reviews for: listing #94360 - South Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida House rental

Golden Star, 7 Bedroom & Loft, Beachfront, Sleeps 18
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $583 - $2,000 /nt
    $1,995 - $9,000 /wk
    $6,770 - $22,929 /mth

sort by:

Excellent Holiday Get Away

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

The location of the property was excellent. Just a short walk down the stairs to the beach and a short drive to downtown St. Augustine. We even found a wonderful restaurant 3 miles down the road. The property was clean and well maintained. I would reccommend bring more cookware and storage containers if you are planning to do a lot of in-house meal preparation.

Owners response: Hi Shannan - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Vacation

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

Overall it was a wonderful place to stay. My son was in the third bedroom and said that the bed was horrible. The 2 King size beds slept very well. The kitchen was stocked with the bear essentials and didn't have enough forks and spoons, but most people don't usually cook that much on vacation. But I do. The accomidations were wonderful, also the view and everything else. There were alot of steps, but I loved the exercise. Sincerely hope that I can stay there again. Renee

Owners response: Hi Renee - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

St Augustine

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

When we got there, the place we rented was still occupied. Fortunately, somebody was there from vacation pro. He showed us the one next door, which was totally unacceptable to us. He then found one vacant two condos away, and that was acceptable and very nice, until two hugs dogs moved in next door. We did not use the downstairs balcony the last few days of our stay. I would not stay in a pet friendly condo ever again.

Owners response: Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that the initial place you rented was not up to your standards. I am glad we were able to upgrade you to a much better unit. It is pet friendly - but we do have properties that are not pet friendly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No regrets at Egret House

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Owners response: Hi Jeff - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

I really enjoyed the location of the house. I didn't enjoy having to wait over an hour to get into the unit because we could not access the lock box and nobody at VRP's knew what to do. The stairs in the home are not "senior" friendly and I had my elderly parents with me. That will be something I will look into more carefully in the future. There weren't enough washclothes (4 for a house that sleeps 8), and there were 2 spoons in the kitchen. My granddaughter was just the right height for a broken ceramic lamp to cut herself, and the coffee pot had a big chip in the glass. There were lots of light bulbs out, an ironing board that wouldn't stand, and little things like that. For the amount of money we spent (to not even get a full week), things should have been much nicer. We did enjoy our time there and I liked the fact that the beach wasn't busy. I will know more of what to look for next time and am quite hesitant about using Vacation Rental Pro's again. I figured they would have offered some sort of compensation for the inconvenience of not being able to get in, but they didn't.

Owners response: Hi Lindie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a wonderful vacation! This is a beautiful place to stay, with only minor issues occurring during

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Minor issues were: No hot water on arrival, this was easily remedied by flipping a switch in the fuse box with the maintenance staff instructions. <br/>Kitchen did have some dishes, a service of 7 which meant washing dishes and flat ware frequently- Next time I will pick up paper plates and plastic utensils and cups,TP, papertowels and dishwashing stuff on the first day.<br/>Outside seating was limited to 3-4 chairs per unit, which on a beautiful morning was encouragement to walk the beach! Overall, we enjoyed this property- the inside was comfortable and nicely decorated. The kitchen is big enough for a couple of people to prepare meals, and had plenty of storage.<br/>The upstairs hall bathroom toilet runs- not a problem for us but I wouldn't want to get that water bill.<br/>Beds were comfortable, and nicely decorated-master bath-ohh so nice!

Owners response: Hi Margaret - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful rental!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised to find the rental was not the same one pictured on the website--it was much better. The only thing that could have been a problem (but wasn't, since another renter came out to greet us) was that the key was not where we were told it would be. The lock boxes have moved. If it weren't for the kind lady who pointed them out to us, we might have been locked out--except that the property was left unlocked. You might want to update the information sent prior to check in. However, all that said, it was a wonderful wonderful place to be! The condo was beautiful, extremely clean, and we all had a great time! Many, many thanks! We'll definitely be back.

Owners response: Hi Katherine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lock issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

Overall very nice and clean. We could not find the lock box at first because it was on the side of another unit.

Owners response: Hi Clara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

The positives outweighed the negatives, but just to let people know....the bedroom next to the street side was useless! The traffic was so loud day and night we couldn't use that room except as a playroom for our kids. The house was very nice overall; the beach was amazing. The neighbors were very friendly. However, for the exorbitant cleaning fee I expected a lot more. When we arrived there were crumbs on the counter and the floor under the sofas was filthy!! Also, there was a broken lamp still plugged in on the side table. Being on the ocean was wonderful, but for the money, I don't think we'd stay here again.

Owners response: Hi Sollie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

way too many stairs

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

Owners response: Hi Arthur - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the stairs. We do have other rentals without any stairs. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic beach house

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

We had a great stay at this house. Our 2 kids loved it and didn't want to leave. I look forward to returning!

Owners response: Hi Amy Jo - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

Overall the property was in good condition, howeverit had a strong smell of mothballs. The direct tv dish only worked the first day and we didn't have any tv reception for the remainder of our stay. This was reported and we were told the owner would need to do something regarding replacing the dish.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the TV set and will contact my operations department right away to get this fixed. I will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

the place was beautiful, great place for kids and adults that would like a little piece and quiet with a lot of beach. I would defiantly come back again. We had a little problem with the parking of our cars we had two and only a one car garage, one of unit complained, but it was worked out.<br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Sandy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the parking issues. I will discuss this my operations team as well. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

This was a beautiful house that sat right on the beach! We enjoyed our stay very much. It is an ideal location, because it is close to St. Augustine and not too far from I-95, while it still maintains a secluded atmosphere. I would recommend this house to anyone interested in a relaxing vacation at the beach.

Owners response: Hi Joel - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We only had a few issues, but we know that the house is under new management so they will be addressed. The oven in the unit only heated up to 260 degrees. The fire alarms were not installed upstairs.

Owners response: Hi Jeff - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problem with the oven and fire alarms. I have notified the operations department. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful time

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

We had a wonderful time. Prompt response to problems when they arose. The only complaint we had was the pet hair. Allergies. Overall it was good.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review