reviews for: listing #94367 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Cinnamon Beach Atlantic Princess, Ocean Views & HDTVs.
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Hammock
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $667 - $1,000 /nt
    $1,168 - $6,000 /wk
    $4,995 - $13,995 /mth

sort by:

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We had a wonderful stay and the property was more than we expected. We had a very relaxing stay with our family.

Owners response: Hi Melanie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

161 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

We were very pleased with this apartment in itself. VR Pro staff were exemplary.However the apartment below - #151 - is not carpeted and noise (principally scraping of chairs on the tiles) is loudly transmitted below and above. If a family was living in #151, this could become very tiresome for those in #161 and #141. In our case it was not too bad as we discussed the issue with the couple in residence at the time in #151 and extra care was taken.<br/>Strongly suggest the owner of #151 be persuaded to carpet his unit. This was discussed with Rebecca who agreed.

Owners response: Hi Michael - Welcome back. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spot

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Beautiful view from the penthouse !!!..very nice place, would come back...even with the smoke alarms going off the first nite @ 5:30AM !!!

Owners response: Hi Stephanie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful condo with a fantastic golf and beach view! This was our fourth year at Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

A couple of concerned comments. I realize you have no control over the sun, but the pools, especially the adult pool, were extremely warm. We have never experienced bath water warm in the pools, no matter what month of the year we have visited. We had a wasp and nest problem on the balcony that was handled by someone bringing us a can of bug spray. And finally, there were all of three sets of towels....I had to go out and buy towels.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue with the insects and towels. We do have extra towels, and we would have brought more over if we had known. I apologize again for this. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Our families loved the property and the condo. We had no complaints and only good things to report from the trip. The only thing I would suggest is that the welcome folder/packet was in a cabinet and not discovered until four days after arrival. This should be out on the dinning table to find when guests arrive.<br/><br/>We will be back next summer!<br/><br/>Jeff

Owners response: Hi Jeff - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Condo was beautiful, would stay again. Highly recommend this property.

Owners response: Hi Brenda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904/246/8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo Very Relaxing Holiday

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

My family rented unit 161 and had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay in the Condo. We where very impressed with the Condo and the facilities. I would recommend this area to family and friends who want to just get away relax by the ocean or the pool. A short drive to Daytona or St. Augustine if you are looking for shopping or tourist outings.

Owners response: Hi Al - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Choice!

Review submitted: March 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

The place and location was great. I come to Florida twice and year and this was by best stay because of the resort and location. I would recommend this to anyone who visits the area.

Owners response: Hi Calvin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 22, 2009   Date of arrival: October 13, 2009

The condo was terrific. Kids had a great time. Very spacious for all of us not to be on top of each other.

Owners response: Hi Wendy - I was so glad we were able to help you out. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: October 18, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

The condo in which we stayed was absolutely beautiful & was thoroughly enjoyed by our family! The entire property was wonderful!

Owners response: Hi Brandon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely area! We enjoyed our stay very much!!! Would definitely visit again.

Review submitted: September 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

Owners response: Hi Angie - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

It is a Beautiful unit with great view, this was a great place to stay, needed Pest control service..Balcony. We will definitely coming back.

Owners response: Hi Cheryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the pest control issues and have notified the association to respray the condo. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ABSOLUTE PERFECTION!!

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

WE CAME TO PALM COAST FOR OUR 8TH ANNIVERSARY TRIP, AND EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. THE CONDO WAS AMAZING AND THE VIEW WAS INDESCRIBABLE! WE EVEN HAD A RAINBOW OVER THE WATER WHEN WE ARRIVED. THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT. WE WERE ABLE TO VISIT DAYTONA & ST. AUGUSTINE WITHIN A 30 MINUTE DRIVE. AND THE RATES WERE SO REASONABLE WE ALMOST FELT GUILTY FOR THE PRICE WE PAID PER NIGHT! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR HELPING TO MAKE OUR TRIP MEMORABLE! WE WILL DEFINITEY BE BACK AND RECOMMEND TO OTHERS. WE ALREADY HAVE!

Owners response: Hi Misty - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: August 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Very well supplied and beautifully decorated spacious condo.

Owners response: Hi Tammy - it was good to hear from you again. I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The condo was absolutely beautiful. Wish we could have had chair/umbrella on beach, we can't bring t

Review submitted: August 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

Also, there were very few restaurants to choose from within short driving distance. Great place for families, however, we have young adult children who still want a night life. The condo was absolutely beautiful/spacious/clean.

Owners response: Hi Betsy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do have a notebook in our condos with local restaurant recommendations. I apologize if the notebook was not there and will check. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

THIS WAS A GREAT STAY & PICTURE PERFECT VIEW BUT WITH THE INETRENET TROUBLES WHICH DID FINALLY WORK OUT, BUT OLDER COUPLE COMING IN ON SAT MORNING JULY 13. WAS REALLY NOT RIGHT FOR US. THERE WAS A KNOCK AT THE DOOR AROUND 9:00 AM THAT SAT MORNIN. THIS COUPLE WAS INTERESTED PURCHASING THIS THE CONDO. & THIS WAS HIS ONLY TIME HE SAID THAT HE COULD LOOK AT THE CONDO. OF COURSE WE WERE NICE & EXTENDED THEM INSIDE. BUT WE WERE TRYING TO PACK UP EVERYTHING BECAUSE WE HAD BEEN THEIR FOR 2 WEEKS. I PERSONAL WAS TRYING TO GET DRESS IN THE MASTER ROOM WHICH I WAS STAYING IN . IN A THIS MAN WALKS WITH A CAMERA TAKING PICTURES. THAT DID NOT SEEM RIGHT. WHY COULDN'T THIS COUPLE WAIT TILL 10:00 AM TILL WE WERE CHECKOUT. LEFT A BAD TASTE IN OUR MOUTH ABOUT HOW BUSINESS IS RUN. NOT HAPPY ABOUTH THAT SITUATION.

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize again for the internet issue. I was not aware of the real estate showing at 9 am. We gave permission to the real estate agent to expressly show this after 10 am. I am very sorry about this and will investigate this more. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nicely decorated, great view

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

This unit has beautiful furnishings and overall is in great condition. It appeared it had not been rented/occupied for a while before we arrived...windows dirty,balcony needed to be swept,some dishes dirty. <br/>But it has a great ocean/golf view and being and end-unit feels open and spacious. GREAT vacation!

Owners response: Hi Jon - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the condition of the unit. It was not rented for about 6 weeks and there should have been a touch up clean scheduled. This was not up to our standards and I will email you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bike Week 2009

Review submitted: March 24, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

A little too far from the action in Daytona for the Annual Bike Week. I think the temperature had a lot to do with this feeling. Probably the coldest Bike Week ever.

Owners response: Hi Bob - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Let's hope Bike Week 2010 is warmer! It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great except for one thing

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: December 31, 2008

After 2 showers, hot water would run out. Needs to be improved if up to 8 people were to stay there!

Owners response: Hi Cathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the hot water and will send in maintenance. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

161 Cinnimaon Beach

Review submitted: September 22, 2008   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

This was a great place to stay .We loved the deck with a view of golf course and ocean.The condo was beautifully decorated and equipped with everything we needed during our stay.The only disappointment was our golfers were not able to play the course, the condo overlooked,as it is a private club.<br/>Other than that,it is a fabulous place to stay.We also enjoyed several of the restaurants recommended ,in the paperwork, by Travel Pros,we found that to be so helpful in deciding on a restaurant.

Owners response: Hi Martha - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. The Ocean Hammock Course is private. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First class unit!

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

Beautiful accomodations, just a bit too far a walk from the pool.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Karen and Bill - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 6, 2008   Date of arrival: June 18, 2007

The condo is very spacious and had every thing we needed. The resort is very nice and the kids loved the pool. Our only complaint is that our unit was not as close to the beach as it appeared. The beach is FULL of crunched up shells and tiny shells everywhere so we only went once. Not a great idea with kids because it is very hard to get them out of their hair and the swimsuits end up full of them. We drove to Daytona and Orlando since there really isn't anything around to do. Publix is very close so that was great. If you are a golf person or just want some peace and quiet in a great condo, this is the place to be!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

200 cinnamon beach way

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Frank was very helpful. The only negative we never had any contact from the agent tnat we rented the unit. I did not think that was good PR. The only other complaint was the pool area was very congested with no supervision from management. Also should have a minimum rental of 1,2 or 3 months. Overall a great location for a vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A bikers Dream

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 17, 2007

My club and I enjoyed out stay at you house, I was breath taking when we open the door to the house, we did not what to leave when our stay is up,,, We plan on staying in one on you vaction property again and again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review