reviews for: listing #9439 - Kaanapali, Hawaii Condo rental

2BR/2BA Ocean View...Low Rates!!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Maui Eldorado
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $350 /nt
    $2,065 - $2,450 /wk

sort by:

Great Locale on Kaanapali

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

WE stayed for 3 nights at this property, the owners nicely fitting us in on a tight schedule we had. The condo was located in a great spot on the property, and a great spot on Kaanapali Beach, close to Black Rock and Whalers Village, but on the calm side of the beach. The cabana was great too. The condo itself was so spacious. There was a huge bathroom with sunken tub and separate shower. The bedrooms were large too, with the master one off by itself with a couch, etc. in it. A great set up for 2 families. We would definitely rent this condo again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Colorado Travelers

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

We just returned from a 10 day stay. The unit was large and accommodated our party of 6 (4 adults 2 children 6/9) very nicely. The location of this unit would rank #1 for us. It was the closest unit to the large heated pool and easy drop off and parking. The 10 minute walk to the beach was pleasant and kept us from feeling guilty about eating several pineapple cakes from the nearby Deli. They were also putting in a General Store nearby. on occasion we used the golf cart to bring us back to the unit after playing hard at the beach. The private beach cabana was a special touch. It was nice to leave sandy wet towel there and not have to deal with them at the unit. Something that we appreciated but it is not usually mentioned is the nice water pressure and hot water at the unit. With 6 of us showering after the beach or pool it was nice for everyone to have a hot shower.

The unit was well equipped and many personal touches. We enjoyed all the beach toys and the handy garden wagon to haul everything down to the beach. We used the large barbeque provided by the facility. The kids enjoyed walking over to the office/store and getting an ice cream in the afternoons. Whaler’s Village was a nice evening stroll and the kids enjoyed the free activities offered such as lei making and the Polynesian dancing presentation.

We all agreed we wanted to return to this property. The owners were helpful and provided a complete listing of activities in the area. Next time we might do some site seeing since this time the kids didn’t want to leave the beach or pool.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation and great condo!!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

We enjoyed our vacation tremendously. This condo had the perfect location for our family (very close to the pool). The surroundings were gorgeous and the weather was great. We will definetly rent this condo again for our Maui vacation in the future. Loved it!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review! I am glad that your family enjoyed all the amenities of the Maui Eldorado and the convenient location near the pool. I hope we will have the pleasure of renting to you again in the future. Aloha!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Stay, Great Place, Well Supplied, Good Communication by Owner

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

We really liked your Condo in Maui Eldarado. It was great, spacious and WELL supplied. I like the fact that you have coolers in there, baby crib and other items that I noticed. Condo is good sized too and beds are well kept. Location by pool is good and the Partial View of the Ocean is terrific! Saw lots of rainbows while swimming looking back onto the mountains. Great locaiton, hotel service was good. Good whale watching etc. We left a couple noodles there for you. Thanks for the cart, it was handy to go to the beach using it! Saw the boards and some beach toys too, wohoo. Rooms were nice and clean when we arrived. Trash location was convenient.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great time at Maui Eldorado

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

The Maui Eldorado may not be the fanciest resort but well makes up for it with best stretch of beach in Kaanapali, quiet (Black rock keeps the crowds from the big hotels away) with huge advantage of a private cabana. All at a fraction of the price of the large hotels. Lots of room in this two bedroom condo. This unit has the advantage of being on the ground floor (no elevators to wait for) Just walk out the sliding door and walk a few steps into the quiet main pool. The most ideal location at the Maui Eldorado for families with children. The owners are wonderful to work with and could not be kinder. You can not go wrong.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Location in Maui

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 17, 2012

I have stayed in the Maui Eldorado five times and this is the best location in the whole complex. We just returned this last week from a 9 day stay in this unit and we could not be happier. The owners are very easy to work with and they send recommendations along with providing a great Condo. If you are considering the Maui Eldorado then you cannot go wrong with this unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location and view! We'll definitely be back!

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

This condo is actually larger than it looks in the photos. We traveled there with 4 adults and 2 young children and there was ample space for everyone. The owner was really great to deal with and was very accomodating, making our stay even more comfortable and enjoyable. The unit has a nice view of the ocean and the location is absolutely perfect if you're travelling with children - direct access outdoors for running about on the grass, and the largest pool and bbqs are right in front of the lanai. The Maui Eldorado is on a great beach, the private cabana is so convenient to have available (full kitchen, showers, lounge chairs, library, bathrooms) and you're within walking distance of tonnes of restaurants, bars and shopping at Whalers Village. We've travelled to Hawaii 5+ times and are planning to revisit the El Dorado next year - first time to repeat at a specific hotel! Thanks Shanna for all your assistance with our many questions!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

A comfortable setting in paradise.

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

I have been coming to Maui for 25 plus years and found this condo to be a perfect fit for my family of five. We have just booked with the owners for our third consecutive year. We love all the extra space and that it's a corner unit with lots of windows to view all the beautiful surroundings. Having the pool in front of the lanai is perefect for the kids and allows us to keep an eye on them without having to leave the comforts of an air conditioned room.

The condo is stocked with all the amenities of home and we love the perk of having a shuttle to take us to the private beach cabana when we don't want to make that 5 minute walk. The night life and shopping at Whaler's Village is within walking distance and truley once you arrive at the Eldorado there is no reason to get back into the car, unless you need get more groceries or try a different golf course.

Finding this unit has been a huge success and we look forward to many more years of relaxation here.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

I can't express how great this place is. Maui is wonderful but staying at the Eldorado in this unit was amazing. A quick walk to Whaler's Village, an awesome cabana to relax in, and the unit itself is huge and having it open right onto a grassy area for the kids to play made life so easy. Not only that but it was right across from the heated pool so we didn't have to pack up our kid's wordly possessions to have a day in the sun. Kids need snacks?...walk 20 steps to fulfill their needs. Kids melting down and need a nap? Whip home, tuck them in and then lounge in the sun while they dream away. A true vacation! We've stayed in other units at the Eldorado but for a family this one ROCKS!Also, a huge thanks to the owners who were fantastic with checking to see that we were settled and having fun. This is our second year and we are booking for the future. Thanks again for the great vacation. Mahalo! Mahalo! Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Poor air quality

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

Two couples booked this two-bedroom unit in May 2010. We had to vacate the master bedroom due to air quality - strong musty odor from kitchenette unit. Maintenance was not able to rectify situation and we had to vacate. Owner compensated us for one-half the cost of our new accommodations. Would not recommend renting this unit until owner has completely fixed the air problem.

Owners response: We have just returned from a 10 day trip to the condo specifically to investigate the concern of the guest from last May. As the owners of #5087, we take the concerns of our guests very seriously. When we received the call from the guest about the odor in the room, we immediately took action. We had two separate property managers take a look at the problem. Neither manager could identify any odor and there was no mildew to be found, as the guest had stated. While walking through the unit with our maintenance manager on this recent trip, we also confirmed no mold and no odor in the room. Nonetheless, we have taken the added precaution of having the carpets cleaned, all the bedding dry cleaned, replaced all the pillows, and replaced the air conditioner filter (which is all done routinely anyway). The guest also received a substantial reimbursement for their trouble. Thank you for the opportunity to clarify the situation.

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 

Great for families!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

This unit is great for families. It's huge and has everything you need to feed, water, and entertain kids! Open green space for kids to run and right across from a lovely heated pool. We had troubles with the fridge but with a quick call to the owners all was rectified and our vacation continued worry free. The complex is great and in short walking distance to Whalers Village and public transportation. We are looking forward to coming back to this unit next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 14 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review