reviews for: listing #94379 - St Augustine Beach, Florida House rental

Casa La Duna Beach Mansion, 6 Bedrooms, Elevator, New Pool.
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $500 - $2,500 /nt
    $2,495 - $10,500 /wk
    $7,737 - $27,000 /mth

sort by:

Casa La Duna Review

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

Pros: Great location! Great House! Big enough for the entire family. Location was incredible. Walk over the dunes to the ocean. Quiet and secure location. Not one problem with facilities or equipment working properly. Everything worked great and we had a wonderful stay. Dishes and glassware were fine and there was a sufficient amount for our large family. <br/><br/>Cons: House could use fresh paint and updated carpeting. Secondary bedrooms were functional, but not of the quality one would expect for the cost of the house. Linens were the same. Kitchen utensils (pans, cookware, etc) were sorely lacking.

Owners response: Hi Grace - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. We are discussing improvements to the house with the owner who is very receptive. They are adding a pool and updating the house right now *january 8, 2012*. At Vacation Rental Pros we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanksgiving week

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Our family stayed at this property for a week and it was very nice. Overall, the property requires a thorough examination of a handyman's talents to fix some general functions (i.e. locks) throughout the house.

Owners response: Hi Bert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues wth the locks. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house except for.......

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

I put my brother and his family in this house while I was next door. They loved the house and had a wonderful time there. The only negative comments I heard were that there were lots of dead love bugs in all the rooms upon arrival, the twin beds were rock hard and the ice maker didn't work.......nothing that they couldn't put up with.<br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Shirley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the insect issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Conditions

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This house was a very high priced rental and although the house and location were beutiful, many conditions of the house were less than expected. Email was sent to management on issues within the house.

Owners response: Hi Jack - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

The house was nice, but there was few issues I have to mention:<br/><br/>- Set of dishes was very poor. We even didn't have proper glasses for all of (6 person)<br/>- Grill condition was awful<br/>- Few days there was some service company and nobody tell this in advanced<br/>

Owners response: Hi Ari - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware and grill issues. I apologize that you did not get the email and information in the house with our contact information. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

overall the home didn't live up to our expectations...for a reletively new luxury property the home was in a state of disrepair and the furnishings and amenaties did not live up to the description on the website...<br/>we arrived and found trim from the outside of the house blown off the side of the home...none of the tv's worked properly, there were big ugly stains in many of the carpets, the gas grill was disgusting and unusable, the beds were not of the caliber of a luxury home, the smoke alarms were chirping. A repair person came to fix the smoke alarms and simply disabled the alarm, he said that we would get a replacement tv and grill that never showed up. There is no way that that property can sleep 14. We struggled to sleep 10 and had 3 kids in one bedroom, i sleeping on a floor. We could not use the amenaties of the resort including the water park<br/>On a positive the house was in an incredible spot and we enjoyed the beach. The office was helpful in booking a couple tee times.

Owners response: Hi Jeff - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Worth the $$$

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Owners response: Hi Amanda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property could have been a bit cleaner as to living room. Smoke detector broken in master as well as

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had the Florida vacation of a lifetime! This house is unbelievable! It's location right on the

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Owners response: Hi Judy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home with fantastic view

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We stayed @ the Ocean Ridge home, which was absolutely beautiful. It had everything you could want. There were 14 of us-we had plenty of room, where we could all be together, yet if you wanted some privacy, you had that too. Just a short walk over the berm to the beach, which was amazing. If we had any questions, we called Ramona, who is absolutely wonderful. She answered any questions that we had (places to eat, etc.)We celebrated our dad's 83rd birthday, which was on Father's day & the next day deep sea fishing was on the agenda-with much success!!Everyone is still talking about this trip! We all loved the location & home. Plus we had massages @ Cinnamon Beach. Thank you Steve for such an amazingly wonderful time. You gave so much more than promised. And the grown grandkids took 80 yr old grandma shopping @ the outlet stores that you recommended. She loved it. My sister & I enjoyed walking along the beach with our parents. Can't thank you enough. We will recommend you to our friends and next time will plan another vacation with VRP---Thanks again--Martha

Owners response: Hi Danny and Martha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vaca July 10-17

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

The entire time we were there the ice maker did not work, so we had to buy ice everyday. The TV's didnt work until Wednesday which was a bother, but other than that it was beautiful.

Owners response: Hi Lauren - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my operations department to discuss this as it is not up to standards. I will email you a discount directly. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review