reviews for: listing #94365 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Sea Glass House, Private pool, Ocean Views
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,495 - $3,995 /wk
    $3,411 - $10,180 /mth

sort by:

Our families first vacation

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

We have newly become a family, we brought together a total of 5 children to our relationship. This was the first vacation for all of us together. We went online n found this spot, we felt that this was goin to b just what we were looking for and needed. It was absolutely perfect for us. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back. Everyone was very helpful and nice, the only glitch we had was they have us down from Dethpaga, Tn. But we are from Bethpage, Tn.! Lol we have had a good laugh over that one. Thanks to all the management and employees we has a great time and hope to come back soon!

Owners response: Hi Daryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Home Away From Home"!

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

This place is like home, The spacious, open floorplan with the kitchen fully equipped with new appliances and all of the comforts of home while the bright, cheerful, spacious living area features a walkout to a nice panoramic view from the deck. Highly recommended. Great team to work with at VRP.. they make "Vacation Planning" easy. Thanks Team for your help. Looking forward to coming back!

Owners response: Hi Eric - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OK Stay

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

We stayed in this apartment from January 10 to January 17, 2011. Although we love the area, this apartment was a bit of a disappointment. Because it had been empty since the middle of October, 2010 it was NOT clean--it was obvious the place had not been dusted for some time. The balcony was especially dirty with bird poo all over the place. There was even a dead frog in one of the chairs. If the condos are going to be empty for this length of time, then they need to be inspected and cleaned before guests arrive. However, thanks to Mel who came to clean up the mess. She did her best to clean what she could, which was pretty good.<br/>We also had no phone service. If I hadn't had my cell phone, we would have had no service for emergencies. Do NOT give us a phone number and then no phone service. I will give credit to the property manager for promptly coming out to fix a door handle--but why did you call and leave me a message on my HOME number when you had my cell number? Of course we didn't get the message until we returned home.<br/>We will probably book again next year. However, we will NOT be so accommodating as to the conditions of our accommodations in the future.

Owners response: Hi Rocco - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues you encountered. I have already talked to the property manager and cleaner about this as the condo was vacant during the off season and needed to be recleaned before your arrival. It is not up to standards. I sincerely apologize again and will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1042 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

There were alot of things wrong with the condo when we arrived but after a few days we called the house keeping manager and he took care of everything right away. He was very helpful. The pool should be open later, people are on vacation and 9pm is very early if you want to swim after going out for dinner. I liked the location and would consider staying here again but in a condo facing the ocean.

Owners response: Hi Mary Anne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the initial cleaning. I will discuss with our cleaner and property manager in regard to the cleaning. This is not up to standards at all and I have discussed this with my operations team. I will also email you a discount directly for this. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

beds were not comfortable; mattresses seemed to be very old and uncomfortable

Owners response: Hi Joe - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. i apologize for the issue with the bedding and will send out operations to investiage it. I will discuss your comments about the bed with the owner. I am emailing you directly a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

Great place to stay! Very nice! The only problem we had was some rude guest...you could barely even tiptoe or talk past 10pm, if you did so, we had people banging on our doors telling us to quiet down. That was crazy, and uncalled for...besides this we had a great time.

Owners response: Hi Jeremiah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the rude next door guest. That is highly unusual. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Absolutely beautiful condo. Pools were super nice and will be even better when construction is complete at the family pool. The cleaning fee is a bit much for what is required by the renter prior to depart. Overall, the property was fabulous and enjoyed beautiful and different walks everday. Customer Service was top notch! The informative welcome email was very helpful and appreciated the honest critiques of local venues.

Owners response: Hi Ruth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We plan to come back to Palm Coast for future winter trips.

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

Owners response: Hi Maureen and Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful stay at the Ocean

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

Outside of being a little difficult to find (a new map?) our stay was very nice. If only the weather had co-operated. The condo was so much better than the photos. Very well done.

Owners response: Hi Dennis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The location and facilities were excellent for the price -I only wish condo had more kitchen items-m

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

Owners response: Hi Eileen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

Very spacious and accommodating, much bigger than we were expecting. A couple of things that need to be fixed and corrected, a blind in the vertical blinds was missing in the very middle so there was no way to fix it, and the carpet was stained in many places and lastly the beds themselves were not comfortable. We will definitely be back though.

Owners response: Hi Felicia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the condition of the blinds and more importantly the carpet as this is not up to my standards at all. I have already contacted operations department to have the carpet professionally cleaned. I apologize again for this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A GREAT PLACE FOR A PRIVATE VACATION

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

The only thing I would add is that our unit needs curtains on the front 2 bedroom windows... to keep the light out. Other than that it was awesome place to stay and a lot closer to the beach than it looks on their site. It is so nice to be able to set everything up at the beach... leave and come back whenever before nightfall. Very private and I loved that!

Owners response: Hi Kim - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Top notch condo

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Great rental unit, nice area with fairly quiet beach. Wasn't crazy about all the rocks/reefs right on the beach, we all managed to get cut at one point or another. And it was a pretty good hike and a $2 toll to get to the primary restaurant/shopping areas. But the rental unit itself was absolutely fantastic, all new and much larger than I was expecting. Pool areas were very nice. Overall we had an amazing week and I'd definitely recommend this area.

Owners response: Hi Julie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

VERY NICE UNITS, WELL DECOR., VERY PRIVATE & SECURE.

Review submitted: March 19, 2009   Date of arrival: February 27, 2009

Owners response: Hi Kyle - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacances, remise en forme et golf.

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Nous sommes revenus à Cinnamon Beach pour la seconde fois, avec un couple d'amis amateurs de golf. Tous les jours, nous avons profité des installations de conditionnement physique.<br/>Nous avons cuisiné beaucoup et avons trouvé sur place presque tout ce qu'il fallait; de plus, deux grandes épiceries très bien approvisionnées se trouvent à proximité.<br/>Que dire des magnifiques terraisn de golf, à des prix très raisonnables en particulier lorsqu'on joue en après-midi.<br/>Notre séjour s'est déroulé en février où les températures sont plus fraîches, mais nous avons pu profiter de la magnifique piscine chauffée.

Owners response: Hi Andre' - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The only thing missing is that there is no corner store to buy such things as milk or other smoall a

Review submitted: March 14, 2009   Date of arrival: March 3, 2009

Owners response: Hi Michel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. There is a Publix Grocery store just 2 miles away from the resort on 16th and A1A. We list this in our notebook and in our welcome instructions. I am sorry you did not see this grocery store as it is quite nice. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Satisfied with our Stay!

Review submitted: February 18, 2009   Date of arrival: December 31, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean and spacious. We had a couple of minor mechanical problems that were immediately and efficiently taken care of. There were plenty of paved sidewalks to walk as well as a very clean beach. Only comment would be to let renters know there is a toll bridge connecting this area to the mainland. Since all of the stores, restaurants and sightseeing locations were outside of the condo area, the convenience of coming and going were slightly restricted by how many times a day you wanted to pay the toll. Otherwise, the entire area was very clean and well maintained.

Owners response: Hi Wayne - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach Stay

Review submitted: November 3, 2008   Date of arrival: October 26, 2008

The condo was very nice and the location<br/>was great.

Owners response: Hi Carol - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Trouble free vacation

Review submitted: September 6, 2008   Date of arrival: August 11, 2008

Owners response: Hi Claude - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice family vacation !!( second time)

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

It was our second trip at Ocean Hammock, and against we had a great stay. We have two boys of 12 and 8 year's old and the appreciate the experience.Everything was great: the property, the condo, the pool and the beach.

Owners response: Hi Marie Claude - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review