kids table. We had a wonderful stay. We will recommend it to anyone we know who is headed out that way.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are glad you were able to use many of our child-friendly items in this house.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Awesome House

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Thanks Tommy for providing us with such a great place to live.
At this place, we found everything to meet our family needs. Kitchen was great. This house was easy to find and in a great neighborhood. I would love to come back again in the future. Every single member of my family really appreciated this place.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Place

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

It was great fun to live at this place. We were in a group of 15 people. House was neat and clean. Kitchen was great. Kids enjoyed in theater room. We would love to go back at this place in future.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Raj,
We are happy that you all enjoyed your stay at our home. Come back any time.
Tommy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house in a quiet area

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

We had a great experiance in this house. Everybody had fun, especially the kids in the gameroom. They did not want to leave the place. Tommy was very nice and provided for all our needs. No complains from any of us. Thanks for letting us use your home, whih surely added to make it a great vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed staying at our vacation house. We are also glad that your kids enjoyed the entertainment in our home.
Tommy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fantastic vacation house, highly recommended

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

We had 19 members of my family for reunion with people from all ages. We had everything we need and some more. The game room and the home theater was excellent added feature.The house is clean. Kitchen is fully equipped, great for those who wants to cook even for big family. Tommy was a great host. Disneyland is very near and convenient.
We all had wonderful time in Los Angeles. Thanks Tommy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are welcome!! Come back again soon! Tommy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

Great house! Lots of fun & memories. Thanks for everything Tommy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

We 9 adults and 4 kids spent six days at the Great Entertainment Vacation Home. I have nothing but great things to say about the property and the owner. We got there late in the afternoon and were greeted by Tommy and his family. They took us through the house explained how to operate and find everything in the house. None of the claim made on the web about this property was exaggerated. The house is beautiful, clean, well maintained and at the end of the street in a quiet neighborhood. The house is close to grocery store, convenience stores, restaurants and a lot more. It is a 5min drive from Disney, two min to the 57 and 91 freeway which meant a lot to us. If you want to BBQ, there is a beautifully paved backyard with plenty of patio furniture and a large propane grill not to mention the great landscape. The owner has anticipated a lot of needs, he will make you feel at home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice home, good value, but renter beware

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

We stayed at this house from 4/28 - 5/2 2010. Yes, the house is in a good location, was clean, was spacious for our party of 9, and had a great game room. The only complaint I have for the amenities in the house was the dishwasher - it did not clean well, and we had to handwash dishes, which was not really what we wanted to do on vacation. no big deal though.

My bigger complaint was with the homeowner - the day after we returned, Tommy sent an email saying that the automatic fish feeder was not working and asked how I wanted to pay for its replacement. I called him to understand exactly what the problem was - he said the food was wet inside, that it must have fallen in the tank and been pulled out, and that it was my responsibility to pay for it. I told him with 100% honesty that no one in my group had nothing to do with it. At that point he began screaming at me that I was not upholding my end of the contract, that it could have been no one else, and even went so far as to say that surely, my 11yr old 'teenage' daughter could have done this because 'teenagers do not always tell the truth'. WOW. I defended my group rather hotly because 1)we were innocent, 2)he just assumed, and didn’t have the courtesy to ask if we broke it, 3)he totally flew off the handle, 4) he continually told me that I was denying the truth. In the end, he didn’t want to squabble anymore over the cost for the replacement part, which I of course was not going to pay for anyways.

We were perfect renters - we took the utmost care of his house, left the kitchen & bathrooms spotless, put all dirty towels together, made the beds, and emptied all of the trash. I was deeply offended by Tommy's horrible accusations, his lack of professionalism, and his inability to even consider another reason for his inoperable fish feeder. I waited 2 weeks to post this in hopes of getting an apology, but none came.This is not the way you run a business, and therefore he has lost me as a future customer, and lost my recommendation. If you choose to rent here, just hope that nothing stops working while you are there.

By the way, I did a 2 minute search on automatic fish feeders, and found that many have problems with evaporation from the tank, causing the food to get wet and clog up the system. They make fish feeders with fans to prevent this problem.

Owners response: The vacationer and I had a disagreement of the cause of the failure of the fish feeder in my Great Entertainment Vacation Home.
After a brief discussion we agreed they would not be charged for the broken fish feeder.
I have secured the fish feeder so it cannot fall in to the tank again.
Thanks for the feedback on the dishwasher, it has been replaced with a new unit that is better at cleaning and more quiet for your convenience.
I have nothing against teenagers. Although the house entertainment was designed for all ages, it was designed more for young people and teenagers such as video games, basketball, airhockey table, foosball table, basketball hoop, and many other items.
Hope you had a great time visiting Sunny Southern California.

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

My Favorite Vacation

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

Our stay at Great Entertainment was one my favorite vacation! Our kids couldn't believe they had their OWN movie theater and arcade. There were so many HBO, Showtime, and DVR movies. Netflix streaming was fantastic. There were so many Wii games for the kids to play! The house was beautiful, and we all had such a good time. Disneyland is here in this house. And it was all free. Tommy was SO helpful. It was so much better than a hotel! WE LOVED GREAT ENTERTAINMENT!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words. Tommy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved this house.

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

We were SO impressed with Great Entertainment! The website doesn't do the house justice, everything was bigger and better than we expected. We had movie nights every night in the cinema room. The Wii games on this giant cinema screen is incredible. The surround sound is awesome.

Key less entry is a great idea since everybody had access to the house. A few years ago we rented another house and lost the key. The owner charged us $300 to replace all the locks in the house.
We went to the beach and all the free beach equipment were a big plus since we didn't have to rent it.

This house is truly a great value. Our little kids cried when we had to leave! Thanks! We'll be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Looking forward to having you back. Tommy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disney for 15!

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2010

We had a group of 15 people (including one baby) and we all managed to fit comfortably in this clean and (very important!) easy to find house! Thank-You Tommy for your prompt answers and all of your help. We really appreciated the little extras such as flip-flops and beach toys (these were very welcomed). The older kids enjoyed the media centre. The backyard, albeit smaller than what we are accustomed to, was just the right size for lounging and relaxing after those hectic days in the parks. Tommy, you were an excellent host and we would quickly recommend your home to others! Thank-You for having us!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are glad you had a good time here at our vacation house and Anaheim. Tommy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Surpassed Our Expectation

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

We have just returned from our stay in Tommy and Trang great value vacation home. The house surpassed all our expectation, it was perfect.
As a party of 8, we were very comfortable. After a long day at the park it was great to come back and fire up the BBQ while the kids played in the magnificent games room. Now this we couldn't believe. The huge cinema with Tivo, HBO, Showtime, and thousands of free Netflix streamming movies and TV shows. Plus the guys were happy they could watch March Madness too. We had such a fabulous time and can't wait to return hopefully for a little longer next time.
Thanks again Tommy and Trang.

Carol & David and family

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: It is our goal to have high customer satisfaction like yourself. Tommy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

This house was superb, excellent value, good location fairly central to most attractions (Disneyland Resort, Universal Hollywood, San Diego Zoo, beaches, etc.) to Southern California attractions.
We stayed in this house for 2 weeks and never had a problem, for 6 days of our trip there were 10 of us staying in the house and we never felt 'on top' of each other.
Cinema/Game room was a huge plus for both kids and adults. When watching a movie, it really felt like we were in a real theater because the screen/projector was large, clear, and bright, seating was comfortable, and beautifully carpeted.
Tommy was also promt and honest with any question we had.
Would definately recommend this house to anyone looking to stay in Anaheim.
Tim Dejeski
Oak Creek, WI

Owners response: We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our entertainment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

This house was great. My family had a wonderful time. They were pleased with the house also. It gave us the comfort of us having our own space unlike a hotel room. The large capacity and beautiful dining furnitures as well as large plasma TV were pluses. It made our stay absolutly wonderful. Thank you for the kites. My family has considered staying here in trips to come.
Eileen
Portland, Oregon

Owners response: Eileen:
Glad to hear that you had a wonderfull time. Come back again.
Tommy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

We have rented several homes in California for family vacations and none of them comes close to being as nice, clean, or having as much values as this beautiful home does. It is conveniently located close to the freeway, from which you can easily get to Disneyland and other attrachtions. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone considering renting in the Anaheim area.

Owners response: Mark:
Thanks for the great review. See you next time.
Tommy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

Our family of 8 spent 1 week at this lovely home. The pictures to advertise this property are accurate. The home is nicely decorated, clean, and inviting for our arrival and is well furnished for the needs of 8 people or more. We found it to be in a convenient location for easy access to Disney attractions, grocery stores, and other amenities. We also spent 1 day skiing at Big Bear Mountain (80 mi) and it was good to return to a warm and cozy house. The kite gift was a hit for the children. We went to Huntington Beach and flew them. We recommended the home to friends who are planning a family Anaheim vacation. Tommy was quick to respond and anxious to please. If we were to return to the Southern California area we would not hesitate to stay at this home again.

Owners response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come back again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

Great place to stay and close to the freeways and supermarket. With so many beds, there was no need to share beds. The new house design is wonderful. There were no fighting for the bathrooms because of the separate vanity, toilet, and shower. Split bathroom design made it seems like 4 or 5 of the old style bathrooms where everything was in one room. Thanks for the kites; the kids loved them...that was a nice surprise. We walked to the nearby park and playground and flew them. Nice and quiet neighborhood. Tommy was there to greet us when we arrived and answered all of my calls while we stayed there. We'll definitely stay there again next time we’re in the area.John PetersenPhoenix, Arizona

Owners response: Looking forward to having you back. Tommy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

Hi Tommy,
We had a great time visiting Anaheim and staying in your very roomy home. It easily accommodated 8 adults and 6 kids. The upstairs split bathrooms were very convenient as everyone was trying to get ready at the same time. The house is well stocked with thick bath towels, and new linens for all the beds. We took full advantage of the BBQ and relaxed in the backyard in the evenings and roasting marshmallows in the fire pit after our busy days.
We visited Disneyland, Universal Studio Hollywood, Sea World in San Diego, and Pirates Dinner Adventure (highly recommended) and the beach where the kids had lots of fun flying their new kites. We had a lot of fun playing Frisbee and volleyball in the sand, swimming in the ocean (using wetsuit) for the first time and used the fire pit while our friends back home were buried under 3 feet of snow. It was truly a memorable day and great way to spend a vacation.
The house is in a quiet neighborhood that is close to stores and many restaurants. Make sure you try Islands fine burger and drinks; they have very good food and were easily able to serve our large party.
We are certainly glad we found this house; it is a truly great value. There are few houses in the Anaheim area that can offer enough comfortable beds for all of us. We definitely recommend this property and plan on staying again the next we visit Southern California. Thank you
Tommy, you have fulfilled our dream vacation!
Dennis K
Casper, Wyoming

Owners response: We are glad to hear that your vacation dream was fulfilled. Tommy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review